We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hammocks at Marathon

Save
Traveller (299)
Room & Suite (88)
Pool & Beach (41)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good37%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“blue green”(5 reviews)
“key west”(72 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for The Hammocks at Marathon
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
153
124
36
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
153
124
36
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbluegreen propertiesblue greenkey westfishone bedroom unitpool areaspent a week herefun to watchgreat roomnice resortjet skia great place to staycrane pointtiki bar restaurantlaid backfull kitchenpigeon key
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 335 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2015

My parents are Bluegreen owners and as a birthday present, they booked us (my kids and I) a stay at The Hammocks. (August 1-4) We love other Bluegreen Resorts so we were hoping this one was up to par and was it ever! We got...More

6  Thank FloridaGirl197222
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at MarathonResponded August 20, 2015

Hello FloridaGirl197222, Thank you for staying at The Hammocks Resort and for sharing your love for Bluegreen! We are thrilled your visit to our resort lived up to your expectations. We are happy you were impressed with our accommodations and that you enjoyed amazing sunsets...More

Reviewed July 29, 2015

Not sure if the bad reviews were before they were renovated, but we had a great time, great room and great service all around. Our room couldn't have been nicer. The bed was great, The staff was always nice and helpful. The Tiki Hut on...More

2  Thank jbrian65
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at MarathonResponded August 3, 2015

Hello jbrian65, We are happy you had a great time at The Hammocks Resort. We are glad you were impressed with our accommodations and staff. Thank you for sharing!

Reviewed July 29, 2015

We had been before, but typically for a weekend, not a week. We enjoyed two evenings in Key West and a day in Key Largo. It's nice to be in the center of the Keys as the drive to any attraction is reasonable. The pool...More

Thank Jr313
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at MarathonResponded August 3, 2015

Hello Jr313, We are happy you had an enjoyable week long vacation at The Hammocks Resort. We appreciate your compliments about our location and amenities. Thank you for sharing!

Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

We are owners at Bluegreen and we had a family here in the Keys. We weren't disappointed at all. The resort is beautiful & clean and the staff is very friendly. We spent alot of time at the marina, pool & Barnacle Barney's. Luis was...More

2  Thank Englishmastiffs
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at MarathonResponded August 3, 2015

Hello Englishmastiffs, As Bluegreen owners we are thrilled to learn you had a great time at The Hammocks. We are happy you found our resort beautiful and our staff friendly. We are glad you were impressed with our newly renovated accommodations. We hope to have...More

Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

This was my second stay at the hammocks and I loved it! I love the location on the marina. You can easily see nurse sharks, Rays,large tarpon,parrotfish, and lobster just standing by the waters edge. We also saw a manatee in the marina. The room...More

6  Thank cheaptravel2014
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at MarathonResponded July 23, 2015

Hello cheaptravel2014, Thank you for sharing your love for The Hammocks Resort. It sounds like you had a great time enjoying the marina and surrounding area. We are happy you found our accommodations excellent and that your children enjoyed the pool area. We appreciate your...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Marathon
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$266 - US$389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$266 - US$389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (299)
Room & Suite (88)
Pool & Beach (41)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
annekimbrough
September 19, 2017|
Answer
Response from GastroJedi | Reviewed this property |
I contacted BlueGreen Vacations. I did not get a definite answer, but I do know they are not accepting any reservations until December. I believed the resort suffered significant damage.
-1
Votes
annekimbrough
August 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GastroJedi | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I did not see this earlier. You need to ask the staff in advance for any room upgrades. I hope you have a great stay.
1
Vote
Kellie H
June 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Donna M | Reviewed this property |
The condo we stayed in had a stove and oven, a microwave, full sized fridge, dishwasher and sink.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"The most fantastic sunset views!"
Read review
"Ask for a pool view room"
Read review
"We were on the first floor and it was quiet, but no view."
Read review
"Dont be upset if you cant get an oceanview. The resort is still worth the stay."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing