We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harbor Lights Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harbor Lights Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harbor Lights Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

Nice rooms with sufficient ammenities. Gorgeous view of the ocean. No beach though but the pool area is pretty nice.We took the kids to 'Theater of the sea' which was like two minutes away.Will definitely recommend it to the budget conscious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We look forward to adding you to our long list of "regulars" and hope to see you again soon! Todd & Becky Chandler

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

We made a last minute trip to join friends and were booked into a cottage room for 2 nights. I didn't ask price in advance (my fault, although I did check the web) because our friends mentioned they were paying $100 per night and that's what we typically paid for similar quality hotels in the past. We were shocked at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amazz321
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent review! We appreciate the comments. We do want to mention that we do have different rates for different days of the week and that your friends most likely stayed in another room type during the week. We can assure you that our rates are more than competitive as you can read from all the reviews!...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Check in is 3.30pm and we arrived at 2.30. We didn't ask for early check in, but sat in the water front chairs enjoying the view. Our room was clean and worn in places, but this is an older property. The dresser surface was sticky and could do with a wash, but we don't think it warrants the bad reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelaG
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We will share your comments about the dresser with the staff, and look forward to seeing you again! Todd

Donnelly, Idaho, United States
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

My husband, step son and I just spent 10 days here. The ocean views were amazing, the hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. I really loved the kitchenette, beach and pool. We barbecued right outside our room. Hopefully get back for another visit soon!! Great Keys vacation!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christian B
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We are so very pleased you enjoyed the stay and look forward to having you back very soon! Todd & Becky Chandler

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 23 April 2015

The motel is on the bay and has a nice pool. The hotel though outdated but definitely has a charm. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff is very friendly. I went there with my daughter and whatever we asked for was immediately solved. it was a very pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VeraOrlando
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We hope to see y'all very soon! Todd & Becky

Saskatoon
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Waked into this motel was quoted $119, asked if I could do better on the internet. Told no and she would bring it down to $ 99. Booked room double beds, TV not working,no mini fridge ......exposed rotten wood on bathroom door . Looked it up on line it was $73-74 on three different sites. Went back to the front...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank minouwhilly
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent review. We want to mention that we do meet any Internet advertised price, without question! The rates you were looking at seemed to have been for a totally different date! We are sorry for the confusion, but please make sure of your facts before posting a negative review! Todd & Becky Chandler

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 April 2015

View is amazing if you want to be right on the ocean, great location. Booked here because they allowed dogs and price was reasonable. After reading recent reviewers before our trip, I was very apprehensive about what to expect. When we arrived man at front desk was adamant that we could not check in until 3:30 and there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle B
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed review! We do want to mention for future travelers that every single day we get an overwhelming amount of people trying to check in before 3:30. We also hate that the rooms are not ready, but do not know anything else we can do! We see the disappointment every single day without fail, but do...

Evanston, IL
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Very humble facilities but clean. AC was loud. Fridge did not work but was replaced the next day. Kitchen was so so but no microwave oven. No frills but you are not charged for any. But it's vacation and in the Keys. Every day felt a little better.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Farenzy
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent review! It looks like we did an OK job, but did not hit it our of the park! We pride ourselves in providing a clean, comfortable room without breaking the bank. We understand that with a 70 year old building, sometimes we have issues, but we were happy to hear that each problem was resolved...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 31 March 2015

This hotel was clean, had excellent views and was economical. There are electrical issues that make one wonder why a fire marshal hasn't pulled the plug on this place, but overall we enjoyed our stay of eight nights. If you're picky, don't stay here. But, if you're looking for clean sheets to sleep in with an amazing sunrise view in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becky S
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent review. As for the electrical issues, we take this very serious and wish that you would contact us immediately to expand on this statement. We are inspected regularly top to bottom by the fire department, health department, etc. and are not aware of any hazards that would pose a threat to our guests! We hope...

Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Our room in one half of a duplex hut, clean, linen and towels excellent, bathroom and full kitchen. Very noisy fridge and no complimentary coffee or tea. Everything worked, A/C, fan TV. BUT and there are BIG BUT's and no no's. Blinds broken and not closing, broken front steps, staff on reception with attitude, pool disgusting, a health hazard. Radio...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Christine H
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. We also responded on the other negative review you just posted as well. We do want to mention that of course we provide complimentary coffee, the blinds are repaired as soon as it is mentioned to us, there are no broken steps and the pool is not a...

247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
7.9 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,230 reviews
8.8 km away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
374 reviews
0.3 km away
Coconut Cove Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
658 reviews
1.2 km away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
0.1 km away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#3 of 19 in Islamorada
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Harbor Lights Motel in the gorgeous Florida Keys. We are located at Mile Marker 85, which is right in the middle of the best fishing, diving, dining and entertainment in the area. The motel offers standard rooms, efficiencies and cottages. All our guests enjoy the fabulous water views, free boat ramp, dock, barbecue area, private tropical pool and beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbor Lights Motel

Address: 84951 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Price Range: $124 - $584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor Lights Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Harbor Lights Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Lights Hotel Islamorada
Harbor Lights Motel Islamorada, Florida
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbor Lights Motel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Florida
over a year ago
Brick, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Harbor Lights Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“When booking make sure you don't get a room with view onto a dumpster or construction”
  • Room with desk and fridge
  • Very dark room
 of 5 bubbles CraigSabine, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“sleep with one eye open!!”
 of 5 bubbles gypsy_wind48, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask if there is a renovated room off the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 484rafar, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Saw a few less then positive reviews which mentioned unfriendly owners. This lady is a new owner because she was VERY Friendly & Positive.”
 of 5 bubbles rhpettitt, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT choose 16. Rooms 15 or 14 would be a better choice or the ones above 14 and 15 give lovely views of water.”
 of 5 bubbles Allusionist, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5