We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central

Booking.comUS$38*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Maingate Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 237: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I've stayed at other Econolodges and had a good experience. so when I looked at hotels in Kissimmee, I picked that brand. Big mistake. Sheets had suspicious liquid mark, so we changed them. Next day, housekeeping forgot us and didn't change out towels or bedding. When we called downstairs, they were quick to come up with towels and were apologetic,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travel-Mingo
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for spending some time in making this review. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay. The management didn’t expect those things to happen because we always aim to provide impeccable service to our customers and we take good care of our reputation. We will discuss this issue on our...

Kissimmee
Reviewed 18 July 2012

So, I am typing this review as I sit at this in room computer. This has been an absolutely horrible experience. My friend and I chose this hotel because it seemed reasonably priced and it is in a really good location as far as getting to the parks quickly. This was not worth it. As soon as it was time...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Erin B
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we appreciate your time in making this feedback. We take this seriously because we from the management didn’t want or expect this to happen. Our goal is to provide the services that our customer deserves, cozy and clean location, and that will always be. We assure you that the management will act on this by...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I was charged for things i didn't use, both bed and couch when you sat or laid down you ended up in the middle if you have a bad back stay away. They charge for everything, tub would not drain. Horrible stay just Horrible.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A J
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay. Our intention was not to mislead you with regards to the price of our services. We have a dedicated customer service staff that’s always willing to provide you assistance. We are thankful for the same time for making us aware about this issue and...

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Some of the things I thought was shady were: 9 dollar fee, I mean just say 40 dollars or 50. The bathroom was dirty, but they have a dollar tree right across the street. Get those cleaning supplies, I scrubbed that tub and clean that toilet like I was the maid. It was so much build on the walls but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrsasia
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time in making this review. We sincerely apologize that you felt inconvenienced during your stay. Our intention was not to mislead you with regards to the price of services that we offer. We have our customer service staff that could provide you assistance if this case is reported. Rest assured that this will...

A TripAdvisor Member
San Antonio, Texas, USA
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2012

The check-in process was quick and easy, the room was better looking than expected, it was clean and smelled good. The location was ok, it was a short drive to Universal Studios and Disney World and they offered a shuttle service. What I didn't like is that they charged me for extra towels and I didn't find out until I...

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Dear Guest, We appreciate your time in making this review. We are also glad that you enjoyed our services most especially our location, which is accessible to any of your transactions. Our intention was not to mislead you with regards to the price; our customer service staff is very much willing to provide information to answer your questions. We assure...

Chipley, Florida
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I was traveling as a single mother with kids and found this hotel to be perfectly fine. We had stayed in the Hilton in another town the 2 nights prior to coming here and found the beds were much more comfy than the Hilton. The room was clean and there were no security issues. The breakfast was limited and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherry S
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your time in making this review. We are glad that you had a great experienced together with your kids here at Econo Lodge. We are also sorry that you didn’t have the time to dine at our hotel; we hope we could cater you and your family during breakfast on your next stay. It...

Florida
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Let me start by saying I am a Florida resident, and we visit the Disney parks frequently. We look for the best possible deals to keep our park experiences as low as possible. At the same time, I do require a clean, quiet, safe pace to stay. With that said, do not pay attention to the negative comments about this...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank SDLS
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. This will serve as a motivation to our staff to do more on giving you good and quality service. Rest assured that we will maintain the goodness and will improve what needs to be improved in our service to keep customers like you. Thank you for your...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 22 May 2012

To be quite frank, I am VERY disappointed. I have stayed here many times as I live in Miami and I come up to town to vist the parks and my friends that attend school up here. The staff has always BEEN nice, the rooms have BEEN clean, and the price has always been very direct. I arrived late (6:30...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katrine K
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience that we have caused you. Rest assured that we will resolve your issue. We will do some improvements on our service to better give you comfort and attend to your needs. Thank you for the feedback, this will help us to work harder to keep things better.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We looked at several hotels for an inexpensive Disney week-end and booked this one BEFORE I read the reviews because it was a Branded hotel. After booking and after reading most of the reviews I had some serious concerns however, we kept the reservation and showed up.......I AM GLAD WE DID. It is an amazing value for the area and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JaxBears
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your appreciation. This feedback will serve as an inspiration for us to do more and give more. We will maintain the goodness of our establishment and improve the facilities to serve you better. We are looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I have spent the last hour or so reading all the reviews about this hotel as I WAS truly considering staying there. I even went as far to call the front desk to enquire information about their shuttle services to Walt Disney World and compare their prices to other hotels in the area. When I called the front desk I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Colton R
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for spending some time in making this detailed review. We also sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay. We admit that we also have flaws and we consistently working into these things for us to maintain the great services that our customers enjoy and further improve some things...

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 km away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#78 of 152 in Kissimmee
160 reviews
5.8 km away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#53 of 152 in Kissimmee
826 reviews
2.7 km away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#99 of 152 in Kissimmee
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
1.8 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
3.6 km away
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lovely 98 room hotel with free shuttle service to Disney World, Sea World, and Universal Studios. Free wireless internet, free breakfast every morning, free micro and fridge in every room. The best value hotel in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central

Address: 4669 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5320
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $61 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Maingate Central Hotel Kissimmee
Econolodge Maingate Central
Econo Lodge Kissimmee
Kissimmee Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see the room first and don't pay more than $70. Book online...the rates are cheaper.”
katedun04, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevator. West side faces pool and shopping center.”
NancyS251, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think there all about the same.”
KingGypsy, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
JOHNBluffton, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sleep in your car instead”
98allenh, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$38* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$38
HotelQuicklyUS$61
TravelocityUS$38
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates