We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Star Island Resort and Club

Show Prices
#20 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,993 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Star Island Resort and Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,858: English reviews
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 16 September 2015

My husband and I stayed here during the first week of July for our honeymoon. My uncle is an owner and we got a one bedroom suite with full kitchen & balcony (I believe they call it a B room). The bedroom was really comfortable, large shower big enough for two people & nice jacuzzi. The grounds were well kept...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ddub21
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island Resort, Thank you Ddub21 for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Congratulations on getting married and maybe you can return on your first anniversary :) Sincerely, Debbie Todd Middleton dtodd@star-island.com

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here in June for our family vacation. Nice resort with a decent amount of amenities. Enjoyed the pool and all of luxury such as jacuzzi tub and washer and dryer in our room. It's a quiet resort, on a nice property. Close by many different activities such as theme parks and international drive. One complaint I had was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina L
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island Resort, Thank you Christina L for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and the surrounding area. We apologize that you had a hard time finding a parking spot. We do have overflow parking spots located throughout the property. Sincerely, Debbie Todd Middleton dtodd@star-island.com

Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We had a 3 bed apartment , the main bedroom was large with a Jacuzzi bath and a shower, the other rooms were quite small and dingy . The kitchen, dining area and lounge was big but dated .There was no lift to the upper floors. The 2 pools were quite big and open until 11pm. The bar was open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaM250357
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island Resort, Thank you MaM250357 for taking the time to write a review. We value your suggestions and feedback, as it gives us guidance on what to provide our guests during vacation. Sincerely, Debbie Todd Middleton dtodd@star-island.com

Sunrise, Florida
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Pro's: check in was easy (other than getting parking pass and asking WAY to much personal info), place was clean, room was updated with modern appliances, grounds were kept clean. Parking was easy. Free Wifi that worked. Shopping and restaurants close by. So So location for the parks. Con's: $200 deposit at check in ( a little steep) walked into...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tom D
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island Resort, Thank you for this great feedback Tom D. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. Sincerely, Debbie Todd Middleton dtodd@star-island.com

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 13 September 2015

On the list of resorts I own at, Star island is a "go-to" resort for Disney visits. Usually have units available her when others are full, the place is nice but huge and lots of people. The units have been consistently clean and well appointed on multiple visits here. No one bothers you in your unit, but avoid the sales...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave S
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island Resort, Thank you Dave S for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that Star Island is your go-to resort and we appreciate your kind words. We will look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Debbie Todd Middleton dtodd@star-island.com

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 September 2015

During my 2015 summer family vacation. I experienced an unexpected issue that was immediately resolved by Mr. Lisle. His swift, courteous and professional attention to the matter was exceptional. I am grateful and will forever appreciate his assistance. He certainly made my family feel welcomed. Thank you so very much!!!!! Our room had a great layout allowing us to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MS C
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island Resort, Thank you for the feedback MS C. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and that Patrick Lisle was able to help you when you seemed to need it most. We appreciate the kind words and will pass/share this information with his managers. We will look forward to your third visit!...

Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Star Island has friendly staff and an easy check in. Thefe are lots of food and shopping in the area. Large rooms and clean. Great for a family stay. Slept 4 comfortably. I would recommend this restort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikepaim
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island Resort, Thank you mikepaim for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your your accommodations. Thank you for the recommendation and the compliments of our employees! Sincerely, Debbie Todd Middleton dtodd@star-island.com

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2015

First off, let me start by saying I really enjoyed this hotel. There is a lot to do within the resort, especially for kids. PROS: Lots of activities. Karaoke, Live Music, Pools/Hot Tubs, GameRoom, and cool contests for the children (Hula Hoop contest), Playground, Swan Boats, Fishing Pier (Watch out for alligators!), Spa (Mani, Pedi, Massages), Mini store, Nature Trail,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kiaralove
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island Resort, Thank you kiaralove for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your your accommodations and the activities we have to offer at Star Island Resort. Sincerely, Debbie Todd Middleton dtodd@star-island.com

Queens, New York
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We stayed here 8/30/2015 to 9/6/2015 - 2 adults and 2 kids ages 9yrs and 2yrs. This place was not the greatest, but not bad either. We checked in and was put on a 6th floor elevator building, however my 2 year old could passed thru the balcony fence, so I asked to be moved. I was moved to a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marsha526
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island Resort, Thank you for the feedback marsha526. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. Sincerely, Debbie Todd Middleton dtodd@star-island.com

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I found this place on eBay and paid only $375 for 4 nights in a 3 BR "Deluxe" unit. If I'd paid more, I would've been furious, but I guess you get what you pay for. This place basically has a Holiday Inn (one of the lower end ones) feel to it, though they are spacious. The bottom sheets were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leslie S
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island Resort, Thank you for the feedback Leslie S. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of this nature. Thank you for making us...

1,208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (757)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (144)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
2:58
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (292)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (423)
Viewed
Amenities (134)
Viewed
Mini Suite (58)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe with Balcony (76)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.3 km away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#153 of 333 in Orlando
796 reviews
0.8 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
3.5 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
13.5 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
1.5 km away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#3 of 155 in Kissimmee
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Star Island resort is a Mediterranean styled resort and spa located just minutes from all of central Florida's major attractions, while still offering the quiet relaxation of luxurious accommodations with a multitude of amenities and activities. Relax in one of our spacious suites or villas with all of the comforts of home. All units include a full kitchen or mini kitchen and our largest unit can sleep up to 8 of your family and friends. Amenities include water sports, tennis, driving range, basketball, supervised family and children's activities and so much more. Visit Star Island for your unique vacation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Star Island Resort and Club

Address: 5000 Avenue of the Stars, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5310
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $129 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Island Resort and Club 3*
Number of rooms: 466
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Star Island Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Island Resort And Club Hotel Kissimmee
Star Island Hotel
Island Star
Star Island Resort Orlando
Fairfield Star Island Resort
Star Island Resort And Club Kissimmee, Florida
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
#4 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#21 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Star Island Resort and Club staff and other travellers.
114 questions
Ask a question
San Nicolas, Aruba
2 months ago

See all questions (114)

Questions? Get answers from Star Island Resort and Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is a bit quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 982arth, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you're on one of the upper floors ask to be near an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles DrFloyd001, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Clean the jet tub after every guest. clean the water spots off the sinks, spay for bugs; had a huge roach under the sink. I've have stayed there 4 times and has never had the experience I had November 2016. Hopefully I will have a better stay next time.”
 of 5 bubbles kendrah505, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Housekeeping Supervisor need to check rooms prior to guest check in.”
 of 5 bubbles V8261XUm, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Building 20 and 21 is on the far side and long drive around.”
 of 5 bubbles 414crystale, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay