We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Caloosa Cove Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Caloosa Cove Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of Caloosa Cove Resort
 Click to rate
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The trip started with an upgrade to a bigger room! No better way to start. The room was super clean, nice and hot shower, ample views and super friendly staff. My trip was too short, but I will make the effort to come with more time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor S
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We found a wonderful place in Islamorada on our way down to Key West. The management was very patient as we had some technical problems during the booking process, which we appreciated. The location was perfect - pool for the kids and the Safari Lounge for the adults. Great cuban restaurant right next door so no need to get in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CaloosaCoveResort, General Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are very glad you found us regardless of the technical difficulties. I am glad we had a room for you and that is all that matters. We sure hope you will come back to see us and get to stay a while. As you know we have great amenities for...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hidden gem you will feel like your in the Keys of 25 years ago. Safari Lounge awesome. The night I was there incredible live music. Great place will stay again. Grounds beach and view are nice. Smaller property but very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelleyrtaylor
CaloosaCoveResort, General Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Shelley- Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. we are even more glad you will come back to see us and will spread the word about Caloosa Cove Resort !! We do have great amenities for every age group. From Fishing, to sunbathing, to shuffle board, tennis...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Though only there one night found accomodations satisfactory, staff friendly, resort clean, comfortable beds. Stayed in a studio, which was spacious enough, with a small balcony. Had a bedroom with a flat screen TV, and one in the living room as well, with a pull-out sofa if needed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni M
CaloosaCoveResort, General Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love spur of the moment guests !! Hope to see you again soon. Kris - GM

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here during the New Year holiday. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean. The weather was fantastic but the traffic was terrible. If you are planning on going out to eat, leave early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgideon
CaloosaCoveResort, General Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. New Years Eve and that week between Christmas and New Years is a tough time to enjoy the Keys for all the people everywhere. Please try to come back in maybe May or June. The weather is terrific and the traffic...

Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort was very relaxing and spacious, and we all enjoyed the pool. Unfortunately, the beach was a huge disappointment. We had to drive to the park for the kids to enjoy playing on the beach and in the water. The water in front of the resort is not really great because of all the silt. It's just not pleasant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
CaloosaCoveResort, General Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sharon A - Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Sorry you did not like our beaches. The Keys are not known for their beaches. Most beaches you see in photos are man made in the keys due to the islands being formed out of coral rock. Beaches like ours are more for laying in the...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Had a wonderful stay. only 2 nights 3 days wish we could've stayed longer. very romantic pool BBQ area and beach area. love this place can't wait to come back. Rooms are clean staff very friendly thank u!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank icehouseinc
CaloosaCoveResort, General Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are so very happy you found us and enjoyed your stay with us. We are even more glad you will come back to see us and will spread the word about Caloosa Cove Resort !! Kris - GM

Vashon, Washington
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Rooms need updating. Bed very small for us and couch not a good second option. We loved our stay and the pool and view but the room left some things to be desired for comfort. I'm not sure if you have any King beds at your resort. A good bed makes all the difference. We did enjoy our stay. Thanks!...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheMatters
CaloosaCoveResort, General Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry you did not like your bed. THey are all queen sized and are less than a year old even the sleeper sofa. We do have pillow toppers as well for the sleepers for the next time. We do have great...

Denton, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

The resort staff and rooms were terrific. Accessibility to the marina and 5 star fishing charters was conveniently located in the marina on the property. I would definitely recommend this resort for anyone coming to the Florida keys.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
CaloosaCoveResort, Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Jason - Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. we are even more glad you will come back to see us and will spread the word about Caloosa Cove Resort !! We do have great amenities for every age group. From Fishing, to sunbathing, to shuffle board, tennis...

Yarmouth, Maine
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We stayed for a week here while visiting family. It was quiet, clean and very convenient! The pull out couch was not great for sleeping, so we ended up borrowing some air mattresses. Other than that, we were 100% satisfied and enjoyed the many amenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime H
CaloosaCoveResort, General Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. But I am not happy to hear the sleeper was not comfortable. We just replaced all those mattresses and have heard how much better they were. I believe i can figure out what room you were in so we can check the base and springs of that sofa to make...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
10.0 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,260 reviews
16.8 km away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
17.0 km away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,137 reviews
19.3 km away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,517 reviews
11.9 km away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Caloosa Cove Resort is a 30 room, Oceanfront Resort in Islamorada on Lower Matecumbe Key Mile Marker 73.8. All rooms have spectacular ocean views. Our rooms accommodate 3 in an a Jr. Suite, 5 in a Den Suite and 6 in a Lg. Suite. Each room has a fully stocked kitchen with essential cooking utensils, full size refrigerator, stove oven and microwave, 1 or 2 full bathrooms, 1 or 2 outside patios with seating and more. At the resort we have a very large pool and deck area with TIKI huts for shade, beach, tennis courts with rackets/balls, Shuffle Board, Ping Pong, free WIFI resort wide and much more. Self serve laundry services and amenities also on property: Habanos restaurant, The Safari lounge, Caloosa Cove Marina and Storage , The Island Store for bait, tackle, fishing licenses, fuel and basic grocery items and finally Caloosa Cove Hardware Store for all your hardware needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Caloosa Cove Resort

Address: 73801 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker 73.8, Islamorada, FL 33036-4233
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Price Range: $298 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caloosa Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Caloosa Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caloosa Cove Hotel Islamorada
Caloosa Cove Resort Islamorada, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Caloosa Cove Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Caloosa Cove Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for soap for bathroom sink. Also, there was no hairdryer. This was a studio, so I'm guessing that's why these things were missing. However, have stayed at many other similar resorts and they do have these amenities. This was curious because they had great body wash, conditioner & shampoo in tub! Weird!”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Needs update and larger bed ”
 of 5 bubbles TheMatters, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Need staff to answer phone calls, emails. I called multiple times and e-mailed 2 times no one has ever replied. Rooms clean and nice. Lady in front office really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles debi_gillihan, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room 216 had a wonderful ocean and pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles mmreinholdt, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better pillows were our only request.”
 of 5 bubbles jillc368, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5