We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 605: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
 Click to rate
cortland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Baymont the 17 - 19 of March. The location is excellent, easy off and on for I4. Restaurants nearby. The Detroit Tigers training just down the road about 2 miles. They lady who checked us in was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was ok. The hotel is next to I4 however we did not hear road noise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tr05221m
Lakeland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
sudhu M, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review

Columbia, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There are many options in the area and as this was my first of many spring training visits to come,it will be my last to this hotel. At check in told front desk that are freezer was filthy,we were told it would have to be defrosted after we left.Left for ball game at12:10 and when we returned to dirty room...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I6507ZUdougl
sudhu M, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review

We are really sorry we could not serve you better. We are new management here. its 2 months for us here so we are putting all things together. we are upgrading new beds, furniture, amenities, breakfast area and scheduled deep cleaning rooms but it will take 1 or 2 months to finish all that stuff because of the busy season....

Spruce Pine, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Picking a hotel for an overnight stay in a location I'd never visited was a challenge. The favorable reviews are accurate. This location is convenient to area restaurants and is surrounded by other hotel chains. When I arrived at dusk the lightening was less than optimal, but it may have been their timer. My trip to the car before daylight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mejspnc
sudhu M, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank You we will see that we improve and make you feel at home for your next visit.

Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel staff were very friendly and front area was clean. Our room was clean, bathroom, although a bit small, was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and we got a great nights sleep. I only have 1 complaint: the doors have to be slammed to close so you hear whenever someone enters or leaves their room. The breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unahildar
sudhu M, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank You We will see that we will have all doors checked and see that they don't need to be slammed. we scheduled a checking on doors but could not finish because of the busy season but we will see that everything will be ready by end of april.

Sarnia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

convenient to joker marchant stadium..great pool..slightly noisy due to nearby highway, but did not ruin the experience..friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms..if i get the chance to visit that area again, this is where i will stay..

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frederick P
sudhu M, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank You we appreciate your feedback and we are changing the beds and furniture to new so you can feel like home in your next stay.

New York, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Comfortable beds, clean room, and a great shower. Quiet airconditioning and a quiet location.The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very adequate and started early at 5:30 am. Worked great for us as we had to be at an event early in the AM

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
sudhu M, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We are upgrading new beds, furniture, amenities, breakfast area so you will feel you are at the best place in town when you are here next time. Thank You

A TripAdvisor Member
Sturgis, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I would stay here anytime! The staff is so friendly and helpful, I was really pleasantly surprised. The room was very nice! The breakfast was very good, eggs and sausage, waffle maker, muffins, cold cereal, Ect. Complementary USA Today every day. The only bad thing about this hotel is having to leave!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
sudhu M, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review

Thanks a lot We really appreciate your feedback and we are upgrading all beds, furniture, amenities, breakfast area so when you are here next time you will feel you are at the best place in town Thank you

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judysQ8095QV
sudhu M, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here twice during our three weeks in Florida. Both times in suites. Very roomy, very accomodating. Great location for attending Tigers spring training. Rooms could use a few repairs ( loose bathroom molding, for example). But we had a ton of room at reasonable rates. The suite on floor 2 is nicer than its counterpart on floor 3....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth V
sudhu M, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review

We really appreciate your feedback. We are upgrading all beds, furniture, amenities and we scheduled a deep clean for the rooms and bathrooms so next time when you stay here you will feel you are at the perfect place. Thank You

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
0.1 km away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#14 of 32 in Lakeland
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
11.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland

Address: 4375 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809-3585
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Price Range: $108 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Jameson Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lakeland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay on the I4 side, highway next to hotel”
 of 5 bubbles tr05221m, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms face the highway so you can hear a bit of the traffic noise at times.”
 of 5 bubbles geekie, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Across the street from Applebees and Wendys as well as close to the Cracker Barrel and Waffle house.”
 of 5 bubbles DuaneK263, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Probably quieter on the 3rd floor with no guests overhead.”
 of 5 bubbles Adder_65, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 1st floor and had no noise problems at all.”
 of 5 bubbles N8TVNYRKR, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5