We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westgate Towers Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Towers Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Towers Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 534: English reviews
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have owned a Time Share here for the last 13 years. Getting away in January from the North East Winters is truly a delight, especially at Westgate. TimeShare's are expensive, although we look at it as our Home away from Home. No dirty motels to deal with. The rooms are enormous. The bathrooms are first class. Westgate does things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve6080
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed a wonderful vacation experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the clean enormous rooms, resort amenities, and friendly service. We welcome you to come back again to your home away from home. Best regards, Nicole

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Timeshare presentation was horrible!! Pressured and false promises!! Waste of money for how much we paid. You get a beautiful resort for a great price. Better of going on ebay and booking for half the price!! Don't fall victim to their false promises and buy their timeshare, it's a waste of time!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Funspotaddict
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review

Your feedback is appreciated and welcomed. We are saddened to see that you may have had a less than satisfying visit to our resort. Being a timeshare resort, we offer the opportunity for our guests to participate in one of our timeshare presentations. There is never any obligation to attend, and we never intend to make you feel uncomfortable in...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Our room was right by the main entrance door and stairs and we were kept up all night by partying and yelling. I stayed here because it was close to Disney and I was running in the marathon. Finally called the front desk at 12:30 and after two phone calls the security person showed up and shooed the group fighting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smithheidi2
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review

Your comments are appreciated. It disappoints us to learn that you may have had a less than exceptional stay with us at our resort. Please be advised that our entire staff is at hand to best cater to all of your needs. We do implement quiet hours at our resort, and our security team is in place to assist should...

London, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Dec 28,2016 After 1hr for just checking in, My family was put in a room that was full of mould, and smelled of mould mildew was unreal. Unsafe for anyone to stay in. I was went to front desk and they gave me another room. They told us we would have to attend a 1hr time sharing meeting and receive...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelingGirl2016
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. We are disappointed to see that you may have had a less than satisfying stay with us. We never intend to inconvenience you, and would be happy to offer another unit availability permitting should there be any concerns. Please be advised that although we do offer the opportunity for our guests...

Puerto Rico
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

I have a timesharing with Marriott that I have been using for the last ten years and I love it! But I deposited my week with Interval and decided to use it for a short stay in Orlando. The only two rooms available for the days I was visiting Orlando were Westgate, so I decided to book the one with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jordanar
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. It is a disappointment to hear that you may have experienced an allergic reaction to the smell of your unit. We do hope that you were able to share your concerns with our resort management team to further address this concern for you. As a timeshare resort, we certainly allow our sales staff to promote and...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Our stay at Westgate Towers was very positive. Location is ideal as parks are in the vicinity (5 min avg.) Room was what we expected and the services were very efficient. Staff are knowledgeable and extremely polite. Shining star ASHLEY ! He's so sincere and handles the t/s owners with great fluency Keith A & Donna

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always great to hear when guests have a wonderful time at our property. We love hearing that Ashley went above and beyond to meet your expectations. We hope you visit us again soon. Allie

Vega Baja, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 1 January 2017

the first day we had to ask for a key of the upper room, 2 hours waiting, that same day had to ask for changing the bed sheet, only one day of the whole week there was room service, they told us that it was not a hotel, the microwave was old, it has corrotion, the TV antique, horrible

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arfigue
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to read that your overall stay was not satisfactory, we are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help. We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Very poor service, do not stay here! We are currently on our last day here and have encountered many issues - housekeeping left our room door open and items were missing from our room. We immediately notified the front desk and manager, however were on hold for 25 minutes! We also requested bath towels and it took 4 hours! We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the circumstances you encountered during your recent stay with us. We take pride in our service and strive to reach perfection so your experience was certainly the exception and not normal. We certainly appreciate the feedback as it is most important to us and helps us to ensure future stays are more comfortable.

Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Loved this resort! Visited Orlando for Thanksgiving and stayed here for the first time (1 bd villa). Loved the room. We were able to see the Disney fireworks from our room or pool every night! They freshened the room everyday and the kids loved the spa tub! Also enjoyed their waterpark. We will definitely be staying here again when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna d
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed the location of our resort. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our resort amenities and services. We hope that you will recommend us to family and friends. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

I thought this was going to be an ok type of hotel but I was actually surprised that the hotel rooms were very spacious with a kitchen and hot tub. Everything was very clean. The only complaint I have is the house keepers talk pretty loud in the hall way. Or when they would knock for house keeping next door...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charismaimg
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It delights us to learn that we were able to surprise you with our spacious units, cleanliness, and prime location. Your full satisfaction is our goal, and we aim to do all that we can to ensure of it. Your comments will assist us to better locate and...

686 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (469)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Lap Pool and Hot Tub (29)
Viewed
Main Pool (47)
Viewed
Oblong Pool with Fountain (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (93)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (169)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.6 km away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.3 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#11 of 156 in Kissimmee
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 156 in Kissimmee
676 reviews
7.0 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.6 km away
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oversized Villas with All the Comforts of Home Westgate Towers Resort in Kissimmee, Florida, is a Disney area hotel that offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from studios to spacious one- and two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando's world-famous theme parks and attractions. With a variety of onsite amenities, including three heated outdoor pools, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Towers Resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Towers Resort

Address: 7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $143 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Towers Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Westgate Towers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Towers Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Resort Kissimmee
Westgate Towers Resort Kissimmee, Florida
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#19 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Towers Resort staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Towers Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pool 2 is open till 11pm so you do not want to be overlooking that if you are early to bed!”
 of 5 bubbles KazzyDD, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I like oak trees and quiet and 2 pools. Renovated. Great staff.”
 of 5 bubbles sanbet, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor units are very nice, that overlook the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles disneydi2017, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our first-floor room was perfect for us!”
 of 5 bubbles curtmare, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor was quiet and more convenient than using elevators”
 of 5 bubbles DWS-Toronto, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5