We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We booked this weekend in July for an October stay. Two weeks before we were to go they, with no explanation cancelled our reservation. And then had the unmitigated gall to tell us they would process our deposit refund in 7-10 days. They took the deposit immediately. Scammers. We get little time away and only with special planning. Will not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David K
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are disappointed to hear of the issues you may have experienced with your booking at our resort. When processing refunds 7 to 10 is normal processing time for guests to receive the payment back to their account. We have taken note of this concern to address with our management...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 21 September 2016

we went Wednesday and Thursday , was completely dead nothing to do , only one restaurant and the food was terrible , the accommodation we had was dark and dingy and it was not cheap over 300 dollars a night

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine G
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

We’re sorry to hear that we were unable to provide you with a rewarding experience during your recent stay at our Resort. Your comments will help us manage these issues moving forward, and we hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you’re in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction. Ray

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We arrived on a Thursday evening and departed on the next Monday morning. The accommodations were nice, and clean. The room had a mini-frig, microwave and toaster, as well as a sink, as well as plates, bowls and utensils. The activities were good, for adults, as well as grandchildren. I have only one complaint, and a couple of cautions. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles A
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your incredible comments and sincere recommendation. Nothing is more rewarding than reading the inspiring feedback from another satisfied guest, and we greatly appreciate your review. We hope to surpass your expectations again during your next visit! Ray

Plymouth, Mi.
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We went to River Ranch for a high school reunion. We decided to spend a couple of days there since my wife was familiar and my son and his wife had spent a weekend there and really enjoyed it. Well we weren't disappointed. This was quite different than our typical vacation it being a 'Dude Ranch", but what a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank realdiehl57
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are excited to hear that you choose to stay at our resort for your high school reunion. It is great that you took advantage of the many activities that we have to offer and we are pleased that you enjoyed our friendly staff. Our mission is to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and...

St Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 14 September 2016

River Ranch has a lot of great activities. We went horse back riding and attended the rodeo. And the children enjoyed the petting zoo area, mini golf, and wall climbing. The pool was very nice. BUT our room was dismal. It was DARK. It was hard to see into the closet it was so dark. There was a unit air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susant805
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your review. We are pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed our wonderful resort amenities and activities. We regret to hear that you were not pleased with your accommodations. We hope that you were able to share this concern with our resort staff in order to resolve this for you. It is our hope...

Tamarac, Florida
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Love it here, weekends are hopping, rodeo, street dance, just riding the golf cart around. If anyone gets bored here it is their own fault...Rooms are clean and spacious..includes a full kitchen and screened in area..But bring your own food if you want to cook, closest supermarket is ab 25 miles away...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjtamfla
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a lovely vacation experience with us and that you were able to enjoy our wonderful amenities and activities. We certainly hope to see you vacation with us again soon. Luna

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

I booked this trip out as I was on holiday with my son's and I wanted something different to do other than the theme parks and wow what a great place to spend the day and evening. We got picked up by shuttle bus, it took around and hour and a half to get there. We paid $84 each and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise T
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is such a delight to know that you enjoyed a wonderful family vacation with us. We are glad to see that you were able to take advantage of our Hayride Dinner and Saturday Night Rodeo. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our dance party and that our staff members were all...

orlando
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

This was our 3rd time at River Ranch and once again the stay was great.the staff was very friendly. We didn't visit the restaurant this time because that's one thing we think needs some improvements. Housekeeping was good the room was cleaned with all the supplies. We had loud neighbors I called security at around 1am they took care of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OIEC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a great visit to our resort and that you found your accommodations with us to be clean upon your arrival. It is also wonderful to know that your child experienced our petting farm and that our staff was attentive to your concerns. We certainly hope to see...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Let me start off saying the grounds are beautiful and the Saturday nite buffet was great, but we checked into cabin 7 and upon entering the smell of dog or dog urine was over whelming. there were stains all over the carpet and the decor was tired with stains all over it, called front desk and they said they would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fiofive
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your...

Reviewed 31 August 2016

Had a blast at the resort. Stayed in Teepees, which was a different experience. Good getaway for about 3 days. Any longer and you run out of things to do. Service was awesome! Two dads took their young sons for a boys weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim K
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Coupling exemplary service with praiseworthy facilities is all part of our mission to provide you, our guest, with an excellent vacation. We are so excited to hear you chose to stay in one of our Teepees and that you really enjoyed all the perks that come along with it. We certainly hope the next...

299 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (126)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Wales
45.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
39.2 km away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
39.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.7 km away
Kenilworth Lodge
Kenilworth Lodge
#7 of 12 in Sebring
253 reviews
40.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
44.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on 1,700 beautiful acres in Central Florida and just an hour from Orlando, Westgate River Ranch provides fun and adventure for the entire family! The perfect backdrop for your vacation getaway, Westgate River Ranch boasts Western-themed accommodations, an abundance of recreational activities, and unique opportunities for families and friends to spend quality time with each other. The wide range of recreational activities at Westgate River Ranch include horseback riding, nature hikes, fishing, swimming, boating, airboat and swamp buggy rides, trap and skeet shooting, hayrides, cookouts, a petting farm and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo

Address: 3200 River Ranch Blvd, Lake Wales, FL 33867-1201
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake Wales
Price Range: $237 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate River Ranch Hotel Lake Wales
Westgate River Hotel
Hotel Westgate River
Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo Lake Wales, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The timeshares are really nice and the glamping looked like fun”
 of 5 bubbles Spataman, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This resort is huge, so I suggest renting a golf cart like we did!”
 of 5 bubbles 47kaeleeb, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in cabin 19 sleeps 4 people. Would rent cabin 13 or 12 for 4 people next time”
 of 5 bubbles kkbarry, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are Glamping, Tents #1, #2 and #3 are closest to the bathroom.”
  • Great sunset during the Rodeo!
  • Glamping bathroom - located in a trailer a short walk from the Glampsite
  • In the Glamping Tent - Also known as a
  • Bathrooms are located in a trailer a short walk from the Glampsite
 of 5 bubbles Luv2BTravelling305, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“As I stated, a room with an efficiency might save you a couple of bucks in the long run.”
 of 5 bubbles realdiehl57, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay