We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grassy Key RV Park & Resort

Save
Traveller (34)
Pool & Beach (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good19%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“waterfront site”(7 reviews)
“dog walk”(4 reviews)
“salt water pool”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Pool
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
47
12
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
47
12
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfront sitedog walksalt water pooltiki hutquiet parkan enjoyable staydock areawater frontsmall poolthe florida keyseasy accesswithin walking distancelounge chairsa great place to staymiddle keysdolphin research centergravel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

My family's truck broke down while towing our camper twenty miles short of Grassy Key. John called us to verify our arrival and I explained the situation. He was sympathetic and welcomed us warmly while the tow truck dropped off our camper and truck. All...More

Thank ryan h
Response from GKRVP, General Manager at Grassy Key RV Park & ResortResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for the great review! We are sorry that you had vehicle trouble, but happy that we were able to help make a bad situation a little easier! Hopefully your next visit will be trouble free!

Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful location. Quiet. Meticulously maintained!! Close to beaches and restaurants. It’s pricey like (everything in the Keys) but a special place to stay. The staff is very pleasant and anxious to help.

Thank Steve W
Response from GKRVP, General Manager at Grassy Key RV Park & ResortResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for the terrific review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come see us again!

Reviewed 23 January 2018

Small park, but ample space for RV. Salt water pool, dock space for boats. Well kept clean and friendly. Sites set up for pull in or back in as suits your rig so you can enjoy the view. Just a few miles from Marathon and...More

Thank Dennis W
Response from GKRVP, General Manager at Grassy Key RV Park & ResortResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us an excellent review! We appreciate hearing when we have hit our mark of being clean and friendly! We hope that you will visit us again!

Reviewed 15 January 2018

Spent 4 nights here just after Christmas 2017. Easy to find, check in was fast and all the roads in the park are wide and well maintained gravel. Our spot was right on the little marina and we had a fantastic view. The attention to...More

Thank NorcrossFlyer
Response from GKRVP, General Manager at Grassy Key RV Park & ResortResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the great review! We work very hard to keep our property looking new and up to the high standards that we have set for ourselves! It sounds like you were in one of our beautiful Waterfront sites....More

Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We booked a 5 day stay for May 2018. Three days later we realized that they don't have a bath house and my wife and I are in our late 60s and can't shower in our motorhome, so I canceled our reservation. They charged us...More

Thank wijames2016
Response from GKRVP, General Manager at Grassy Key RV Park & ResortResponded 8 January 2018

Mr. James your review is little confusing. You booked a 1 week stay (for May) on 12/27/17 and called back 7 days later to cancel; explaining (according to our notes) that you knew we did not have bathhouses and that you and your wife had...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Pool & Beach (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rrranch2017
2 July 2017|
Answer
Response from GKRVP | Property representative |
Hello! We are booked for February, but have a site the opens 3/8/18. Please call us at 305-289-1606 (9am-5pm) with additional questions and to reserve. Hope to see you soon in paradise!
0
Votes
wayne e
27 May 2017|
Answer
Response from GKRVP | Property representative |
Hello! We have 1 site that has come available for your requested dates. It is a Standard site -- $730/week (plus tax). Please call us quickly if you would like to book!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"RV park, no cabins or rooms available"
Read review
"Not a bad spot in the park"
Read review
"Would not recommend this campground, because they favor certain people."
Read review
"ensure to make reservations!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing