We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Maingate Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 11 August 2011

EconoLodge Maingate is a very good place to stay ,price is great ,rooms are clean and comfortable Service is great , Mike at front desk is very professional and helpful Don't wait to the last minute to get a room , is always sold out on weekends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarlosTampa
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Making your stay as memorable as possible is our ultimate goal here at Econo Lodge Maingate Central. We want only the best for our customers and we are very happy that you took the time to share your positive experiences with our hotel during your stay. Nevertheless, we expect to seeing you again here at Econo Lodge Maingate. Thank you.

Marianna, FL
Reviewed 16 July 2011

The room was a non-smoking room yet was stale with the smell of smoke! I was scared to take a shower because the bathroom was so dirty. There was no bolt on the door to make us feel safe and the bed sheets didn't even match. One was really soft whereas the other was a very rough blanket. The walls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsMonk1010
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Truly, we apologize for all of the inconveniences our hotel might have caused you during your stay. We acknowledge our flaws and rest assured that we, at EconoLodge Maingate are doing our best to improve the quality of service we render to our valued customers. We will make sure that this can’t be happening again and all your concerns were...

Reviewed 15 July 2011

I was here with my wife and was pleasantly surprised by what I got for the money. The hotel is close to everything and the room was very clean. I really liked the free breakfast, they have waffle makers, not something you normally see in a hotel at this price. Their staff was really nice, Cheryl and Michael made sure...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Funnguy
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Nice to hear that and thanks for choosing EconoLodge Maingate. We are very glad that we have become part of your trip together with your family. We, at EconoLodge know and understand that every family trip should be memorable and full of fun, and that’s we aim of giving you, our valued customers. And yes, we do look forward to...

South Jordan, Utah
Reviewed 8 July 2011

I am not that picky when it comes to a hotel room while visiting Disney World - after all you will be at the parks most of the day. How wrong I was. I promise you will regret it if you stay at this "hotel". Hidden fees of $8.60 per night for shuttle/computer Dirty on arrival and not cleaned during...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ladroundy
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

As the Guest Relations Manager, I personally apologize for whatever inconveniences you went through in the course of your stay in our hotel. This may be very disheartening, but we sure appreciate your truthfulness and I can assure you that we are already doing something to resolve each and every concern that you have with our hotel and our services....

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 30 June 2011

a lot of bed bugs,carpet so dirty, no body change pillow sheets or bed sheets every day,bathroom is so dirty ,blood around ,blanket never cleaned 10 years ago, lady manager did not care ,not suppose to be a manager at all ,breakfast so bad ,it was a terrible motel ,i do not recommed it at all.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank maherhanna
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Traveling with your family is supposed to be fun and memorable, and we sincerely apologize for being not able to help you achieve this all throughout the duration of your stay here in our humble hotel. On the other hand, we want you to know that since July, we already made a lot of changes and developments here at EconoLodge...

Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 June 2011

I would not recommend this hotel to anybody, the bathroom was full of mold, blood aroung the toilet the bathtub was unsanitary. Very nasty, Mike the assistant manager will lie to you with his best face very hipocrit!!!! stay away for your own safety.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank catedratico02
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Upon reading your post, I was greatly saddened by this review. Being the Guest Relations Manager of EconoLodge, it is my duty together with the rest of the hotel staff to appease our valued customers and acknowledge our flaws. The only way we could do this is to do something in order to give the best solutions to the aforementioned...

United States
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We stayed at the Econolodge because of the low price, but because of add-ons, it did not turn out to be a bargain. We dismayed at the dirty room, walkways and breakfast room. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone at any price.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank IGO
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

“Quality Service at an Affordable Rate”- EconoLodge’s newest motto. After all the ‘not-so-good’ responses from our valued customers, we finally decided to restructure our systems, review our goals and we even took the time to train our staff and employees once again. Aiming to answer all your concerns, we certainly hope that we will be able to show you what...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 18 May 2011

I have never written a bad review before but this hotel warrents one. My college daughter and her friend choose this hotel because of its close location to the parks, they choose the Econo Lodge because of the ADVERTISED PRICE, they called that day and decided to take the room for 6 days. (They did not book a hotel because...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MommaBea
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

Thank you for spending some time in sharing with us your concerns. We are very grateful for people like you because your honesty drives us to better our services and provide only the best for our customers. As with regards to the hidden charges, I will take the time reviewing them and we will find a way to straighten things...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 May 2011

My family and I came to FL. for our disney vacation. We stayed at this hotel and loved the rooms. We had pet rooms and really liked the fact that the floors were not carpet, because it means they are cleaner. The only two complaints that we had were, the breakfast was really low and they said they didnt have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scarr1012
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time staying at our humble hotel. Rest assured that we will still continue the pursuit to giving the best and only the best to our valued patrons. At EconoLodge, your welfare is our top priority and we can assure you that we are consistently doing everything we can to improve...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 April 2011

stayed here for 2 nights and I enjoyed myself. the guy that works there, Mike, was very helpful on things to do in the area. when I go back to Kissimmee, I will stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank monstersb

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 km away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#75 of 153 in Kissimmee
158 reviews
5.8 km away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#52 of 153 in Kissimmee
819 reviews
2.7 km away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#100 of 153 in Kissimmee
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
3.6 km away
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
5.2 km away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#108 of 153 in Kissimmee
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lovely 98 room hotel with free shuttle service to Disney World, Sea World, and Universal Studios. Free wireless internet, free breakfast every morning, free micro and fridge in every room. The best value hotel in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central

Address: 4669 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5320
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $86 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Maingate Central Hotel Kissimmee
Econolodge Maingate Central
Econo Lodge Kissimmee
Kissimmee Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see the room first and don't pay more than $70. Book online...the rates are cheaper.”
 of 5 bubbles katedun04, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevator. West side faces pool and shopping center.”
 of 5 bubbles NancyS251, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think there all about the same.”
 of 5 bubbles KingGypsy, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JOHNBluffton, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sleep in your car instead”
 of 5 bubbles 98allenh, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5