We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Maingate Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 225: English reviews
Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel after visiting friends in Georgia and decided to just spend the night at this hotel before checking in at Disney. It's not the worse hotel I've ever been to but it almost gives you the Bates hotel feeling. The sofa bed was stained, When we first open the door it smelled like someone smoked pot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen S
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Carmen, We are sorry for any inconveniences you had during your stay. Despite that, we would like to say thank you for your booking with us and for the feedback. It means a lot to hear from you and we hope to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Weeki Wachee, Florida
Reviewed 23 August 2016

the statement is true. the location was great! no complaints about that. The rooms were kinda clean (I wouldn't recommend walking barefoot. Our sofa had seen much better days (it looked as if someone had been body slammed on it till it broke) I left my makeup on the counter and it was covered in sugar type ants =( I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaraRoseStar
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Sara, We are glad that you found our location to be convenient, and thank you for sharing your feedback of your experience. We take every review to heart and work to improve ourselves through our guests experience. Please come stay with us again to see how we have improved in these areas. Best wishes.

Waterbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here one night and EVERY employee is not pleasant! They are rude! The manager filmed me without my permission as I was loading my luggage. The hotel itself is decent. It's clean for the price you pay but it's a shame the people who work here are not friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JamieRae86
Jon Q, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. However, you don't tell the whole story, or the truth. You checked-in on August 10th and were to check-out at 11:00am on August 11th. When 11:00am came and went, you did not check-out nor extend your stay. When the staff tried contacting you to find out what your intentions were, you slammed the door in...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

For $29 plus fees,$42 total, I expected.... Well bad experience. But instead pleasent experience! Clean accommodations with COMPUTERS IN ROOM! Staff was excellent. Shocker! I would definitely stay again. Pool has something to be desired, but it works. And I was swimming at 2a.m. Not bad at all. Not a Hilton but for $42....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlonelson111
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Carlsonelson111, Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

It has been remodeled and updated.We had a safe,fridge,micro in our room. It was clean and after checking in and getting to our room ,we received a call to see if all was well. A nice budget place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irene B
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Irene, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! It means so much to us to hear of the success of our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and accommodating experience. Please come see us again when your in the area.

Reviewed 5 July 2016

Terrible experience, worst service ever. I just questioned the front desk woman when she asked me for credit card when I checked in. Because I don't know that they will charge around $9 extra service fee . She was so rude,and she tried to trick me. she didn't tell me any information about the room and she gave me the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lynn L
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Lynn, I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. Please know we take every review to heart and your voice is heard. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by...

Reviewed 28 June 2016

My family of 3 had a room with a King bed plus a sleeper couch. We found it comfortable. The room was right above the front desk and breakfast area - that's the 2nd floor window in the picture. Advantages of this room were getting breakfast in the morning, contacting the front desk, and nice wi-fi.Disadvantages were no elevator and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lawrence L
Largo
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Ok for the price, but not great. First they screwed up our reservation, they forgot to reserve a standard room which was requested, so gave us upgrade, ( that looked the same as the rest, except old box tv). Then charged us the upgrade price. A/C was broke, wouldn't let us change rooms, had to wait 2 hours for them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shellyg607
Jon Q, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

I believe that this guest must have stayed at the EconoLodge a few miles down the street from us. We do not allow pets and we have had flat screen TV's in all of our rooms for over 3 years, long before Choice made it a requirement. We also have the fastest, most reliable WI-FI money can buy, as well...

Sacramento
Reviewed 2 June 2016

this hotel was in great location and affordable prices. the rooms were large sized, had friendly staff, (especially house keeping), the microwave and fridge was great because we baught food and drinks at the dollar tree across the street witch saved of our cost. their is a MC Donald a few blocks away and a Walmart a mile down the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cesar E
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 May 2016

pulled up to check in quite late and had to interact thru outside window(like a drive-up window)..Gal was quite pleasant and helpful.She said it was for her protection)each night we returned quite late to room. corner suite seem quiet though at edge of field ...long walk to front of hotel down past all rooms. Cleaning of room was poor....only did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chifemme

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 km away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#76 of 155 in Kissimmee
157 reviews
0.9 km away
Country Hearth Inn - Kissimmee
Country Hearth Inn - Kissimmee
#99 of 155 in Kissimmee
21 reviews
5.8 km away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#51 of 155 in Kissimmee
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
5.2 km away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#104 of 155 in Kissimmee
528 reviews
2.7 km away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#107 of 155 in Kissimmee
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lovely 98 room hotel with free shuttle service to Disney World, Sea World, and Universal Studios. Free wireless internet, free breakfast every morning, free micro and fridge in every room. The best value hotel in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central

Address: 4669 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5320
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $60 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Maingate Central Hotel Kissimmee
Econolodge Maingate Central
Econo Lodge Kissimmee
Kissimmee Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sleep in your car instead”
 of 5 bubbles 98allenh, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose this motel”
 of 5 bubbles 232lynnl, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the right side of the hotel are quiter”
 of 5 bubbles cesare692, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to have an extra $10 a day for their "amenities".”
 of 5 bubbles amandafC9596UR, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the left side of the lobby, cause it might reduce the notice of US192.”
 of 5 bubbles V8883ASpeterv, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay