We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites The Villages

Booking.comUS$104*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$124*
US$104*
US$124*
US$124*
US$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites The Villages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites The Villages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 202: English reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Qualify for government rates but had emergency had to go home and didn't leave my id for my 2 sons so they wouldn't honor rate. With over 80 nights staying at Marriott hotels this year you would think they would honor it. My sons said floors in both rooms were dirty. If in area again will look at other hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mwc1968
ManagerX1, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent experience. We never intend to disappoint a guest so I apologize for the issues at check in and sorry for the inconvenience this caused to you and your guests. I want to assure you that we will do all we can to make the next stay more enjoyable and without...

Mcalpin, Fl
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We had a Volleyball Tournament at the Big House in Tavares, FL. Our club recommended the TownePlace Suites. I realize that we got group rates, but our room was amazing for the price we paid. We had a two bedroom suite, with a full queen pullout sofa. The bedrooms had huge king size beds and each had a large TV....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyG8r
ManagerX1, Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

We are so pleased to read your review regarding how much you enjoyed your stay at the TownePlace Suites The Villages and all the amenities we offer for our guests' enjoyment. Our comfortable suites are specifically designed with thoughtful places for both working and relaxing, and we are glad you loved it. Our convenient location in the Spanish Springs Village...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I stayed here on a business trip that was selected and paid for by the establishment I was visiting. The lobby and breakfast ares were very modern and clean, the rooms are another story. I normally travel with a packet of Clorox Wipes wherever I go - I had to run out and get a container for this room! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mimirano
ManagerX1, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for writing a review. I am happy to hear your first impression was pleasant with our lobby and breakfast area. However, we are very sorry that you had some cleanliness issues within your guest room. I am working with our housekeeping team to identify the missed steps in our inspection process so that...

williamsburg, va, USA
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Nice hotel that is in a primo location in Spanish Springs. It is pet friendly, clean, comfortable beds, etc. The hotel is newly renovated. The breakfast was adequate, typical hotel food. It is pet friendly and there is a park across the street to walk your dog.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda201198
ManagerX1, Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

I am so pleased to read that you and your pet enjoyed your stay at TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lakes. We are the only hotel located in The Villages that accepts pets, so we try to be considerate by offering suites close to the entrances for ease of access for your pet's needs. Our location next to the Spanish Springs...

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We stopped here just for an overnight stay on our way home. The front desk staff is very accommodating and friendly. The hotel is very nice and the breakfast is good. I can't say much because we just slept here 1 night and left the next morning. The pool area was nice and there were multiple machines in the exercise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SRL4803
ManagerX1, Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

I am delighted you had an excellent stay at TownePlace Suites, The Villages and thank you for the review! We are pleased to read that our staff made your stay so enjoyable. I will share your feedback with them, and they will be so happy to see their efforts have been noticed. Thank you again for highlighting few of the...

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Being in the middle of the The Villages, the TownePlace Suites offered an opportunity to step back to small town quaintness while still being near all Orlando has to offer. Just next door were a variety of shops and restaurants, all with the feel of a small village. A small park offered things for the kids and live music in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LutherD
ManagerX1, Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the TownePlace Suites The Villages. We are delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations during your visit and that our location next to the Spanish Springs Village area was perfect for your needs. Guests love the nightly entertainment and that there are plenty of restaurant and shopping options too. Also, we are glad...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Very nice hotel, although it was under construction when I stayed there. Good amount of parking space and comfortable rooms. What I liked was that it was within walking distance (5 mins) from great local restaurants and pubs that have an old feel to it. I'd stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alfredoa385
ManagerX1, Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lakes for your stay. We are so pleased that you liked our parking facility, convenient location and your comfortable room as well. It was great to have you here, and we hope to see you again soon. Miranda L. General Manager

Reviewed 17 October 2016

We were there for a memorial for my Mom who passed away. The Front desk staff were very nice and took the time to listen to me with my rambling. Carlos the housekeeper was very helpful to my husband who was waiting for me to park the car. Thank you all Pat Stevens ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
ManagerX1, Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lakes for your lodging. We are extremely sorry for your loss and hope that we were able to provide you with a peaceful environment. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the service provided by Carlos and all our associates. We will share your comments with them. It was a pleasure...

Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed in Rm 311-- everything was fine except for the bed. I thought it was too soft and didn't sleep well as my back hurt. However, my husband slept fine. They had a very nice continental breakfast and I took a dip in their large pool. Only problem with the pool was that it had lots of floating ants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
ManagerX1, Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the TownePlace Suites, The Villages recently and for the feedback provided. We are happy to read that your overall visit was pleasant and you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. We appreciate you being our guest, and hope to welcome you and your husband the next time you are in our area. Miranda L. General...

Reviewed 19 September 2016

I have been traveling to The Villages for many years and I have never stayed at this hotel. It is a little gem in The Villages. The rooms are currently under going renovations so often times this hotel is sold out because of the rooms being spruced up! (Last stay 9/2016). The staff greeted me with smiles! They made check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick O
ManagerX1, Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lakes for your return visit. We take pride in our operations by providing a clean, comfortable hotel with exceptional friendly service for all our guests. It is great to read you loved our convenient location close to the area restaurants and shopping and that you were impressed with all the...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lady Lake
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
4.3 km away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
388 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites The Villages
6.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
14.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites The Villages

Address: 1141 Alonzo Ave, Lady Lake, FL 32159-7724 (Formerly TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Lady Lake
Price Range: $171 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites The Villages Lady Lake Hotel Lady Lake
Towneplace Suites Lady Lake
TownePlace Suites The Villages Florida/Lady Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites The Villages staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Thunder Bay, Canada
8 months ago
Loudon, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites The Villages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view is lovely from my 3rd floor suite”
deeveman1, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We always stay on the 4th floor.”
brophycat, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My ground floor room seemed to have much higher ceilings than my coworker's 3rd floor room. Made it feel extra spacious.”
EdensMom3, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We love facing the lake, but pool view would also be nice.”
112Les, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The ttwo bedroom suites are a great value. I suggest asking for the 2nd or 4th room, as the ice and laundry are on those floors”
LadyG8r, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$124
TripAdvisorUS$104
PricelineUS$104
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates