We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Legacy Vacation Resorts

CancelonUS$61*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$126*
US$61*
Great Deal
US$74*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 933: English reviews
Bow, New Hampshire
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Ants all over the kitchen, mattresses horrible-sunk into the middle, clogged toilets- had to remove it finally, Bluetooth receiver picking up neighbors music and blaring it at 3am, view was terrible from every window, silverware for 4 people in a 3 bdrm unit.....left early.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank akolden
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Legacy Vacation Kissimmee for 16 days in February with my husband and 4 year old son. A nice looking resort from the outside, grounds are kept well. Few downsides . Through the week , as the resort was quite quiet, neither the shop, snack bar or bar was open , so on the days we wanted to just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChunkysWife
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear ChunkysWife, Thank you for your comments. We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort or with our staff. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Please be aware the...

Reviewed 27 April 2016

The pictures don't do it any justice. The property was stunning and the front desk staff was very friendly. I will definitely return again. It was a nice, quiet, getaway. The room was spacious and clean. I have no complaints. The location was peaceful and quiet. The prices are affordable. You get a lot for what you pay for. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aubrey G
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Aubrey, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!...

Hialeah, Florida
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I never thought it would be so good and specious for that price . I love the jacuzzi and the living room. I like that they put so many towels and everything is so clean. My family and I were pretty satisfied, definitely going back :)

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dayana F
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Dayana, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 25 April 2016

At first I was a bit skeptical of staying here but I'm glad my experience turned out great! Me and my family got in quite early before check-in but the girl at reception, Yara, was so kind and got is checked in at 11 a.m. The pools were great and the kids loved mini golf. We hope to come back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sasha R
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Sasha, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 April 2016

My husband and I paid $79.00 to do an RCI tour in return we were given a certificate for a free week to use at any of their timeshares. Every time we tried to book a free week at a nice resort it would go from being available to becoming a $1300.00 upgrade. Finally, after trying to book for almost...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gina Marie O
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Gina Marie, Thank you for your comments. We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort or with our staff. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Please be aware...

Canada
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The lady named Yara made our trip that much better.We were allowed to check in and remain in our 2 bedroom rather than move to the one bedroom, which would of caused us a lot of re packing and headache.Yara was great and we recommend a big raise for her.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hockey2015
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Hockey2015, Thank you for your wonderful comments about our resort and Yara. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Merritt Island, Florida
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I would not recommend getting a “Guest Room”reservation. I tell you, you get what you pay for ... the good news, the hotel room was well decorated and it was a very nice complex, the staff was really nice, no complaints there. However I am only going to give them a 1 star. We reserved a guest room for only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hildebrandtkim
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear hildebrandtkim, Thank you for your comments. We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort or with our staff. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Please be aware the...

Reviewed 11 April 2016

I stayed at this Resort this past weekend and it was perfect for what we needed. For the price it was very nice, a bit dated but still. The bed was extremely comfy and the Jacuzzi tub which was the reason why we booked the room was great. The only real complaint I have is that we could hear the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristine G
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Kristine, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!...

Reviewed 10 April 2016

i was pleasantly suprised on how nice, clean and well equipped the apartment was even with it's own washer and dryer. A king size bed with ensuite and hydro bath, a queen bed double in the 2nd room and a king size sofa bed which was pretty comfy. There was free WIFI, with 3 or 4 pools, however they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tejal H
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Tejal H, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next...

1,003 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (531)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Other (231)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (430)
Viewed
Activity Centre Pool (23)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Fitness Centre Pool (42)
Viewed
Main Pool (29)
Viewed
Mini Suite (48)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Splash Pad (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.9 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 153 in Kissimmee
556 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
2.7 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 153 in Kissimmee
3,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,731 reviews
0.6 km away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#20 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,266 reviews
6.6 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation in the heart of Central Florida’s most famous vacation destination – Orlando! Legacy Vacation Club Orlando located in Kissimmee, Florida puts all the magic, sun and fun virtually on your doorstep. You’re just minutes from the Walt Disney World® and Universal® Orlando theme parks, as well as the many other exciting attractions Orlando has to offer. Whether you need 1, 2 or 2-bedroom deluxe accommodations (2-bedroom deluxe suites sleep up to 8 guests), we’ll help you feel right at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Address: 2800 N Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5258 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $108 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee
Legacy Vacation Resorts Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts staff and other travellers.
66 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (66)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of them are well satiated. But a close to the pool if you a family or small children.”
Lovereviews, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Mini suite”
947nataliel, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“3-4 turn ins off of Poinciana Blvd. The units off first turn in have much prettier grounds and best amenities close by.”
KentuckyBeachbum, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For the price you cant beat the Deluxe two bedroom. If there is only one or two guests i highly recommend the one bedroom with jetted tub.”
327cindyb, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“1 bedroom or more suites. mini suites are horrible”
courtneyc138, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$61* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$74
Vacatia.comUS$99
HotelsClickUS$126
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates