We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vacation Village at Parkway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Parkway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,683 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vacation Village at Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,932: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lets start with check-in. After check-in we were told to get our parking pass at the Guest services desk. At the Guest services desk we were told that since we were Owners here that they wanted to treat us to breakfast and give us updated information($20 deposit required) on the resort. So we showed up to our breakfast and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan P
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, Ryan P. We apologize for the owners update presentation you attended that was not what you expected. At least, you were satisfied with the accommodations in the room and the pool activities we had daily. We hope to share our hospitality with you again in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I think the price was to expensive for the quality of the room, I travel about 2- 5 times to Orlando on business or family vacation most of the time I rent a house but when I can't I just stayed on a hotel in this resort customer service wasn't bad at all but" the room wasn't nothing compares to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yurlin r
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

We are disappointed to read of your negative experience at Vacation Village at Parkway. We are sorry if our resort did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide quality customer service and hospitality to all of our guests. We wish you better vacation experiences for the next time you are in Orlando, FL.

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This large resort is average in its class. The new models are shown to prospective buyers and rented to some lucky guests. Others, like us, end up in the buildings that need refurbishing, so we aren't as thrilled. My unit was adequate, but a bit tired. Positives: We had a nice tub, a full kitchen, and a washer and dryer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenRed2014
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to Vacation Village at Parkway. We are delighted to read that you liked our large resort and its accommodations. You were able to get the assistance you needed from the Concierge Desk and you were able to have some fun in the nearby area. We are sorry for the few inconveniences you experienced, but we hope...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The thermostat had a mind of its own. We couldn't adjust the temperature. We couldn't even turn it off. And the fan continued to blow even when it was turned off. The temperature would be 72 degrees when we went to bed and 64 degrees when we woke up. Flimsy blankets and despite THREE complaints, it was never fixed...AND not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynette A
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Lynette A. It would have been very helpful if we had your room number, so that we can address the issue you claim to have had with the thermostat in your unit. We apologize for the issue you had. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager for further review. We hope you were...

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good location just off I-4, close to Disney and shopping, restaurants, golf etc. Rooms getting worn, sofa is uncomfortable, springs in your butt. Beds and pillows ok. RCI building and expect a sales pitch (4 hrs) to sell you time share. Pool heated but doesn't get sun (because of building positioning) past 3 in Feb.-Mar. Staff does keep it cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mil143
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Wow! Your title to this review is great. We are happy you liked our “good location.” Our resort is centrally located to many different locations and highways. A lot of our guests find that perfect for their Orlando vacations. We are sorry for the timeshare presentation you attended that was not what you expected. Your description of the A and...

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited this property in Feb 2017. HUGE resort with 21+ buildings. Not all buildings have a pool adjacent to them, I guess you'd have to drive to them. Close to Disney. Nice clean units, ours had a partial kitchen. I had only one huge complaint about this property,(as well as any other Vacation Village properties I've stayed in), there Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Stephanie L, we appreciate your lovely comments on our resort. We are thrilled you liked our huge resort property, its close proximity to the Disney parks, and our accommodations. We are sorry for the lack of signal you got from the Wi-Fi at the resort. We hope that doesn’t stop you from coming back to Vacation Village at Parkway. We...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

THE GREAT: Great people at reservations; clean and modern rooms, grounds are immaculate; excellent room services people and outside management. Tip: Go to the Monday morning information meeting and write your room number on a pad; write out the items you need for the room. Give it to the manager that services your room following the meeting. They respond immediately....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThomasZook
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this very detailed review on your recent stay at Vacation Village at Parkway. We value your feedback because it helps us to determine what areas we need more improvement in. ThomasZook, we are happy to hear of your satisfaction with our resort’s check-in desk staff, and the Monday Morning information meeting. Your...

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited after a two week Caribbean cruise and as a couple who had visited Orlando with our daughter three times before (we also stayed in this resort once before). The resort which is huge with 17/18 apartment blocks around swimming pools and small lakes with fountains and landscaped gardens is also used by timeshare holidaymakers. It is a well...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pauline M
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad you chose to return to Vacation Village at Parkway for a second time. We are happy you liked our resort grounds and set up, as well as its vibrant landscape. We apologize for the issue you had with finding parking in the evening. For your knowledge, the $25.00 Required...

Uniontown, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Told Nichole at check-in that my wife just had back surgery and we would like something close to an elevator and the pool. She spent several minutes looking and found the perfect room. Step off the elevator on the 4th floor and ours was the closest room and step off the elevator on the 1st floor, and out the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Yes! Another 5-star from one of our valued guests to add to our reputation. Thank you so much, Ken B. We are glad our staff member, Nichole was able to provide you with what you were looking for. We are very proud of her and the service she provides to our guests and owners. You got the chance to unwind...

New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed a few years ago October/ did not pay for the week was given a bonus week through my employer - so I can not state based on affordable was very close to everything - parks/restaurants/etc.... we even tried next door the medieval dinner show!! Very good!! staying in the 1 bedroom for 4 pp...with jet tub side would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angdenmor
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thanks, angdenmor, for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Vacation Village at Parkway and found us to be "very close to everything." Our resort has received high marks with regards to our cleanliness, too. Thank you for recommending us to others staying in Orlando, FL. We look forward to...

1,420 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1377)
Viewed
View from Room (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (397)
Viewed
Bathroom (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (188)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (75)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (487)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.3 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 153 in Kissimmee
3,410 reviews
12.7 km away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
1.1 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
12.4 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,678 reviews
0.4 km away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#12 of 153 in Kissimmee
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 2,672 guest rooms are surrounded by seven pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4551
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $164 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2672
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway
Vacation Village At Parkway Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vacation Village at Parkway staff and other travellers.
188 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (188)

Questions? Get answers from Vacation Village at Parkway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you know if your building is "pet friendly"”
 of 5 bubbles A362MPkarend, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the new building and pool view unless a parking lot view is ok for you”
 of 5 bubbles Aaronandtonya, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher Floors on poolside in Buliding 20-21 have views of the Epcot fireworks.”
 of 5 bubbles habsfan172017, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the pools”
 of 5 bubbles fanofcharo, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a newer building, or renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrysalisTravel, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5