We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina

Booking.comUS$233*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$248*
US$233*
US$248*
US$233*
US$248*
US$233*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,936 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,784: English reviews
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited the concert this weekend for a benefit cause. People are very friendly, grounds are beautiful. Make sure and stop by the Tiki Bar, ask for Kitty, she is personable, great bartender and makes the best drinks. Our trip was a memorable one..... Love this bar! Hallandale Beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beulahmeyers
JaretDP, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "beulahmeyers", Thank you for stopping in for our event, Live at the Tiki Bar. We are thrilled that you enjoyed yourself and were well taken care of by Kitty. We hope you will stop in to see us again in the future! Sincerely, Emily L

Central Saanich, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a patio king. Great locale, loved the beach, the staff, the facilities and amenities. Very disappointed in the room. No storage, no closet, no bathroom counter. This would be an easy fix and would give their customers the value that they thought they were paying for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmann
JaretDP, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "gmann", Although we are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our beach, staff, and property overall it is disappointing to hear your feedback regarding the room. We appreciate your comments as we are always looking for ways to improve, and hope you will visit us again in the future so we can provide you with a five-star...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was small, but very clean and attractive. All staff were extremely friendly. Although our room did not have an ocean view, there was just a short walking distance to the beach. The beach was clean, except for seaweed where the sand met the ocean, which can't be helped. There were palm trees which provided a little bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April_May2007
JaretDP, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "April_May2007", Thank you very much for your wonderful review. As a resort, our goal is to provide our guests with a wide variety of amenities, activities, and dining options and we love to hear that our guests are taking advantage of everything we offer right here on site. Unfortunately seaweed is in a large abundance in the Keys, but...

Four Oaks, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time to the Florida Keys and we loved it. The Post Card Inn made our vacation one of the best ever! We had booked a standard room and was upgraded to a room that overlooked the Marina and ocean which had a spectacular view. The staff was awesome. There are so many amenities available that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gjmurr
JaretDP, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "gjmurr", We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Postcard Inn along with your upgraded room and view. We appreciate your feedback regarding our amenities as we do aim to provide our guests with everything they could want in a Keys getaway right here on our property. We already look forward to your next visit!...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice room with a view of the ocean and beach. The water was aqua blue, the beach was combed daily and seaweed removed daily. The pool overlooked the ocean. The Tiki bar was excellent drinks and food. The bartenders were friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
JaretDP, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "David A", We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent getaway at Postcard Inn! We are lucky to have such a beautiful beach along with a grounds team who maintains it daily. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding the Tiki Bar food, drinks, and staff as well. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Emily L

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome spearfishing in the fishing capital of the world as self proclaimed. I have to agree after the experience. I got Padi's Underwater Hunter certification card too. Hogfish was the primary "harvested " species & which was delicious prepared at a local "cook your catch" restaurant. The prices are half the menu served with 2 sides of your choice- can't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Benita D
JaretDP, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "Benita D", We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay booked with our Dive Promotion. We hope you will come back again soon to take advantage of more spearfishing in the fishing capital of the world! Sincerely, Emily L

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Located about halfway down the Keys, this is a delightful property in Islamorada. Several buildings house the guest rooms, most all I think have private balconies, some with oceanfront patios in the buildings right on the private beach. Checkin was fast and friendly. Plenty of parking. There was some construction going on in our building but it didn't disturb us....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben F
JaretDP, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "Ben F", We thank you you taking the time to review your recent stay and appreciate your kind words about the staff, property, and amenities. Our goal as a resort is to provide our guests with every activity they could want or need right here on site, and we are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with all...

Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this resort because it was central to what we wanted to do during our Florida vacation. The resort offers so many activities, this is a good option for those looking for a staycation since there's so many great activities right out the hotel room door. The rooms are comfortable, clean and up to date. Loved it here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gmb94
JaretDP, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "gmb94", Thank you for your kind review! We do aim to provide everything our guests would be looking for during their getaway right here on site and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amenities. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Emily L

Corvallis, Montana, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent three nights here and we're very pleased with our choice. The rooms were up to date, clean, and comfortable. The staff was courteous and friendly. It was a great area to lounge by the ocean, swim, and play on the water trampoline. The raw bar was also great to have on site. Our first night, the waitress was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenifer P
JaretDP, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "Jenifer P", We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay. You are correct in that we are one of the only beaches in the area in which you can walk right in from the sand to the water. Regarding the seaweed, our engineering team does actually rake it on a daily basis in the early morning, however it...

Commack, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was amazing!! Resort was super clean! Drinks were perfect and food was good too! Could walk to Starbucks for coffee, use there bikes to ride to the island grill! Beautiful sunsets, vfun volleyball net, kayaks, paddle boarding,bouncing water raft, manatee visits, and beautiful parks around!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank girlie2000
JaretDP, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "girlie2000", We are so glad our staff could help to welcome you and provide you with an exceptional stay. The Starbucks is indeed very convenient and we urge our guests to use our complimentary bicycles to explore the surrounding area. We love to see our guests take advantage of all the amenities we offer and we are thrilled you...

1,883 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1233)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (232)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (247)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (149)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from Room (97)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (437)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (593)
Viewed
Amenities (96)
Viewed
Beach (44)
Viewed
Floaters Pool (26)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Deluxe Room (85)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom Suite With Kitchen (176)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
6.8 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,280 reviews
0.3 km away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
636 reviews
4.0 km away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.8 km away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,599 reviews
3.5 km away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
19.4 km away
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Hilton Key Largo Resort
#14 of 19 in Key Largo
3,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina

Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408 (Formerly Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Price Range: $332 - $609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina Islamorada, Florida
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina staff and other travellers.
64 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (64)

Questions? Get answers from Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Shore view if you want to use you balcony and have a view.”
948RichardH948, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Music from the Tiki Bar can be heard in some rooms. If this would not be acceptable to you, request a room distanced from this facility.”
218gloriak, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ocean front”
NcMich711, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 111 was far enough from the bar but still walkout straight onto the beach. Last room in the row, so pretty quiet.”
kcurio, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view”
debbieBethel_Maine, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$233* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$233
TravelocityUS$233
AMOMAUS$248
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates