We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pro's- Great staff, easy check in/out. New beds, very clean, full size fridge and a small cooking area, public laundry with vending machines for soap/ fabric softener. Cons- No daily room cleaning, have to constantly ask for towels, no public use computer, pool "Reclaimed water"... What does that even mean? No hot tub, soda vending machine did not work, but,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd, responded to this review

David, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd. It is good to read that you liked your clean room, but we are sorry for the issues you encountered and the inconvenience it caused. Our goal is to ensure every guest has...

Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here as close to Sanford airport. This is as close to a nursing home hotel as you can get. It smells, its dirty and dated in the 70's including he bedding. We didn't need the kitchen utilities, coffee pot, toaster, dinner, etc but if you do, you pay extra. It's an extended hotel and you pay extra? They charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky R
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd, responded to this review

Becky, thank you for being our guest. I am disheartened to read about the problems you experienced, and I hope you will accept my sincerest apology for what transpired. I and my team are taking steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. I truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Originally booked at the property next door. Was called the day prior to reservation to advise we were "upgraded" to this property due to a large group reservation. When we checked in the new upgraded property they were not expecting us and had sold out rooms. The receptionist did work it out so we could have a room though. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandamerkl830
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback regarding your stay. I am extremely sorry that you had a negative experience here, and I assure you that all of your concerns are being taken seriously. We have no excuses to offer but we do extend our sincerest apologize and want you to know that we are making adjustments and working to deliver better hospitality...

Key Largo, Florida
Reviewed 19 March 2017

i think the room was overpriced for what you get. The room was not clean and it was in need of repair. I appears that things are not fixed or cleaned on a regular basis. There were strong cooking smells in the hallway which I realize the hotel has no control over, but furniture was well worn and beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations during your stay. I am working with our housekeeping and maintenance department to make sure all procedures are being followed and facilities are well maintained. I hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you...

New Jersey
Reviewed 15 March 2017

My husband and I stayed here twice in recent months for a number of nights. The location is close to I-4, but fronts a pretty, tree lined drive with light traffic. I enjoyed walking on the paved paths in this area. Our room had updated decor and the queen bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows and extra sheets....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherstur
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd, responded to this review

We are delighted you chose to stay at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd once again. It’s our pleasure knowing you loved all the aspects of your stay, especially our fully equipped kitchen, the convenient location and the comfort of our bed. We hope you will make us your home away from home whenever...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We just stayed one night and it was good. We tried to check in early buy were not allowed too, none of the rooms were cleaned yet. The room was nice. Kitchen and bathroom could use an update, but it was fine for one nights stay. There was mold on the A/C ceiling vent in the bathroom, but everything else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kikig260
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your comments. It is good to know you valued our convenient location and your room accommodations; however, I am disappointed that you experienced some inconveniences during your stay. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Oceanside, New York
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Just spent 6 weeks at this wonderful lake mary location . If u are looking for a posh five star resort than this is not for you. However if u want a clean , comfortable room with daily hot coffee, a light morning snack, a attentive staff and a great location near every store imaginable ,then I highly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skh90
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to see you had an excellent stay due to comfortable accommodations, the fully equipped kitchen in your room, and that you received great customer service from our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love...

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We flew into Orlando and heading for Jacksonville to take a cruise. We stopped here to overnight and what a great choice this was! The place has been recently renovated new carpets in the halls and new rooms with kitchettes. We had a very late arrival and the Manger checked us in and a few seconds later we had our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryTravels
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad that you enjoy your stay with us and provide you a “home away from home experience”. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Dorr, Michigan
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We stayed for three days. The stench in the hall was so bad we held our breath to get to the room, which thankfully somehow did not have the same stench. The heating/cooling unit screeched when it stopped making a good night's sleep impossible. Muddy footprints and hair in the tub. The bed was comfortable and great light blocking shades....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive comfortable and suitable accommodations during your stay. Our staff will be addressed on making sure odor issues are taken care of and that maintenance issues are reported in a timely manner. We hope that you will give us the...

Maitland, Florida
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Everytime I come here I am not disappointed Nice quiet hotel, courteous staff, clean comfortable room, a kitchen I can cook in and close to an abudance of restaurants if I want to eat out. For long stays - great value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chester B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. We are pleased to read you were not disappointed in staying at our hotel due to your clean, comfortable accommodations and the customer service provided by our staff. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Homestead Studio Suites Lake Mary/ Orlando is an all suite hotel featuring kitchens in every room, free wi-fi, an outdoor pool with barbecue area, and free grab n' go breakfast each morning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd

Address: 1040 Greenwood Blvd., Lake Mary, FL 32746 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Lake Mary / Orlando)
Region: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Price Range: $112 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Orlando Lake Mary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View the room size before you book!”
, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are new”
GaryTravels, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to LaQuinta”
janinel733, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just stay elsewhere”
mbb258, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You want the third floor for peace and quiet because no one is above you.”
gypsywind40, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5