We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Siesta Resort & Marina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
La Siesta Resort & Marina
La Siesta Resort & Marina
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Siesta Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 469: English reviews
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

the beach cabana is pretty. The location too. Nice little beach and relaxing hammock spots. But too much expensive for their service. 450 a night for a Breakfast with apples orange cereal bars coffee juice who you take at reception and take out. My room has one window curtain broken so can see me from outside. Check in is at... More 

Helpful?
Thank nanopineiro
cm0lnar, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "nanopineiro", We are very glad you were able to enjoy the kayaks and paddleboards during your stay. Thank you for the feedback regarding the staff and breakfast. We are always looking for suggestions on how we can improve our property. We hope your choose to stay at La Siesta the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Cortney More 

Jeannette, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2016

There were 6 of us guys down for a fishing trip and we stayed there and found the resort really great. The service was excellent, rooms were big and very clean. Beds were comfortable and decks were great to sit out at night and enjoy a beverage There was construction going on but it was quiet for the most part.... More 

Helpful?
Thank hia15644
Management response:

Dear "hia15644", Thank you for the kind words about our staff and property! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I want to personally thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for your next fishing trip! Sincerely, Cortney More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed there september 2016, booked online with booking Difficult to find at night as no illuminated signage. The room was big, recently refurbished and the bed very comfortable. I was a bit shocked by the "resort fee" nearly $50 extra for 2 adults for the use of the swimming pool for the day. too windy to be by the sea.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank O L
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We got a very nice large 2 bedroom apartment. Nicely decorated rooms, newly renovated and comfortable. The hotel is just on the beach and the staff are lovely. There was a little work going on outside when we were there in oct 2016.

Helpful?
Thank MV002
Management response:

Dear "MV002", Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at La Siesta Resort. We hope you stay with us during your next trip to the Florida Keys. Sincerely, Cortney More 

Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This resort is under renovation and reconstruction. What they have finished is nice; new bathroom appliances, new paint and furniture. Unfortunately from before 7 AM until about 4 pm there are heavy machines and large power tools at work. I awoke at 7:15 AM to the music of a concrete saw cutting through rebar and old concrete stairs about 40... More 

Helpful?
Thank James K
Management response:

Dear "James K", Thank you for your review. We apologize that we didn't hit the mark on your recent visit. We are currently going through some renovation and we're excited about where we are headed. Please email me at cmolnar@lasiestaresort.com if you'd like to discuss further. Sincerely, Cortney More 

Travellers are raving about these Islamorada hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Stay for 2 nights Pro: the room were clean. The pool is open 24 hours. Spacious rooms Con: Poor parking you need to get there early or you may not find parking. I know we should expect a lot from include breakfast.... but I believe they could do a little better

Helpful?
Thank Bia D
Management response:

Dear "Bia D", We are very glad you were able to enjoy our wonderful pool. Thank you for the feedback regarding the parking and breakfast, we are always looking for suggestions on how we can improve our property. We would love to see you return to La Siesta soon. Sincerely, Cortney More 

canton, ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Very clean room, thanks to management for up grade to cottage with ocean front view, it was nice. They need to upgrade their continental breakfast, there is room for improvement. Will definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank ohioweb
Management response:

Dear "ohioweb", We appreciate your kind words about your stay. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short we share your disappointment. We are very excited that we will be adding a restaurant on property. We look forward to you visiting us again! Sincerely, Cortney More 

Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

we stayed 2 nights and were very happy with the accommodations. the pool is open 24 hrs. the continental breakfast is adequate to have before starting out on your day. The property is lovely with plenty of chairs at the pool and along the marina edge.

Helpful?
Thank travel3406
JaretDP, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "travel3406", We appreciate your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here and we are glad you enjoyed our beautiful pool! We hope you come back in the future! Sincerely, Cortney More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Stayed here with family for two nights. Ipad was stolen from my room. Asked me to fill out a signed statement on what happened and then proceeded to ignore me for 3 weeks. Still haven't heard back. Poorly run and very concerning that you valuables aren't safe when left in the room.

Helpful?
6 Thank Dylan F
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My sister and I booked a room on September 9, 20l6 for one night. We had plans to go to a family wedding nearby that very night. When we arrived at the front office everything looked okay, however, they booked us in a room overlooking the construction area. There was a big hole and multiple tractor and backhoes. Some of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank joanhroller
JaretDP, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "joanhroller", Thank you for your review. We apologize that we didn't hit the mark on your recent visit. We are currently going through some renovation and we're excited about where we are headed. Hopefully you'll come back and give us another try. Please email me at cmolnar@lasiestaresort.com if you'd like to discuss further. Sincerely, Cortney More 

759 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (322)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (408)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Cottage (PRE-RENOVATION) (103)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) (110)
Viewed
Pool (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (PRE-RENOVATION) (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
0.6 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,164 reviews
6.2 km away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
6.5 km away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
5.2 km away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
641 reviews
2.2 km away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the best kept secrets and favorite escapes of Keys aficionados, La Siesta in Islamorada, is located on 6-acres of oceanfront accessible by the historic Overseas Highway at mile marker 80. Our hotel is less than 90 minutes from Miami, putting the resort in the heart of the lively Florida Keys, providing a tranquil escape among native flora and fauna for an uncommonly relaxing retreat. Retreat from the everyday and embrace the natural beauty of Florida at its best. The shimmering blue hues of the Atlantic Ocean will greet you upon arrival and the private sugar sand beach will call your name. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Siesta Resort & Marina

Address: 80241 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker 80.5 Oceanside, Islamorada, FL 33036-3800
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Price Range: $242 - $749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Siesta Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Siesta Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Siesta Resort And Marina
La Siesta Resort & Marina Hotel Islamorada
La Siesta Resort & Marina Islamorada, Florida
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Siesta Resort & Marina staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
5 months ago
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
6 months ago
Hollywood, Florida
13 days ago
Orlando, Florida

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from La Siesta Resort & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 401 was good!”
 of 5 bubbles 490kathyc, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best value for your $”
 of 5 bubbles 590estherf, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a cottage. we had a stairway to the second floor that was steep with narrow treads and a totally inadequate handrail.”
 of 5 bubbles jameskC9346SF, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean Front rooms really highlight the charm of this resort”
 of 5 bubbles lilbith, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The cottages on the water are probably the way to go”
 of 5 bubbles KenD692, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay