We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tropical Palms Resort and Campground

Show Prices
#28 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Tropical Palms Resort and Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 565: English reviews
Start your review of Tropical Palms Resort and Campground
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

RV park is very nice. Pool is great. Staff are very friendly. The grounds are well maintained. I gave three stars because the cabins are not as they are purported via the photos. Cabins are not kept up like the rest of the park. The floors are dirty, smushed bugs are left on the wall. Three of the lights in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family and I have stayed at Tropical Palms approximately 5-6 times in the past and have never had an issue, until this past weekend. It appears that this company has now changed owners/ management companies and is now considered “Encore”. For the positives about this place- we loved staying here in the cottages because they fit my large family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly W
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to Disney and clean was the only positive. The premium cottage is not "premium." I was told a queen bed but it was a full sized and the other room with a bunk and small bed. The full sized bed was the worst and uncomfortable. I had to sleep on small bed which was better, not great and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissHL76
St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We planned well ahead of time for a family trip to celebrate our mother's 75th birthday. We were promised 4 cottages together. We arrive and we were separated into three different areas of the park. Two of the cottages near us were under construction and had men hammering and working throughout the day. The cottages were not updated nor clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank betsywegs
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review

Dear betsywegs, Thank you for your review of Tropical Palms Resort & Campground. We regret our grounds and facilities did not meet your expectations during your recent stay to celebrate your Mother's 75th birthday. Our guests are very important to us and our staff does their best to try and accommodate any concerns. We always strive to provide a great...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a one month stay in the RV campground at Tropical Palms during the changeover from SunRV to Encore management last month. Liked the park, the facilities and the other guests and have reserved a spot for six months next winter. There were a couple of days with no water caused by a broken underground fitting and a valve in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wayneandkaren_190
Bethany, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The grounds are quite pretty around the lagoon. We drove out of our way to stay here again despite problems last year. Last year they put us in an awful site and we requested a change. They offered us a Lagoon view but it was with an up charge. We accepted. While here, the water was off for 2 days!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank al m
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just returned from staying at the Tropical Palms Resort. It was important to us to find a family friendly place that accepted dogs and this fit the bill. The location is convenient to Legoland where we visited and the Disney parks. There is a great airboat ride not far as well. The pool is very nice. The cottage we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lory B
South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

On the positive side: this is a very nice Resort and Campground for couples or families and the price is reasonable. You're just a few miles away from the Disney parks and in walking distance to the Old Town Amusement Park, which is fun for all ages. The staff is friendly, the residents are helpful and the pool/bar area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrsdwhitt
Staunton, Virginia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I stayed here with my sister in her RV. Proce was reasonable, considering the location less that 3 miles from the Disney MainGate. Easy in and out, full facilities, good spacing for RV's. Showers were excellent and bathroom was clean. Seasonal rates. Good security. Cons: VERY narrow roads and navigation; very wierd layout in the park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KingGypsy
Lenoir, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 January 2017

I just stayed at Tropical Palms planed on staying 10 days and left after 5 without a refund we were put in the back with all the construction workers and park help who gathered every night carelessly blocking the street and making all kinds of commotion .I told the people at the desk about this but nothing changed.Good camping people...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank klassixplus
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review

Dear klassixplus, Thank you for your review of Tropical Palms Resort and Campground. We regret you did not have a good experience during your most recent stay and apologize for any inconveniences. Our management team will review your comments. Treating our customers well will always remain a top priority. We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our...

707 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (498)
Viewed
Accessible One Bedroom Suite (68)
Viewed
Amenities (105)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (12)
Viewed
Pool (41)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Royal Cottage (88)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Loft (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.6 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.9 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.8 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 153 in Kissimmee
3,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
11.6 km away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 153 in Kissimmee
1,966 reviews
4.5 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 153 in Kissimmee
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Tropical Palms Resort and Campground

Address: 2650 Holiday Trail, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Tropical Palms FunResort)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $145 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Palms Resort and Campground 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tropical Palms Resort and Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Palms Resort And Campground Hotel Kissimmee
Tropical Palms Funresort Kissimmee
Tropical Palm Fun Resort
Kissimmee Tropical Palms
Tropical Palm Resort Kissimmee
Tropical Palms Resort And Campground Kissimmee, Florida
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tropical Palms Resort and Campground staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Tropical Palms Resort and Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a lengthy stay (month or more) ask to tour the RV sites and ask others what they are paying to compare with rate quoted upon arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles wayneandkaren_190, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Too expensive for what you get. Second year of water problems.”
 of 5 bubbles alm992, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good choice for Disney and theme parks.”
 of 5 bubbles KingGypsy, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Washrooms near the "cottages" have less traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles RolyM_13, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in the cottages near the entrance. Very quiet streets, very well manicured. Quiet location.”
 of 5 bubbles annar76, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5