We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coral Cay Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coral Cay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coral Cay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 433: English reviews
Miami Beach
Reviewed 1 February 2016

this is the second visit to Coral Cay. We like very much this complex. It has all the amenities you need and more. Anyhow this time we noticed that maintainance should be more thorough. Microwave and kictchen stove didn´t work. Some carpet stains as well. Also the cleaning must be a reviewed as well, But still we would return in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7557WBmartins
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review

It makes us extremely happy to read your review saying that you have stayed with us before and how you will return in the future. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, and we hope to see you back in the near future! Best, Fernanda Social Media Concierge Coral Cay Resort

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Firstly it's not a resort - you are not made to feel welcome. As this is a community - you had community issues - like neighbours having regular domestic fights, police arrests of different neighbours, it certainly didn't feel like a holiday location! It didn't feel like home either !  They changed to gate codes and didn't tell us -...

Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HomeEd E
Old Greenwich
Reviewed 26 January 2016

I think they really cleaned the apartment but it looked dirty because of stains on the furniture, bed covers and carpet. The kitchen and bathrooms were immaculately clean. It was very quiet, no traffic or noisy neighbors.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn T
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review

Dawn, First, thank you for sharing your experience at out hotel with us. We really appreciate your feedback as it allows us to continue to improve our services. We apologize that we couldn’t meet your expectations and we will relay your comments to our management team for immediate correction of the issues mentioned in your post. Thank you Inger

Tallahassee
Reviewed 25 January 2016

The town home was clean, but they should tell you when booking online that you have to have $300.00 security hold on your CC or pay $39.00 non-refundable fee at check-in. Bring your own trash bags and be prepared to take trash with you or pay $5.00 per bag.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J8462DJmichaels
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing a review. As we are not sure which website you used to book your stay, it is hard for us to comment on the lack of information. But please know that on our own website we have it noted a couple of different places regarding the security deposit options. We are sorry you didn't get...

North Carolina
Reviewed 21 January 2016

The townhome had not been cleaned in a long time - filthy carpet & ceramic tile, dishes & silverware had to be washed - they were put away dirty. Bathtubs needed a good scrubbing; glass cooktop had not been cleaned in ages, lots of built up spills. Furniture had stains. The security gate did not work with the code they...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet122579
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations and will certainly relay your comments to our management team. We still hope to host you again on you next visit! Best, Fernanda Social Media Concierge Coral Cay Resort

Punta Gorda
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Floors very dirty. Food, hair, stains, bugs everywhere. On the counters, in the drawers on the sheets. Hot tub full of dirt & sand. This place was not cleaned. Told staff & no one fixed it. Killed three bugs in our bed first night. Gross.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank N8452GYadamm
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 18 January 2016

I would recommend this townhouse community as a great alternative to a motel if your staying at least five nights. You have a real kitchen and a washer and dryer as well as a community pool and a Hot Tub in your townhouse.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger S
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review

Roger, Thank you so much for your 5-star review and recommendation. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff to be welcoming and enjoyed our location, services and amenities. It’s our absolute pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again! Inger

Reviewed 15 January 2016

I was disappointed with the service at the front desk. I called when I was 2.5 hours prior to my arrival a inform the desk clerk that I would be arrival earlier then I anticipate. She told me that I would be fine and I could check it when I arrive. When I arrived at the office door; their was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank calving896
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel and for expressing your concerns to us to give us an opportunity to address them. Our top priority is providing our guests with outstanding service, so we were distressed to hear about your experience. We have reached out to you personally to gather more information about the incident you mentioned during...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Second time here, the house was well equipped and clean. lots of towels and linens, kitchen equipment sufficient. decor clean and nice. great big tv, rooms spacious and enough space for 4 adults. I would recommend it, price ok for this area, location convenient to stores and restaurants as well as Disney.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Smellycat1979
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful recommendation! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our resort and its comfort and excellent location! Our goal is always to exceed your expectation. We hope to have you stay with us again soon. Thank you Inger

Center Hill, Florida
Reviewed 16 December 2015

PLEASE READ to end to get the full review. Just returned home from a short getaway in Kissimmee. This was my first time staying at the Coral Cay Resort. I'm a travel agent and I do travel often. I would say this will not be a top pick location for me or will not recommend this property to clients. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Missya70
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us, and we are so sorry that you felt that there were some hidden charges that were not disclosed at the time of booking. The charges that you are referring to are disclosed in the terms and conditions information box, and which must be checked in...

700 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (353)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (219)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (324)
Viewed
Amenities (95)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Townhouse (169)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
4.7 km away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas
5.8 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 153 in Kissimmee
3,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#3 of 153 in Kissimmee
850 reviews
19.4 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#23 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,682 reviews
5.3 km away
CLC Regal Oaks Resort
CLC Regal Oaks Resort
#3 of 58 in Kissimmee
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fabulous new gated resort located minutes from Disney!! Unique selection of 3 & 4 Bedroom town homes with private enclosed hot tub. Guests have exclusive access to clubhouse with cinema, arcade and billiard rooms, and business center next to the outdoor pool and spa. Located throughout the property are jogging trails and 2 children's playgrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coral Cay Resort

Address: 2300 Caravelle Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5806
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $139 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Cay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coral Cay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Cay Hotel Kissimmee
Coral Cay Resort Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Cay Resort staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question
Monroe, New York
over a year ago
Monroe, New York
over a year ago
Levittown, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Coral Cay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Was a townhouse!”
 of 5 bubbles prowlerchick, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a car as you will need to drive a short distance to disney”
 of 5 bubbles Lukewsn1234, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we rented a 4 bedroom villa that overlook the lake they are nice with having some of the rooms and living overlooking the scenery”
 of 5 bubbles 403raniah, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do Not rent if you are looking for a RESORT!”
 of 5 bubbles Missya70, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles NigelJF, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5