We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sherwood Forest RV Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sherwood Forest RV Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 197: English reviews
Start your review of Sherwood Forest RV Resort
 Click to rate
Prosper, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Sherwood Trailer park would be a fitting name for what they do. Resort is a hard name to live up to. Lots of rules to follow but many are not enforced. Great place to stay for a short time. I feel sorry for the ones who pay full price for the RV sites.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevendO3243XH
Orange City, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

our club has been to your park many times in the past. we are repete campers and are going to book another stay very soon. the shrine is having a circus in town and our workers want to stay at your park. we will be calling very soon for reservations hope you came help us. yhank you jim read

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimread
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Loved the staff. The stay was great. The people was friendly and helpful thank you for a wonderful time. We will be returning very soon for a trip to Disney. Next time we will stay for 5 tob10 days. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alfonsocR8515BU
Grand Cane, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 5 nights after Christmas to do the bowl game, Disney, and universal. Great location. We used Uber to go everywhere. Cvs, Krispy Kreme and several gift shops within 1/2 a mile. RV spot was all grass and extremely unlevel. Quiet and clean showers. The faucets in the shower need upgrading. Pool area was really nice. Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCBurf
Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Resort was clean. Took Uber to and from theme parks as we did not tow a car and had no issues whatsoever.We stayed in our motorhome and the RV sites are easy to get into and out of as they are pull through. We plan on staying here again in the near future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 821carenw
Davenport, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Surprised at the space of RV sites most of which are pull through. Clean facilities and well maintained grounds. We enjoyed our stay, close to restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericanddorothyv
Middletown, Delaware
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

No water, valve was broken and was advised they would have to shut entire park down to fix. Site was rated for a 38' coach and had a new electrical box at the end of the site that required high level of skill to not run into. If I didn't believe this my self my neighbor advised they moved him...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GiantPanda101
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Forest RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear GiantPanda101, Thank you for your review of Sherwood Forest RV Resort. We regret our grounds and facilities did not meet your expectations. Our guests are very important to us and our staff does their best to try and accommodate any concerns. We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our guests, so feedback like yours will certainly...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

reservation 2 months ahead for 3 nights Mistake they only had 2 nights Was told by front desk we had 15 minutes to leave when realized it! Premium paid spot 50ft rv Put 3 ft away from bathroom entrances . Constant people walking in our spot! No concrete pad no table . No room like other premium spots. We told...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanmQ5749XL
Harlingen, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a great location if you attend theme parks, but you could spend all week just doing park activities. The pool, miniature golf and other amenities were very well maintained and clean. We were able to easily get propane on our way. We also had a package delivered and the front desk called us as soon as it arrived!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adventure-Us2
Holiday, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff and close to area activities and theme parks. Site had easy access and hookups were in very good condition. Cable TV was a plus. We did not use the amenities so can't comment, but will definitely return and recommend to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margiebob

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.4 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
2.1 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 156 in Kissimmee
3,352 reviews
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#161 of 334 in Orlando
822 reviews
2.3 km away
Tropical Palms Resort and Campground
18.4 km away
Orlando RV Resort
Orlando RV Resort
#1 of 8 in Clermont
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Campsites and vacation homes with updates needed on facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sherwood Forest RV Resort

Address: 5300 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4782
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $132 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sherwood Forest RV Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 385
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Sherwood Forest RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Enchanted Forest Rv Hotel Kissimmee
Sherwood Forest RV Resort Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sherwood Forest RV Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sherwood Forest RV Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The sites all seem nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lindafH2463HG, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Concrete slabs were long and nice.”
 of 5 bubbles ryanbW4258GR, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“from what I could see all cabins were great”
 of 5 bubbles deborahrC208ZN, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“get a site close to the clubhouse, there are no permanent residents in thet area.”
 of 5 bubbles 779JohnD779, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not a hotel...this is a RV resort - bring your own rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles woodturner52, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5