We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,771: English reviews
Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 16 November 2014

We have stayed here several times and have a couple more reservations. We enjoy our room and most of the employees. Roberta Funnye is especially courteous and wants to make her customers feel at home. We do feel like we are coming "home" when we come back to this Ramada.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carrollh172
Sweden
Reviewed 16 November 2014

We had a deluxe room on 5th floor with 2 queen beds although I would prefer 1 king bed instead. It was a nice room, sound isolation from the street could be better though, windows are not sound isolating, overall a 4 star impression. However I would never get the standard rooms as they are badly situated where you either...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swedentourist
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 13 November 2014

The hotel is an older one and could use updating but our room was fine. Beds were comfortable and clean. Fridge needed painting. Air worked great. Good room for a good price. Room 381. I have stayed here before and will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joyce F
Valley of the Crow, Wales.
Reviewed 13 November 2014 via mobile

Had this hotel for two weeks, staff were great, helpful and friendly, nice location on the main drag, freeway less than two mile away, had a room in the rear of the place, seemed more like a motel down that end, tho it had two doubles which slept us fine, TV, fridge, hair drier etc all worked albeit a little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrAshman
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2014

We stayed at this hotel in October and although it was ideally located for Disney, restaurants, shopping etc, it was very tired and in need of a facelift. Staff were ok, didn't eat there so can't comment in the food. The ground floor room we had was right at the far reaches of the hotel and the rest of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nannymac57
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 9 November 2014

We stayed here last week, in Room #1817, unfortunately it was the most unpleasant stay ever. There is no discount or free stay that would make us go back to this horrible place! When arriving here we kind of noticed that the room was not as neat as it suppose to. We desired not to be picky and enjoy our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gladys B
Burleson, Texas
Reviewed 5 November 2014

We stayed in the old section by the pool! Rooms were clean but need updating for sure! We did have to call the front desk a few times to complain about the music playing LOUD by the pool! We would stay here and give it another try! Internet was slow also.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We chose the Ramada from others possibles due to a combination of reasonable costs and the courtesy buses to the main parks. Rooms were comfortable and roomy enough for the three of us and could easily have accommodated another adult. Evening menu was what you'd expect and pretty good although the breakfast was a mite disappointing. Excellent steak restaurant literally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
RamadaGatewayGM, General Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime. Sorry you didn't get a chance to use the pool, it's nice and warm even in October!

Reviewed 3 November 2014

We were initially concerned after reading some of the reviews posted on this site. We have stayed in expensive hotels all around the world but it is important when reviewing this hotel to bear in mind the very reasonable rates. We were delighted with our one week stay last week. The check in staff were helpful and informative. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula Q
gurgaon
Reviewed 2 November 2014

we booked for family holiday and got 2 queen beds for me and my kids quite comfortable lucy at reception gave pool facing room without extra charges,overall nice stay.they should should do pest control as some ants near bathroom area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnilWadhwa
RamadaGatewayGM, General Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay here at the Ramada Gateway. We are glad you had a good time and appreciate you letting us know about the ants in the bathroom area, we will pass your comments on to our Pest control company. Ants can be a problem in Florida and we can go for...

870 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (577)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (239)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Double Tower Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (32)
Viewed
Standard King Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.9 km away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 153 in Kissimmee
1,968 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
11.3 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 153 in Kissimmee
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#94 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,441 reviews
7.4 km away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,379 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Univesal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Oulets shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Address: 7470 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1721
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $61 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway Florida
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Kissimmee Gateway staff and other travellers.
187 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (187)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Kissimmee Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want quiet go to the very top rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles bobsY7057VS, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I assume pool side rooms will be quieter as well as rooms not facing 192.”
  • cracked drywall
  • rusted bed frame
  • rusted light fixture
  • Mirror discoloration
 of 5 bubbles LKW65, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check the room beforehand especially the beds.”
 of 5 bubbles kathbarber, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You get what you pay for, earplugs a must.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelA527, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The standard rooms are mostly pool side with 2 floors. The tower has more floors and are towards the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles erikad597, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5