We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pelican RV Resort and Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pelican RV Resort and Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pelican RV Resort and Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Oxfordshire
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We recently had a two night stay at this motel. It was clean and the room had two double beds, tea and coffee facility and a fridge and microwave. It was ideally located, the pool was lovely, however I think swimming at the water front would have been difficult as there were so many rocks which you would have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GillOxfordshire
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

This was the second time in two years that me and my wife stayed here, and overall it's not that bad. They gave us a great rate for our 9 night stay, and anything we needed the front desk was more than helpful. If I could make a few suggestions, one would be an ice machine on premise, some better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We just got back from the Keys and stayed in Pelican RV resort and Motel for 2 nights.. To be honest we stayed here due to good reviews and the price. We stayed in #5.Front desk was very nice and check-in was easy. Has stationary travel trailers in the back and motels in the front. Room was very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floridagir31
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 30 April 2016

The location is good when you are going to or coming from Key West. Our room was modest, but clean. The walls were thin and we could hear people in the next room talking and enjoyng themselves. They don't offer breakfast which I didn't notice when booking the room, but thanks to that we found a really nice place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lambuke
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in a two double bedded room which was nicely furnished and clean bedding. The kitchen and appliances were in good condition. The RV's and mobile homes that were in the park were cute and well kept. The folks there were very pleasant and fun!! Pool was beautiful and well maintained as was the grounds. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie E
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights during peak season. March spring break time. The room was clean and updated for the most part. Bathoom could use a remodel but was usable . The pool was clean. The "rv" section was quite . There is a point on the water you can walk to. It was very quiet and felt safe. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank truckinaround_11
Highland, Indiana
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Was very nervous to what we would find when we checked in. It was a very clean, updated motel that shares w motor homes and trailers. Very clean.Friendly staff. We would stay there again! Only complaint is there in not an outlet in the bathroom!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mmoy4
PelicanRV, General Manager at Pelican RV Resort and Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to the Florida Keys! We are glad that you had a great time and we hope to see you again very soon. In regards to the outlet in the bathroom, this is something that will be addressed on our next room upgrade during the summer of 2016. Please...

Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

We reserved a room for 5 days. We called ahead of time because we weren't going to make it during their business hours. They left a key for us since we arrived at 11pm. Once we walked in the room, I looked over things to make sure it was clean. Sadly, the bed looked like the sheets had not been...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Adrian K
PelicanRV, General Manager at Pelican RV Resort and Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you did not have a good experience on your recent visit. We always strive to have extremely clean rooms and superior service despite the fact that we are a small "Conch" style motel. I have spoken with both our front office staff and housekeeping team and neither recall an experience similar to the one...

Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed at motel unit for 6 nights. Very clean room with good housekeeping daily. 15 minute drive to Marathon services. Very poor WiFi during the entire stay, despite being close to server. Staff were aware but were unable to help. Login to Wifi was complicated and often there was no service at all, even in the reception area. An electrical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimTravelGuy
Seinajoki, Finland
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Booked a room for one night. Room was very clean and comfortable! In a perfect place to drive late in the evening from Key West and to continue driving to Miami the next morning. Staff was friendly and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elina K
PelicanRV, General Manager at Pelican RV Resort and Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to the Florida Keys. We are glad that you had a nice time and we hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards, Maria Simon

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
17.4 km away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
2.4 km away
Seashell Beach Resort
Seashell Beach Resort
#10 of 16 in Marathon
252 reviews
17.6 km away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
9.1 km away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
688 reviews
3.5 km away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Carefree’s Pelican Motel was recently remodeled to bring back those retro open-air motel days, but with all the modern amenities we have grown to love. You can pull up right to the door of your private room, conveniently unload your luggage and be sitting on our beautiful shore in less than five minutes.While our look is vintage, our six rooms and three efficiencies are all new. Each room is equipped with an individually controlled air-conditioner, ceiling fan, refrigerator and microwave for your comfort and convenience.Tucked into the picturesque Florida Bay on Grassy Key at Mile Marker 59, just 45 minutes east of Key West, the Pelican is one of a few Marathon Florida Hotels that gives you access to 300 feet of secluded waterfront and a private marina. Our boat slips are just waiting for your vessel, and we’ve got a fish cleaning station ready for you to handle your saltwater catch of the day.When you’re through with your day on the water, jump in by swimming off our bay front or take a dip in our heated swimming pool. Relax, you're in the Florida Keys! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pelican RV Resort and Motel

Address: 59151 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-6043 (Formerly Pelican Motel & Trailer Park)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Price Range: $145 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pelican RV Resort and Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Motel And Trailer Park
Pelican Motel & Trailer Park Hotel Marathon
Pelican RV Resort And Motel Marathon, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pelican RV Resort and Motel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pelican RV Resort and Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room two was nice”
 of 5 bubbles ptucci, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pack an extension cord just in case”
 of 5 bubbles 199susanh, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are motel rooms as well as cottages for rent on the property.”
 of 5 bubbles anonomous_12, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Gulf behind motel but NO BEACH. We had a view of the back of a shed.”
 of 5 bubbles Floridagir31, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Make sure wifi works even tho it's free we still couldn't access it..”
 of 5 bubbles 711clairef, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5