We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Inn And Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Inn And Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Inn And Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
Lake Wales, Florida
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Will never get caught up in this mess again.1st wasn't even suppose to have gotten this hotel husband went thru priceline and they trick us with its a 4 star lol a joke 2nd front desk was rude as heck and he had a black eye ewwwww so unprofessional.I had to call the cops just to get a refund not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imher2016
abis508, Manager at Americas Best Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for any nonprofessional behavior or appearance during your stay here. I can assure you that this problem has been taken care of. We hope you do come and stay again in the future and see what upgrades we have made in our rooms! -Jessica Sheridan

Enterprise
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel was overpriced! We spent an additional $20 to buy cleaning supplies just to be able to stay and tolerant the smell. Sheets had cigarette holes, the bed spread had a bad odor. We requested an additional sheet to cover the chair in order to sit down. The arm of the desk chair was broken. The bathroom floor around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherrill C
abis508, front desk at Americas Best Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Hello Sherrill, I am so sorry to hear of your stay here being so aweful, I would like to tell you that now we have come under new management and have made so many changes so that future guests will be comfortable and happy to stay with us. We have upgraded our rooms with new paint jobs and texturing where...

Columbia, MD
Reviewed 19 February 2016

This was the worst place we have ever stayed at. The room was dirty, needed a paint job, and the towels were small and very worn. The furniture was scratched, and a cabinet door was broken. There was even a bag of dirty laundry behind the only chair in the room. If it wasn't late and we weren't so tired...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donnamac3
abis508, front desk at Americas Best Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Hello Donna, I apologize that your stay was so terrible:(, and I would have been less then happy in that situation also, However thank you for taking the time to make these comments, it most certainly helped with getting things changed around here, since your stay with us we have come under new management and have made all of the...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. They seem to have put a lot of work into it recently. I had no issues. I would stay there again. The price was hard to beat. Very close to the I4 exit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin T
abis508, front desk at Americas Best Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your review, We have made many more changes since your last stay with us also,..:) hope you come back to visit again very soon..:)

Reviewed 9 November 2015

my and my husband have lived in Lakeland for almost 10 years, recently we had to stay in a few hotels because our house was being renovated. After we checked in here I was amazed at how clean everything was. The girl at the front desk was very polite and made sure we had everything we needed. the room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Stayed in one of the King suite. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Restaurants were within walking distance and 5 minutes away from downtown. Enjoyed the stay and love to visit again when in town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yatin s
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This morning, I got up, got ready for work and left my room TRUSTING that everything would be safe. To my surprise, when i got back around 5pm, one of my greatest fears had come true. "MS. NONA", the cleaning lady stole over $50.00 worth of valuables and didn't even Make the bed. DON'T . I REPEAT...DO NOOOOOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gigi V
Reviewed 4 May 2015

The rooms were roach infested..when I told the co manager sge stated I should have told her and she would have changed rooms. My bf looked at me and said are you kidding? no way...the bed was comfortable but the room was absolutely filthy. No coffee pot so we went to walmart ( about 10 minutes away) and bought one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Altessa13
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We stayed for a night and rooms were bad . AC, refrigerator, oven were not working. We had booked in advance but on arrival they said no reservation on your name and made us wait in 12 midnight. Though they offered a room it was not good. Absolutely NOT worth to stay here!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sudhindra s
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

This place is a true Florida roach motel! Roaches all over the room..A/C didnt work..no trash can in room..one towel..everything unplugged and the twmp was 92 inside room when we arrived! Bed spreads were stained and torn..carpet stinks and stained..no chairs in room for desk or any other chair for that matter! Constant traffic in and around motel..people walking around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony Y

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
3.5 km away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#20 of 32 in Lakeland
526 reviews
5.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
4.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Imperial Swan Lakeland
Imperial Swan Lakeland
#21 of 32 in Lakeland
164 reviews
4.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
1.7 km away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Inn And Suites

Address: 508 E Memorial Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33801-1844 (Formerly Holiday Palm Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Price Range: $76 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Inn And Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Palm Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Inn And Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Inn And Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another motel...”
  • Counter area leaned quite a bit
  • Twin bed, not queen
  • TV area
  • No table
 of 5 bubbles 413roberta, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in Suite rooms, if available.”
 of 5 bubbles himanid2017, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front side because the pool view but we had the back it was ok”
 of 5 bubbles mombusy519, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room on the second floor are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 328yatins, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here AT ALL!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 883gigiv, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5