We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Palms Hotel- Key West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Palms Hotel- Key West
The Palms Hotel- Key West
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 422: English reviews
Start your review of The Palms Hotel- Key West
 Click to rate
Bowling Green
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Palms is a lovely hotel/b&b located in a quiet area of Key West. Breakfast was served outdoors in the pool area. Fun! Rooms were very nicely decorated. Bikes are available, but we brought ours and never used our car. We would definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anne t
palmsreservations, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel- Key West, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! Bikes are definitely the preferred mode of transportation on our little island! The staff here at The Palms strives to ensure every guest enjoys their time with us, we want everyone to love Key West as much as we do. We hope you visit us again soon!

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

A lovely cosy room, comfy bed, characterful sloping floor, great poolside area, tasty, varied breakfast around the poolside. Main down side was the shower in our room which didn't get very warm. Far enough from the crazy key West nightlife to avoid the noise but the road was noisy so if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
palmsreservations, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel- Key West, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at The Palms! And that you appreciated the unique character of our historic hotel. In high season everything gets a little crazy so we're glad you were able to relax and enjoy your time in Key West. We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed last Friday ate the hotel, the property is beautiful and the rooms looked clean until the next morning were we found a little roach on the bed. We had the two floor suite and the sofa bed in the room was very uncomfortable and every time the person sleeping there moved we could here the sofa making some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anny N
palmsreservations, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel- Key West, responded to this review

We're very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We do have a pest control company that comes in on a timely schedule to spray for critters, but in a subtropic climate so its hard to get them all but we try our best. We are consonantly striving to provide good customer service, so we will...

East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

The Palms Hotel was very clean and well maintained and had a very friendly staff. We stayed in room 139, which proved to be a perfect choice for a couple and a single traveling together. The suite had a private bedroom with half bath. It also had another section with a living room that contained a sofa bed, a kitchenette,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
palmsreservations, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel- Key West, responded to this review

We're so happy you enjoyed your time with us so much! All of our rooms are a bit different then the next room, but our ash suite, 139 is a truly unique room to stay in. Thanks again for choosing The Palms for your trip to paradise. We'd love to see you again!

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

This limited service Inn is tucked away in Old Key West. Beautiful neighborhood. We chose it for being pet friendly (two large Rhodesian Ridgebacks.) Nice breakfast set near the pool. We walked to Duval Street and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Would stay again. I also spent 30 years in the hotel business.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Micfor
palmsreservations, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel- Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! As a veteran in the business we really appreciate your kind words. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to see you and your pups again at The Palms!

New Jersey
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We were a repeat visitor. We remembered why we stayed here in the first place was because we had a pet at the time. They are pet friendly. No pet this time. The Palms is a nice quiet place to stay rooms are very clean, but don't expect space in the room, very small, bathroom is cramped and the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nonnasreview
Management response:

Hi, thank you for staying with us again - it's always great to see a familiar face. We appreciate your input and will speak to our maintenance team about their pool cleaning schedule. This summer we will be giving the hotel a little facelift so you will be pleasantly surprised when you come back next winter/spring.

Danville, Virginia
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Key West is definitely a bucket list experience, but not one without expense. The Palms Hotel - Key West stands out as one of the more reasonably priced Hotels in the area. It is not your typical mainland hotel but a Victorian style home that has been tastefully converted into a multi room facility. The staff is friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderingwidows
palmsreservations, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel- Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to spend your time in Key West at The Palms! We appreciate the kind words. Yes, the bathrooms are small, as is most of Key West ;) but one of our next projects is to remodel the bathrooms to maximize the space we have to work with. We loved having you and we hope to see...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We had a lovely room overlooking the small swimming pool. Very nice accommodation with the added bonus of a continental breakfast included in the room rate which was a self service varied choice of cereals, breads, bagels, yoghurts, fruit, etc., in a Tiki Bar by the pool. Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice bathrooms. Would return as this is in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula790
Management response:

Hello! Thank you for staying with us, we are happy you enjoyed your stay! One of many benefits of staying with us is the quiet, quaint neighborhood. Breakfast is part of our package and we are happy you were able to partake. Please reach out to us when you are headed back, we have a nice guest rewards program.

Rijen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 31 January 2017

me and my family stayed at The Palms Hotel for 1 night. the staff was very friendly, nice and helpful. the room was very nice and clean. we had to share a bathroom with another room but that was not a big deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
Management response:

Hello! thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. We hope you and your family might come back to visit.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Overall nice hotel. Rooms are small but clean and effucuent. Bathroom very small as is shower. No exhaust fan in bathroom. Good place if you just plan to sleep in the room. Real fast is carbohydrate affair. No proteins iffered, but some fruit. Pool a tra just ok. Within 15 minute walk of Duval street. 4 parking spots available on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjg2
reservations r, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel- Key West, responded to this review

We are housed in some very historic buildings, so we are constantly in turn updating our rooms. And because we are in historic buildings, we are also very limited on space, so everything is a bit smaller than your typical chain hotels. Our breakfast is a light, limited breakfast, just enough to get your day started. There's so much to...

413 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Queen Bed (43)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Suite (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
3.4 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
2,295 reviews
0.5 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#6 of 51 in Key West
1,649 reviews
0.6 km away
NYAH Key West
NYAH Key West
#22 of 77 in Key West
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#19 of 77 in Key West
711 reviews
1.0 km away
Southwinds Motel
Southwinds Motel
#18 of 51 in Key West
611 reviews
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Palms Hotel is the perfect hybrid of a quaint historically built guesthouse with all the amenities of a modern hotel in the historic district of Key West, 8 short blocks to Duval. Complimentary breakfast, seasonally heated pool, WI-FI property wide, guest computer, bicycle rental ($), BBQ picnic spot and lounge areas around the porches of the property. Concierge service is available to plan your Key West adventures and activities. Will you be here for a special event? Let us know and we can make your event even more memorable. Each of our guest rooms is equipped with a TV, telephone, individually controlled air conditioner and ceiling fans. Children and pets are welcome. IMPORTANT NOTE: Our front desk is open form 8am -10 pm. If you are going to be arriving after 10pm please contact us to make special arrangements for your arrival. Our after hours late check-in/emergency contact number is: 305.293.9815 ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel- Key West

Address: 820 White St, Key West, FL 33040-7157
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $222 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Hotel- Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Palms Hotel- Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel- Key West Hotel Key West
Palms Hotel Key West
The Palms Hotel- Key West Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Palms Hotel- Key West staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Palms Hotel- Key West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call Hotel Direct for Better Deals. Park in the back of the Hotel for easy luggage load up.”
 of 5 bubbles wanderingwidows, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“VIEW spectactular”
 of 5 bubbles 603stephanie, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Depending on budget, get a suite. It includes bedroom, bath, plus kitchen, dining area .”
 of 5 bubbles Flyaway2014, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Call and speak to the staff directly to convey your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles 535stacyp, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 206 loft suite is the best!”
 of 5 bubbles majureks, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5