We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,028 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 942: English reviews
Kenilworth, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have been an owner at Westgate for quite a while and have never really been satisfied with the overall experience. Always trouble getting a reservation made and it seemed like there was a script written for the phone agents to make sure you couldn't use your time. This was the first time I had no problems making the reservation... More 

Helpful?
Thank jbraun23
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We wanted to change our room extension for my brother and called in to get a new key and Roy Bowling brought it to us straight away. I'm very thankful. He is a great employee. I also like the location. It's a very nice place and the rooms are very clean and well decorated. The rooms are spacious and overall,... More 

Helpful?
Thank KateIzNotOnFire
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We expect all of our team members to provide you with excellent customer service at all times and we are happy that our front desk team member, Roy Bowling, was able to assist you with your needs. We are thrilled you were able to take advantage of our great location and enjoy our... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We came and stayed in November and had great service. Thank you Amanda Grassi for making a rainy day better. The water park was nice, and the resort was wonderful. The only thing is the the room was a bit outdated. We would definitely come again.

Helpful?
Thank Tricia k
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate hearing from our guests and are pleased you found our staff to be friendly. Amanda and our overall staff strive to be attentive and give great service, and we are delighted to see that you experienced that. We are also thrilled you were able to take advantage of our great location and enjoy our resort amenities. We truly... More 

Yorktown, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I can't express the gratitude I have for Mr. Kevin Magune during my recent stay. My wife and I arrived a day early and Kevin was instrumental in correcting a separate reservation and making sure we were placed in the appropriate accommodations. My sister and her family's travel plans were disrupted after the untimely death of my brother-in-law. I again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cboazjr
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to know you found our staff; in particular Mr. Kevin Magune was exceptional. I will pass on your praise to our staff. Thank you again, for choosing to stay with us at the Westgate Town Center; we look forward to your next visit! Nicole More 

Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was a great trip, the staff at Westgate Town Center were helpful and attentive. I brought some friends with me and they enjoyed themselves. Thanks to Jonathan N. for his assistance, and to Melissa I, as well as Omar (Bell Staff), and Jana in Marketing.

Helpful?
Thank Nicole L
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Westgate Town Center Resort. We appreciate your comments and are glad you found us to be a great value. Making memorable stay experiences with our valued guests is what we do best! We invite you back and hope to see you again very soon. Nicole More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We checked into Westgate for our 1 week Thanksgiving vacation.. We had a GREAT time. The kids (11&15) had so much to do from going into the water park, mini golfing(with a fee), playing basketball or watching a movie in the theater. The room was big and spacious. We decided to take a bottom floor as it would be easier... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zeicha C
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are honored you chose to stay with us at Westgate Town Center, during Thanksgiving. We are happy to hear you had a great time enjoying all the amenities on the property. Unfortunately, with the size of our resort, parking can become an issue and we sincerely regret any inconvenience that may have caused. We regret also if the schedule... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Watch out for the timeshare vultures even if you are an owner. "Water park" is nice for a day but primarily for younger kids. You do you own cleaning unless you want to pay a fee. Clientele is sub-average.

Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our resort amenities, especially Ship Wreck Island Waterpark. As an appreciated guest, we value your feedback and regret if any of our sales team made you uncomfortable, that is not our intent. We have made note of your housekeeping concerns and will address them directly with the... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed at the Westgate Resort for the past five years during various family vacations, however this was the worst stay ever. For starters, upon arrival, the concierge was rude, and not very helpful. Then we could not get into our room for about a half hour, fortunately some security officers saw that we needed assistance and stepped in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natasha G
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We offer our apologies regarding the extraordinary incidents you have mentioned and most of all that you were unable to enjoy your recent stay with us. Please know that the level of service we provide is taken very seriously. We hope you will provide us another opportunity in the future to go beyond your anticipations.... More 

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Burnaby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Modern rooms very good and clean. Anything missing or needed is just a phone call away to housekeeping. Gardens are clean and tidy and all plants are well maintained by the gardening crews. The water park is excellent. As well as the 16 swimming pools. Swans and water fowl on the lakes as well as free boats and bicycles.

Helpful?
Thank beharrel
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us here at Westgate Town Center. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, it only makes us get even better. It is great to hear you took part in many of our unique amenities. Sounds like we will be seeing you and your... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

didn't get what we reserved and I booked in July for our November trip.We go every year and this was the worse.The girl at counter Mendy was very nasty.She put us in a room i didn't pay for and owned.When got to room had to call to unlock the joining room.The water in shower was coming out slow.my husband said... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the circumstances you encountered during your recent stay with us. We take pride in our service and strive to reach perfection so your experience was certainly the exception and not normal. We certainly appreciate the feedback as it is most important to us and helps us to ensure... More 

1,171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (697)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Other (315)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (435)
Viewed
Amenities (108)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (85)
Viewed
Pool (40)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 160 in Kissimmee
645 reviews
0.9 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#15 of 160 in Kissimmee
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Westgate Towers Resort
Westgate Towers Resort
#31 of 160 in Kissimmee
577 reviews
16.0 km away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacious Villas with All the Comforts of Home Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa in Kissimmee, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from studios to spacious four-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando's world-famous theme parks and attractions. With a variety of onsite amenities and dining options, your vacation is waiting at Westgate Town Center! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa

Address: 7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4630
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $137 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Budget Places and Travelocity so you can book your Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Town Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
104 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (104)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“building 6200 very quiet and away from everything”
 of 5 bubbles jbraun23, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check it out first. Am I guaranteed a quiet, secure, clean, modern, large room with free parking?”
 of 5 bubbles beharrel, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a view of the Lake. Not ground floor due to level of noise ie: car doors, cleaning staff shouting at 7:00am.”
 of 5 bubbles Loyallou, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the higher floors, quietier and away from pool area, beautiful view of the Lake”
 of 5 bubbles aaronj541, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“request a quiet & new room. views over disney fire works are also available”
 of 5 bubbles MorningStar1900, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay