We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vacation Village at Parkway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Parkway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vacation Village at Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,987: English reviews
London, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Earlier in our vacation, we stayed at a great 4 1/2 star golf resort, which was great...and we booked at this Orlando time share resort because friends were here. It was a nice change from the golf resort. It was nice having a kitchen, laundry in the suite, separate bedrooms, and space. It was clean...very busy around the pool, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kato-Canada
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you, what nice things you have to say! You really shared all that we feel is so wonderful about Vacation Village at Parkway. We appreciate you pointing out the benefits of our spacious suites and in-room amenities compared to what traditional hotels offer. Thank you for choosing Vacation Village at Parkway and we look forward to your next visit...

Reviewed 2 October 2014

My family and I visited Orlando in August 2014 and stayed at this resort community. The property is close to Disney World, you can see the park from your balcony. The rooms are large and spacious. We stayed in 1 bedroom suites with washer & dryer in the unit. The kitchen is very big with space to cook and plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel8DaysAWeek
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star recommendation of Parkway Resort here on tripadvisor! We love hearing from guests who share in detail what they found that made their stay with us enjoyable. We’re happy that your family enjoyed our great room amenities and awesome location near Disney World. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back to Vacation Village at Parkway for...

South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 28 September 2014

We stayed here for 2 two nights as guests of friends who made the reservation. Our building was 19 overlooking the pool. Our two bedroom suite had great space and lots of room to sprawl out. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. Clean, well-stocked and located close to the theme parks. A few things to note - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelBoomerang
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of Vacation Village at Parkway. Although we didn’t meet all of your expectations we’re thankful you enjoyed the comforts of home that we provided. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again the next time you’re in Orlando.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2014 via mobile

Check in very prompt. We were in building 14 which isn't too far from one of the large pools. We were pestered upon arrival with a timeshare offer and several phone calls but ignored all and they finally got the message. Condo A is a lot bigger and nicer than condo B. Beds nice, bathroom okay but gap under door...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elmo1989_03
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share. We apologize that we were not able to meet all your expectations during your stay. We appreciate your comments as these observations can only help us to improve our performance and the quality of amenities we offer. We’re thankful for your 4-star rating on our resort and we hope you choose to...

Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We own timeshares at other locations and belong to RCI. I retired in 2013 and chose to flee the frigid Wisconsin this past January thru March of 2014 utilizing trades, Getaways, and Extra Vacations thru RCI. We originally booked each location in Florida only once to make sure we would be interested in returning. We had such a pleasant stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WIPackerBacker
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for your lovely recommendation and your continued loyalty to Vacation Village at Parkway. We’re committed to creating lasting relationships with all of our guests and we’re grateful for the opportunity to share our hospitality with you again and again. We look forward to welcoming you back “home” to Orlando on your next vacation!

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 September 2014

I own 4 separate time share weeks at this Resort and have visited several times already. I have read the complaints on some of the previous reviews, but fortunately I have not found any of those problems during any of my stays. I have always had a great time here. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Frank d
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway with us because we always love hearing from our owners. We are very happy that you have continued to enjoy our hospitality but regret that you are disappointed with some of our services. We understand that travelers expect internet services comparable to what they may...

Oregon
Reviewed 20 September 2014

I am an owner here but I still enjoy our visits when we make it back to the area. We were just there a couple weeks ago and had a great stay. I reserved 2 full units since there were so many of us and all units were clean and nicely decorated. Everyone enjoyed their stay and had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank peachy1960
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation and for your loyalty to our resort. We are committed to creating lasting relationships with all of our owners and we’re grateful for the opportunity to share our hospitality with you when you visit Orlando. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home at Vacation Village at Parkway.

Reviewed 19 September 2014

We have stayed in many resorts through RCI. The front desk staff was wonderful. Our entire family found the rooms caused bad allergy symptoms and we left a day early to escape the daily headaches and itchy eyes. The air flow is poor and the room smelled like food all week bec we cooked our first day, despite opening patio...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jjsslater
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the highlights of your Orlando trip with us. We’re certainly disappointed to read that our property didn’t meet all of your expectations during your stay. It is our priority to provide our guests with exceptional service and accommodations and we apologize that we fell short of these expectations during your vacation. We would very much like...

Ottawa
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We are time share owners and we loved Vacation Village at Parkway. This was our second visit . Great staff, Austin & Ken at check-in (they found us a nice unit on the top floor facing the pool) as well as the cleaning and maintenance people were very helpful. We like the washer & dryer in the unit.The unit, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jkennaway
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your recommendation on tripadvisor. There is no better compliment we can receive than knowing that our guests continue to choose us for their Orlando vacations. We’re so happy that you’ve enjoyed your accommodations and our hospitality at Vacation Village at Parkway and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great...

Reviewed 8 September 2014

Location is great. is close to Disney parks and Oldtown for local entertainment. is right where the Arabian Nights show is performed as well. We had a one bedroom suite. They book us all the way on the back of the building. Our view was the BBQ area.I would have like to have the view of the pool but if...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Artisanie
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for posting in detail about your experience at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We appreciate the feedback because it helps us improve our service for future guests. We’re sorry that we weren’t able to meet all of your expectations but are thankful that overall you enjoyed your time with us. Vacation Village at Parkway provides a great value...

1,461 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1418)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (416)
Viewed
Bathroom (83)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (192)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (77)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (492)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.1 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
1.3 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,469 reviews
12.8 km away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
12.4 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#23 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,704 reviews
3.9 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#14 of 58 in Kissimmee
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 2,672 guest rooms are surrounded by seven pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4551
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $166 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2672
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway
Vacation Village At Parkway Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vacation Village at Parkway staff and other travellers.
195 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (195)

Questions? Get answers from Vacation Village at Parkway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Until construction finishes, ask for poolside.”
  • Beautiful.
  • Can be noisy as sounds rise.
GaryD398, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“some buildings are newer than others. Ask!”
luannc2016, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a newer building or a newly refurbished room”
richwbenn, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you get a partial kitchen unit the "C" are the best as they are identical to the full kitchen "A" units except for a range.”
stevepH8567RF, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor to keep from hearing noise from above and Building 18, 19, & 16 rooms that face the interstate have a view of the fireworks.”
nickie742001, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5