We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo

CancelonUS$126*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$264*
US$126*
Great Deal
US$199*
US$199*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 306: English reviews
Start your review of Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo
 Click to rate
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did not stay here but did a trip to the rodeo and a tour of the ranch. We did not know what to expect but we thoroughly enjoyed it and found ourselves engrossed with the skills on display. the food was also very good. Worth a visit if you get a chance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank priorysides
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We rented a resort spot in the 300 section of your park and loved every minute! Phase 3 laundry/ bath house was absolutely the cleanest public bathroom I have ever had the pleasure to use and cant wait to revisit west gate for our third trip and hopefully for a longer stay. People there are very nice and atmosphere was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank openrange305bhs
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband had a 2 day fishing tournament at Grape Hammock so we stayed at River Ranch. Wasn't sure what to expect but it was great. Had a little to do for every age. We stayed at the lodge. Was very clean and met our expectations well. Ate dinner at the Smokehouse the 1st night. Food was great and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liltrissin
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to know that you and your family enjoyed a wonderful vacation with us and that your expectations were exceeded. It is always great to know that our guests are able to take advantage of seeing our resort grounds and amenities. We look forward to seeing you vacation with us again soon. Luna

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wow! What a great location! We reserved an RV site in the rear of the resort. Best location on privately owned spaces that are rented out by the HOA. (Warning: they do have RV sites toward the front of the resort however they are water only with no electric and no sewer.) On Friday evening we enjoyed a relaxing dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotty3262
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed a wonderful vacation with us and that you were able to take advantage of so many of our resort amenities and activities. Westgate River Ranch Resort and Rodeo offers a variety of accommodations, including our Glamp sites and Luxe Teepees. In addition, our...

Western Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Westgate River Ranch sets out to celebrate the cowboy tradition, which originated in Florida (yeah, who would've guessed). There are several accommodation options including the Luxe Teepee Experience which was our choice. Let's be clear - it's not cheap but it is 'glamping' and a really unique experience that is all inclusive in terms of activities (air-boats, horse riding, swamp...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheTravelBlug
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. It is such a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience in our Luxe Teepee! Luxe Teepee guests enjoy a world of unprecedented benefits, including a personal Luxe Concierge, complimentary resort activities, complimentary VIP rodeo tickets and seating, complimentary morning coffee service and pastry delivery, and a campfire lit nightly...

Miami, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a regular hotel room, which I could have sworn had a full kitchenette but there was no stovetop. Anyway considering the amount of people, the room was alot quieter than I expected.Everything was very clean, our room, other facilities, public restrooms, etc. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Could definitely use more dining options as not everyone has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delanea O
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your accommodations and that you found our staff to be friendly and attentive. We certainly appreciate you sharing your feedback with us as it helps us to identify areas of improvements for our guests. It would be a pleasure to see you...

Parkland, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was mid-week and therefore many of the advertised activities were unavailable. The only restaurant was the Smokehouse which is just average. The grounds are very pretty. I would highly recommend bringing your own food and drinks. There are grills everywhere. The golf course was not up to par. It could certainly use an overhaul. Most of the activities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CPAMommy2010
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide all of our guests with a great experience. Our goal is to provide a visit that is both enticing and enjoyable. We are always looking for new ways to improve and the input we receive from our guests is the best way to do just that. We certainly hope that...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to the ranch for the hay-ride, cookout and the rodeo. While being loaded for the hay-ride, a very rude boat owner was upset because the trailers were blocking the boat ramp. Dean, the trail boss, calmed the guy down to prevent a scene. Well done Dean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald J
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. It delights us to know that you enjoyed a great visit to our resort and that you were able take advantage of some of our awesome resort amenities and activities. We certainly hope to have another chance to see you back again soon. Luna

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would never stay in the motel rooms again! Dirty and disgusting. Upon arrival the room smelled gross. Shower had someone else's hair in it. The cleaning lady was making the beds when I ran back to the room to get my something I forgot. I witnessed her coughing all over the pillows and made zero attempt to cover her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csimm81
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear that you were less than pleased with your recent visit to our resort. Cleanliness is certainly of priority to us, and our housekeeping team is in place to ensure that each unit is up to our guests' expectations. Our Adventure Park is closed on Mondays and Tuesdays for weekly maintenance checks...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had reservations for an Airboat ride for 10:00 a.m. We drove about an hour to get there and we were told to arrive 15 minutes early. When we were 10 minutes away, we received a phone call asking if we would mind switching to the 11:00 tour. We really didn't want to, but agreed to do reluctantly, as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you decided to vacation with us and that you were able to take advantage of our awesome resort amenities that we have to offer. We certainly appreciate your feedback and hope that you have another chance to visit us again in the future. Luna

319 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (291)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (154)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Wales
47.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
40.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
40.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.2 km away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
39.9 km away
Capernaum Lakeside Lodge
Capernaum Lakeside Lodge
#1 of 9 in Lake Wales
18 reviews
46.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on 1,700 beautiful acres in Central Florida and just an hour from Orlando, Westgate River Ranch provides fun and adventure for the entire family! The perfect backdrop for your vacation getaway, Westgate River Ranch boasts Western-themed accommodations, an abundance of recreational activities, and unique opportunities for families and friends to spend quality time with each other. The wide range of recreational activities at Westgate River Ranch include horseback riding, nature hikes, fishing, swimming, boating, airboat and swamp buggy rides, trap and skeet shooting, hayrides, cookouts, a petting farm and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo

Address: 3200 River Ranch Blvd, Lake Wales, FL 33867-1201
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake Wales
Price Range: $186 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate River Ranch Hotel Lake Wales
Westgate River Hotel
Hotel Westgate River
Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo Lake Wales, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Splurge and treat yourself to a Luxe Teepee experience and enjoy everything this resort has to offer as many times as you want.”
TheTravelBlug, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the motel rooms”
csimm81, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Did not stay overnight, just took Airboat ride!”
K5044XFcarolh, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If your looking to camp (rugged camp), then be prepared for loud neighbors”
MelyndaB, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Saddle club cabins are spacious and away from the main part of the property, for a more peaceful experience!”
I5702VPsusank, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$126* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$199
Hotels.comUS$199
HotelQuicklyUS$264
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates