We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Plum Club

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marathon
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Start your review of Royal Plum Club
 Click to rate
Conway, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was my second stay at Royal Plum Club. We stayed in the same condo and it felt like being at home---it was wonderful. Becky, Megan, and Kevin feel like family now . I cannot wait to go back. The pool and the sunrise were terrific. I highly recommend unit number three. Very tropical and airy with a screened in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacy C
RoyalPlumClub, Manager at Royal Plum Club, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate your endorsement and the fact that you have returned. We work hard to make staying here a great experience for folks like you!

Boucherville, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Me and husband stayed for a little more than a week...it was perfect. Very calm and clean...just what we needed. The condo #9 was perfect. Nice view of the sunrise and very clean. The pool area is very well maintained and pleasant. This is a quiet place to relax !!! Grounds are very nice too. Bring your "off"...lots of mosquitos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 80isabelle
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We are a family of 5 from the UK and stayed for a week in condo #13 from 3rd Aug. It was our first time on the Florida Keys and Marathon is a perfect place to base yourself to explore. Royal Plum was excellent - great, large pool area that the kids loved and was rarely busy with plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachamBunch
RoyalPlumClub, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Plum Club, responded to this review

Thanks Beacham Bunch! Hope you will visit us again!

Mount Wolf, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 August 2016

My family (hubby/me, my mother, my son, and his friend) just returned from Royal Plum in unit 30. The unit was nice and had enough room for the five of us. Since we traveled from PA it was great to have bed linens, towels, and even beach towels provided. Unit 30 is facing the ocean so we had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lriddle66
RoyalPlumClub, Front Office Manager at Royal Plum Club, responded to this review

Your last sentence makes us very happy - we hope you do get to come back again! Thanks for your input. It helps us address things like the carpet and the outlets as soon as they are brought to our attention.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The location was good. Out of the way and near a small bar and restaurant. On the water but no view at sunset. All this was offset by bad management. Staff was rude and unhelpful. Specifically Kevin who was bossy and intrusive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bensmith197880
RoyalPlumClub, Front Office Manager at Royal Plum Club, responded to this review

Hi Ben, We are glad you liked our location on the Atlantic Ocean. Our view is really nice, including some spectacular sunrises. For a great sunset view all you have to do is cross over to the other side of US1, about a mile from us, which is the Gulf of Mexico. Our island is so small you can find...

Illinois
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

The condos are older, and each vary so I would highly recommend finding review of specific condo. We rented 3 condos. Unit 11, 12 and 14. Checked in late, units were left open for us, which was great as we were exhausted. But air was set on 79, condos didn't cool down until next day. So first night sleep was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank midlifegrandma
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Each unit is individually owned. Great oceanfront pool and tennis courts. Loved the area and restaurants. Marathon offers great hiking...Crane Point was an area we loved and it is historic. Also, hiked the Seven Mile Bridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
Winston, Georgia
Reviewed 11 January 2016

This condominium is absolutely a great place that stay. The view and location is like being in paradise. I will definitely be back to stay every year. The condo was perfect. The sunrise and sunset was wonderful sitting in chairs provide on the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kari Q
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Just stayed in Unit #3 and had an awesome time. These condos are individually owned, so some are more updated than others.The owners of #3 have recently done lots of upgrades/remodeling and it looks fabulous! It is painted in bright colors and has a great tropical vibe and charm, with loads of tropical and beachy decor. There is plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joy C
Reviewed 4 December 2015

My husband and I just returned from this wonderful resort. The condo we rented was spacious, beautiful views, beautiful pool, beautiful beach Very quiet and relaxing place. 35 minutes from Key West over a hour to Key Largo many activities and restaurants close by. Our favorite place was 3 captains seafood just up the road excellent shrimp! We enjoyed are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traci P

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
1.1 km away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
730 reviews
10.0 km away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
1.4 km away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
5.6 km away
Seashell Beach Resort
Seashell Beach Resort
#10 of 17 in Marathon
259 reviews
11.2 km away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Royal Plum Club

Address: 133 Coco Plum Dr, Marathon, FL 33050-4033
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Royal Plum Club Hotel Marathon
Royal Plum Club Marathon, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Plum Club staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Royal Plum Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unit 3 has been remodeled and is very comfortable.”
stacyC185, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would suggest an ocean view room to fully enjoy the property.”
Lriddle66, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Unit #3 was awesome!!! Far enough from pool to be quite but close enough to have great view of pool and ocean from screen porch.”
joyc298, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Unit #33 is also located near the parking lot and tennis court.”
874mrsh, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“try to ask office staff if the unit you are renting is up to date etc.”
goattonsil, 15 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5