We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hammocks at Marathon

Traveller (322)
Room & Suite (100)
Pool & Beach (44)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Marina View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
358Reviews
360Photos
22Q+A
75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 169
  • 131
  • 36
  • 15
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed for two weeks. A nice central location. Roomy and clean. We are Bluegreen owners. We will keep this as a future visit. While we were here we visited Key West and some of the other keys. We also rode our bicycles. Bike lanes are safe and clearly marked. We also liked
Read more
The front desk manager "Jason" is one of the best concierge hosts/front desk attendants I have ever met. Hats off to Jason for a job well done! The hotel was pristine in cleanliness and the pool area was fun. Most interesting was the grills for folks to 'camp out' near the
Read more
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello AngelDarinH. Thank you for sharing your exceptionally nice review. We would be honored to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
I’ve been to a number of Blue Green Resorts. This one was one of the best. Resort is older but well maintained. There’s complimentary coffee in the morning, you don’t have to make it. And the laundry is complimentary also, no need for quarters. The pool area is spacious,
Read more
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon
Responded 2 weeks ago
Many thanks for sharing your 5-star review with us. We are so pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us at The Hammocks. We hope to see you stay with us again soon, lyle7692.
Read more
The check in wasn't that good. We were there at 3.00 pm and the room wasn't ready. After check in we got a room and the receptionist said that we would love the view. We went up but the key card did not work. So I went down again and it turned out, she gave me the wrong room
Read more
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hello there. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us about your stay with us. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your beautiful room and amenities. We hope to welcome you back again. Thank you!
Read more
We love staying at the Hammocks in Marathon; we have been travelling to and staying at the Hammocks for so many years! We love it there; boat rentals on site; a great tiki bar between the pool and the dock, with the most incredible sunsets! There are grills to cook your catch
Read more
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your kind 5-star review about your recent stay at The Hammocks. We are delighted to learn that you had a great time at our property. We would love to welcome you back again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
7mile bridge
Very nice one bedroom
The view from our room 1
sunset
living room
PreviousNext
12345620
I see you are pet friendly ..Is there a deposit fee?
I hadn't gone with a pet nor seen anyone with pets
0 votes
Was there much destruction to Hammocks caused by Urma?
I contacted BlueGreen Vacations. I did not get a definite answer, but I do know they are not accepting any reservations until December. I believed the resort suffered significant damage.
-1 votes
Sorry, I did not see this earlier. You need to ask the staff in advance for any room upgrades. I hope you have a great stay.
1 vote
Show all answers
The condo we stayed in had a stove and oven, a microwave, full sized fridge, dishwasher and sink.
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Rooms on the 3rd floor and most rooms on the 2nd floor provide tremendous vistas."
"Book early as rooms sell out fast."
"The most fantastic sunset views!"
"Ask for a pool view room"
"We were on the first floor and it was quiet, but no view."
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
US$201 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the hammocks at marathon hotel marathonthe hammocks marathonthe hammocks hotel marathonhammocks marathon florida
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysMarathon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing