We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Mount Dora, Florida
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Arrived without a reservation about 3 PM on a Monday. Bessie, the desk agent, came to the desk, chewing her lunch or snack and gave the perception that she was annoyed. There was some bump in finding an available room (pet friendly) involving a telephone call and conversation with some other staff member. Finally, paperwork was done and charge made,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Houston V
Mike-site1799, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review

Hello Houston V, First we want to apologize for the check-in procedure you experienced on Monday afternoon. We care about our guests and they are our top priority. We love our senior employees and our senior guests; in fact this January 2016 we celebrated Ms. Bessie's 30 years of working at this property. Under my management and others over the...

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Pleasant and plain and just what's needed for an overnight while traveling. Friendly and prompt desk clerk, even with late night check in. Room was clean and beds comfortable. Quite a small room, but bathroom was spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb L
Mike-site1799, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review

Hello Deb L Thank you for leaving us a review. I am glad that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again when traveling in this area.

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Really fair on price. Reminds me of back in the day, simpler times. We needed first floor for unloading. Very small room but clean with King bed. Bed seems firm but I am comfy. Clean pool. Ty for nice clean and safe spot to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gini H
Mike-site1799, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review

Hello Gini H Thank you for your comments and I will pass it along to staff. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean king room, fair price, and pool. We hope to see you again soon.

Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2016

One section is renovated, maybe more. Its a very comfortable motel. Nice pool. the air conditioner worked very good, and it was very hot outside. I had to turn it up at nite as I actually got cold. Lots of restaurants and shopping all around. Close to the highway for jaunts, or a night off the road. Modern, and still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NvrKnew1
Mike-site1799, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review

Hello NvrKnew1, We are glad that you found the motel comfortable and enjoyed the pool. It has been an unuasually hot summer, but are A/C's are working well... thanks for noticing. And you will not run out of places to eat at this exit. Thank you for leaving us a review and please come back and stay with us again.

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We were looking for a cheap room for the night while traveling through the area. Found a coupon in one of the travel magazines so we decided to try this hotel. Of course, when we checked in, all of their "discounted" rooms were taken and we had to pay more. Other than that, the room was clean and the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L H
Mike-site1799, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review

Hello LH, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, we are always looking to improve the guest experience while keeping our prices affordable. We are glad that you found the room clean and the bed comfortable. Usually on Friday and Saturday nights our coupon rooms sell out early. Unfortunately we cannot change the size of our rooms. Our goal...

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel served its purpose. Clean beds, sheets and bathroom. Unfortunately that wasn't enough to keep the roaches away. German roaches found under microwave & on fridge. I'm extremely disappointed with the "I don't care" attitude of the gentleman at the front desk when I told him about the issue.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank S. S
Mike-site1799, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review

Hello S.S Thank you leaving us your review. I am glad you enjoyed the clean beds, sheets, and bathroom, however disappointed that staff did not handle the bugs under the microwave on top of the fridge. Our staff is very serious and works hard in keeping the motel clean; however we missed an area and I sincerely apologize. This is...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I have to say I was impressed, we were passing through and decided to get out in this Exit, we came to this motel and it was the right decision. The room was immaculate, the pool was very clean a quiet ambience to rest. The staff very friendly, the only thing I found wrong was that the lobby is kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maricela V
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 July 2016

After looking at the various motels in Lake City, I decided the Best Value Inn fulfilled our needs without the exorbitant prices required for amenities I didn't need....ie pool, sauna, playroom, breakfast, big screen tvs. Instead our room was clean, cool, and located on the ground floor with an outside entrance. The plumbing was quiet as was the ac unit....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Having a girl's weekend in Daytona Beach and needed some where to stop for the night in the way. Hotel was nice for the price. Rooms were very clean. Sheets on the beds were clean and nicely made. Beds were very comfortable. Easy check in/check out. Great value and location!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather37416
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We booked this room at this last minute heading down 75 for South Florida. It was cheap - less than $60 for one night. The bathroom had a mix of mostly old fixtures - not much for looks but they functioned, woke up to a table covered with water from a ice bucket with a slow leak. The bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brokerman53

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake City
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
547 reviews
7.9 km away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#9 of 24 in Lake City
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
1.0 km away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
160 reviews
17.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn White Springs/ Live Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clean, comfortable and affordable rates. Large outdoor swimming pool. Free WI-FI. Cable TV with 3 HBOs, 2 ESPN, & Univision. Free 24-hour coffee in lobby and in-room coffee. Microwave & fridge available in select rooms. Indoor 24-hour vending & snack area. Ample parking for RVs and Trucks. SMOKING OUTSIDE IS PERMITTED IN A VERY LIMITED area. SMOKING IS NOT ALLOWED OUTSIDE IN FRONT OF NON-SMOKING ROOMS OR POOL AREA. Smoking rooms are available, but limited in a section of only one building wing of the hotel designated for their stay. If you have special request, please CALL AHEAD to insure that a room will be available to meet your needs. When making reservations, please inform us then. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City

Address: 3835 US Hwy 90 W, I-75 at US 90, Exit #427, Lake City, FL 32055 (Formerly Motel 6 - Lake City)
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Price Range: $87 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lake City
Motel Six Lake City
Lake City Motel 6
Lake City Motel Six
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Kingston, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent budget property. You will not be disappointed here.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertA161, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere. Good budget motels are available nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles houstonv2016, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“New rooms at the end building.”
 of 5 bubbles NvrKnew1, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Back end away from main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Rosewoodfoodie, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room around the back, because US 90 can get kind of noisy early in the morning on weekdays”
 of 5 bubbles JimStaudt, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5