We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Maingate Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 231: English reviews
Panama City, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2012

On my way to Miami, Florida stood over night at this hotel. The advertisement showed that it had free breakfast, free wifi, and free use of the cofee maker in the room, the microwave, and refrigerator. Also there was suppose to be a safe in the room and there was none. Also the tv for the remote did not worked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank socks2011
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we appreciate your time in making this review. We also sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay with us. Our intention was not to mislead you with regards to the price of the services that we offer. Our customer service staff would have been very happy to assist you...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 September 2012

It was dirty , The breakfast was cheap and poor quality. The buses to the park was very bad especially for handicap they treated us like dirty. Two hours late showing up in the morning , Made us wait three half hours after closing . It was cold and lighting and raining my child was hungry. They did not even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine E
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay with us. We didn't expect this to happen because we always make sure that we provide our valued customers like you the services that you deserve. With this, we will further discuss this on our management meeting to make amendments and provide sanctions to...

Zephyrhills, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2012

My stay was decent, no ease of access to my hotel room, had to use an entrance way about 20 steps to get to my motel room door. An $8.59 service fee was added to my bill and charged on a daily basis. It's alright, but for the money look elsewhere. A $29.95 a night stay becomes $45.00 at checkout.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve Y
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay. The management didn't want this to happen and we always make sure that we provide you as our valued customers great accommodation and impeccable service. Rest assured that this issue will be addressed on our regular meeting. Despite of this experience, we are still...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 August 2012

pros... inexpensive. But you get what you pay for. Was quiet although you're right on the highway. Bed was comfortable. The included breakfast is all carbs if that's OK with you. cons... there is a secret 8.95 daily charge they don't post OR tell you about. Again you get what you pay for. The young woman at the desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ambrose L
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for our short comings and inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay. Our intentions was not to mislead with regards to the charges that we have and our customer service staff would be very happy to provide you assistance and answers to the questions that you may have. We will discuss this on our...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I've stayed at other Econolodges and had a good experience. so when I looked at hotels in Kissimmee, I picked that brand. Big mistake. Sheets had suspicious liquid mark, so we changed them. Next day, housekeeping forgot us and didn't change out towels or bedding. When we called downstairs, they were quick to come up with towels and were apologetic,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travel-Mingo
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for spending some time in making this review. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay. The management didn’t expect those things to happen because we always aim to provide impeccable service to our customers and we take good care of our reputation. We will discuss this issue on our...

Kissimmee
Reviewed 18 July 2012

So, I am typing this review as I sit at this in room computer. This has been an absolutely horrible experience. My friend and I chose this hotel because it seemed reasonably priced and it is in a really good location as far as getting to the parks quickly. This was not worth it. As soon as it was time...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Erin B
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we appreciate your time in making this feedback. We take this seriously because we from the management didn’t want or expect this to happen. Our goal is to provide the services that our customer deserves, cozy and clean location, and that will always be. We assure you that the management will act on this by...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I was charged for things i didn't use, both bed and couch when you sat or laid down you ended up in the middle if you have a bad back stay away. They charge for everything, tub would not drain. Horrible stay just Horrible.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A J
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay. Our intention was not to mislead you with regards to the price of our services. We have a dedicated customer service staff that’s always willing to provide you assistance. We are thankful for the same time for making us aware about this issue and...

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Some of the things I thought was shady were: 9 dollar fee, I mean just say 40 dollars or 50. The bathroom was dirty, but they have a dollar tree right across the street. Get those cleaning supplies, I scrubbed that tub and clean that toilet like I was the maid. It was so much build on the walls but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrsasia
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time in making this review. We sincerely apologize that you felt inconvenienced during your stay. Our intention was not to mislead you with regards to the price of services that we offer. We have our customer service staff that could provide you assistance if this case is reported. Rest assured that this will...

A TripAdvisor Member
San Antonio, Texas, USA
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2012

The check-in process was quick and easy, the room was better looking than expected, it was clean and smelled good. The location was ok, it was a short drive to Universal Studios and Disney World and they offered a shuttle service. What I didn't like is that they charged me for extra towels and I didn't find out until I...

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Dear Guest, We appreciate your time in making this review. We are also glad that you enjoyed our services most especially our location, which is accessible to any of your transactions. Our intention was not to mislead you with regards to the price; our customer service staff is very much willing to provide information to answer your questions. We assure...

Chipley, Florida
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I was traveling as a single mother with kids and found this hotel to be perfectly fine. We had stayed in the Hilton in another town the 2 nights prior to coming here and found the beds were much more comfy than the Hilton. The room was clean and there were no security issues. The breakfast was limited and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherry S
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your time in making this review. We are glad that you had a great experienced together with your kids here at Econo Lodge. We are also sorry that you didn’t have the time to dine at our hotel; we hope we could cater you and your family during breakfast on your next stay. It...

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 km away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#75 of 156 in Kissimmee
158 reviews
5.8 km away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#61 of 156 in Kissimmee
802 reviews
3.6 km away
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#102 of 156 in Kissimmee
109 reviews
1.8 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
3.4 km away
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
#100 of 156 in Kissimmee
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lovely 98 room hotel with free shuttle service to Disney World, Sea World, and Universal Studios. Free wireless internet, free breakfast every morning, free micro and fridge in every room. The best value hotel in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central

Address: 4669 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5320
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $69 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Maingate Central Hotel Kissimmee
Econolodge Maingate Central
Econo Lodge Kissimmee
Kissimmee Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator. West side faces pool and shopping center.”
 of 5 bubbles NancyS251, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think there all about the same.”
 of 5 bubbles KingGypsy, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JOHNBluffton, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sleep in your car instead”
 of 5 bubbles 98allenh, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose this motel”
 of 5 bubbles 232lynnl, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5