We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vacation Village at Parkway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Parkway
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,640 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vacation Village at Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,897: English reviews
Chicago, IL
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I will say first that I read all the negative reviews after I booked this resort. I expected the worst and was actually prepared to leave early if it turned out as bad as the reviews suggested. That being said, I arrived at 7pm. No line for check in. Originally I was going to get building 14, but I explained...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ziggy1Chicago
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re happy to know that you were pleasantly surprised by our resort and services while on vacation. Unfortunately no one resort can be everything to everyone, but we do try to make all of our guests happy at Vacation Village at Parkway. Most of the time we’re quite successful and our guests...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We have a family of 4 and stayed here for the first time during a Disney World trip. I was pleasantly surprised with the beautiful accomodations and updated rooms with balconies. We had an A & C unit in Bldg 17 and it was very quiet with a nice view of the fountain and conservation area. The pools looked nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danielle H
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway. It is our goal to provide a great vacation at a great value and we’re happy to hear that we have succeeded in making your family’s visit a memorable one. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you the next time your travels bring you to Orlando.

Reviewed 10 January 2014

Love this app the stay was awesome and the ppl were great and the food was awesome could of stayed 2 more weeks lol I recommend anybody using this app and rare it a 5 out of 5 gonna try the restaurant app and hotels hard to find restaurants in my area using the app lol it feels like I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paubeau
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Vacation Village at Parkway. Naturally we feel we are offer the best value in the Orlando area but it is always a pleasure to hear from guests who appreciate our accommodations as much as we do. Thank you again for taking the time to post and we look forward...

Laconia, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed 5 January 2014

we booked a king bed got a queen , we were given Arabian knights tickets and when reserving our dinner found out it was booked till the end of the year, the hotel smelled like food the whole time we were there I had to put a towel under our door to try and keep the smell out ...horrible ..even...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Timothy T
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we’re sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. Units are normally reserved by size, not by bedding. From your review it sounds like your reservations were for our smaller B suite, which has a queen bed. A & C suites feature king beds. Our accommodations offer dining rooms and...

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I used Vacation in Dec 2012 and was happy to visit this past December. We stayed in a 1 bedroom with full kitchen in building 15 and again the place was of exceptional standard. It is close to Disney, shopping and restaurants. Old Town is near and has a little Sushi which we have visited 4 times in the last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicalaus
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your recommendation on tripadvisor. There is no better compliment we can receive than knowing that our guests return to stay with us again and again. We’re so happy that you enjoyed your accommodations at Vacation Village at Parkway and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again on your next...

Galax, Virginia
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The good - 1. Having stayed in time shares that have the same floor plan I wasn't surprised by the B side. Considering how late we made the reservations we were fine with the room. My daughter said the pull out bed was more comfortable than a lot that she had slept on. 2. Location is great for Disney. If...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mountainmama084
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We’re happy that overall you enjoyed your stay, but please accept our apologies if our marketing team detracted from your vacation experience. Many of our guests attend the presentation and see the value in timeshare and often leave as members of our family of owners. The resort doesn’t...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed during Christmas week. Internet is the worst. I called to see if can be fixed. It Only got worse. So just expect to be without the internet for your whole stay. Staff are friendly. We stayed in building 9. Everything was outdated. They still have the old TV's you can find for 10 dollars on craigslist. Our room smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eki F
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we regret that we didn’t meet all your expectations. We’re sorry about thew issues you had with your room. We wish you would had advised us of the smell so that we may have had an opportunity to correct the problem while you were still there. We hope you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Was not sure what to expect but based on reviews by other guests, it exceeded my expectation. The unit we stayed at was very clean and roomy. I cannot find any fault other than the mattress on the pull out needs to be replace (which by the way if you call right away, they will exchange the mattress if there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oiling
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We’re happy to know that you were pleasantly surprised by our resort and services while on vacation. Unfortunately no one resort can be everything to everyone, but we do try to make all of our guests happy at Vacation Village at Parkway. Most of the time we’re quite successful and our guests return to...

vancouver
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one week with my wife and 3 year old son. Had a B type unit which is a 1 br with partial kitchen. The good: Friendly staff. Staff I met around the resort were all very friendly. Lovely grounds. The landscaping is nice and it's all very clean. Great pools including nice kids pools. Location is very convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Yarbogash
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We understand that customer service is key to being successful in the travel industry and we clearly dropped the ball. We’re very sorry for the issues you had during your stay and your comments have been forwarded to the resort’s General Manager. Guest reviews such as yours are vital in...

New Mexico
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for Christmas 2013. Definitely had a pleasant stay. So close to Disneyworld and many restaurants! We had an A/B unit and it was accommodating for 7 of us. It was clean and staff were friendly. Only complaint was wifi didn't work very well, but would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vtwinke
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation! We’re so happy that you enjoyed your vacation with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vacation Village at Parkway in the future.

1,397 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1354)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (387)
Viewed
Bathroom (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (188)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (476)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
12.7 km away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
1.3 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 156 in Kissimmee
3,361 reviews
9.0 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#21 of 156 in Kissimmee
2,656 reviews
0.4 km away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#12 of 156 in Kissimmee
715 reviews
3.5 km away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#3 of 156 in Kissimmee
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 2,672 guest rooms are surrounded by seven pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4551
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $161 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2672
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia and Hotels.com so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway
Vacation Village At Parkway Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vacation Village at Parkway staff and other travellers.
184 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (184)

Questions? Get answers from Vacation Village at Parkway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Building 20/21 are the newest, high floor facing Disney to see fireworks at night!”
 of 5 bubbles tdillon77, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from buildings 1-4, they are not only the oldest, but also the 'pet' buildings so they are more dingy and smelly.”
 of 5 bubbles Harte_Family, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose newer Buildings”
 of 5 bubbles Godfather19, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Poolside rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Ruusu_3, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in building #21 facing the conservation area/pool area and higher up are more quite.”
 of 5 bubbles netminder2017, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5