We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yellowtail Inn

Hotwire.comUS$275*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Yellowtail Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Yellowtail Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 234: English reviews
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Want to fish? There are many bridges within minutes of this place. The pier is for adventure of watching little fish and horseshoe crabs. Want to party and shop? Key West is an hour away. Wear swim shoes to walk in the grassy stuff. Put your beach chair in the water and bring a good book with a drink and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
Management response:

Thanks for the great review! We loved having you and hope you'll stay with us again soon!!!

Reviewed 19 June 2012 via mobile

I booked through expedia. Check in was fine. He said he had to make a copy of my card. Well, after I got back home, my card was charged 6.75. I called to ask what that was for. I was told that I should have read the paper a little better. I asked for his name. He said, "I do...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dalgal911
Management response:

This review is based entirely on this guest calling and picking a fight with our staff. You know how the phone conversation really went and that our employee answered every question you asked. The resort fee is standard for every hotel in the keys, and is mentioned in our confirmation email as well as on the sign-in sheet, which is...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Lets start off with rude service...no compasion towards a group of 8 people that got down graded to a room that light was not working, water didpenser is broken...and worst of all A COCAROACH it was late at night when we arrived with a couple of kids and us parents tired from no rest since early in the morning and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mia Bella A
Management response:

Thank you for the feedback. I'm sorry if you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We work very hard to keep our rooms clean and up to date, and I'm sorry if we didn't meet your expectations.

Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

The week that my family and I were supposed to stay there, my sister is admitted in the hospital.. Since she is the one who paid for the hotel, we called to try and either get our money back or receive a credit... Fail. The guy was such a jerk on the phone. Not one bit of compassion for my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kaylamaria
BonefishResort, Manager at Yellowtail Inn, responded to this review

The reason we take a 2-night deposit is to protect our business from cancellations. I'm sorry for your misfortune but this is a business. You cancelled your reservation with full understanding of our policy. It was thoroughly explained to you that there would be no refund. When you showed up at our hotel anyway without advance notice you should not...

Valrico, Florida
Reviewed 18 May 2012

The Yellowtail Inn is disgrace. The place was filthy. The beach no way looked like what was depicted on their webstire. Our room had dirty floors, holes in every curtain and the futon which was suppose to be the sofa. Electrical outlet were open and the outlet for the kitchen was not up to code. The refrigerator was rusted all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donna H
BonefishResort, Manager at Yellowtail Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I'm certain the room was not as bad as you say, because I see our rooms everyday and I know for a fact your description in completely inaccurate. If you make a reservation for 3 nights I see no reason why you'd be surprised that we charge you for 3 nights. Yes, sometimes...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Booked a room at this so called resort and barely could walk into the room because of the awful smell of urine! Christian at the desk then offers another room; super...only it is infested with hundreds and hundreds of flying bugs. So disgusting we leave and are told money will be refunded. Guess what? They do not refund any money...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maria32772
BonefishResort, Manager at Yellowtail Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you had an unpleasant experience. However, slamming us online does not expedite the refund process.

Jupiter, Florida, United States
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I was booked at the Bonefish Resort. Couldnt find the check-in office. Called, was told I was upgraded to deluxe suite at Yellowtail Inn. Checked in, they couldnt tell me why I was upgraded. Got to the room, kitchen & cabinets covered in roaches. All kitchens items was dirty. Room extremely small & very dusty/dirty. The is no BEACH front!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michele B
BonefishResort, Manager at Yellowtail Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't like the free upgrade you were given. Our housekeeping staff is very professional and they do an excellent job, and I apologize if their work didn't meet your standards. I'm afraid I don't understand why you would say there is no beach- I myself find it hard to miss.

Key West, Fl
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I stayed at the Yellowtail Inn for 6 nights in one of the oceanfront cottages (105 and 106 are the cottages). Elijah was the front desk person who checked me in. He was very friendly and helpful in arranging all of the accommodations. I had spoken on the telephone with both Joe and Christian and they too were soo helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yeldred
BonefishResort, Manager at Yellowtail Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback! We loved having you stay with us, and we can't wait to have you stay again! Thanks for the cake, it was delicious! -Elijah

Milford CT
Reviewed 23 January 2012

It is not a "pricy" place and very cozy, great beach, gorgeous views!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vyanak
BonefishResort, Manager at Yellowtail Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words! We definitely appreciate your business, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay!

Homestead, FL
Reviewed 23 January 2012

My weekend started out with me saying "I need to get out of dodge and run away". I live just up on the mainland in Homestead and wanted to visit Pigeon Key as it was the 100 anniversary of Flagler's first complete train to Key West. I'm not rich, not even 'comfortable' in some standards so I was looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Babsy1969
BonefishResort, Manager at Yellowtail Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words, we appreciate your review of our resort! We are constantly working to maintain and upgrade the property to offer the best possible experience to our guests, and we appreciate your feedback.

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (220)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
16.0 km away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
0.8 km away
Seashell Beach Resort
Seashell Beach Resort
#10 of 17 in Marathon
261 reviews
7.5 km away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
16.2 km away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
34.0 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
changing to LaTeDa By The Sea www.latedabythesea.com ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yellowtail Inn

Address: 58162 Overseas Hwy, MM58 Oceanside, Marathon, FL 33050-6024
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Price Range: $295 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yellowtail Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Yellowtail Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowtail Hotel Marathon
Yellowtail Inn Marathon, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yellowtail Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Yellowtail Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 105 is an oceanfront cottage where we stayed. Looks like one of the best on the property for scenery and relaxation.”
831grege, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't go here.”
clarkebar99, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
PEFB, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Look at rooms online, then call and ask questions. Different units have different amenities”
Mermaidindisguise, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Move along to the next hotel on your list”
johnthefixerman, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$275* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$275
TravelocityUS$275
Booking.comUS$275
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates