We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Strawberry by the Sea

Visit hotel website
Traveller (100)
360
Panoramas (14)
Pool & Beach (52)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Golf Course
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
84Good for walkers
Grade: 84 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
6Attractionswithin 0.5 km
223Reviews
377Photos
26Q+A
36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 97
  • 75
  • 30
  • 9
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
After viewing 7 other hotels in Lauderdale by the sea we settled on Blue Strawberry, The location was great, just 2 minutes walk to the beach and all the restaurants and bars. The staff in reception were welcoming and most helpful when we checked in. We had a lovely suite,
Read more
Response from KenP1960, Front Office Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a beautiful review of our property. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return in September . We are pleased you enjoyed the accommodations and the service at the blue strawberry..
Read more
We choose this hotel because of its great location, just literally two minutes walking from the beach. We opted for the standard room (without kitchenette) which comes with two queen size beds (too soft for my taste but...), fridge, microwave and coffee machine. The rooms and
Read more
Response from KenP1960, Front Office Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a beautiful review of our property. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. We are pleased you enjoyed the accommodations and the service at the blue strawberry..
Read more
Located in downtown Lauderdale-by-the-Sea this motel is clean and comfortable but very basic. Rooms have beds, chest of drawers, TV but no chairs. Bathroom is very small and shower ran hot and cold. Has a pool but no other facilities.
Read more
Response from KenP1960, Front Office Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. We are pleased you enjoyed the accommodations and the service at the blue strawberry..
Read more
This is a little apartment with a kitchen and wardrobe alcove. It is clean comfortable and has a large bed and comfortable soft pillows. Towels are plentiful. It is Very basic but adequate. The TVworks well and has a large selection of channels. However, the stove could
Read more
Response from KenP1960, Front Office Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the improvements to our property is on going ,hopefully on your return you can experience the improvements. We are pleased you enjoyed the accommodations and the service.
Read more
We scoured the reviews of this property to ensure we had booked the right place for our Christmas get-away. Not sure where that well reviewed property was, but we were very disappointed overall. We found the one bedroom apartment to be very uncomfortable for more than a one
Read more
Response from KenP1960, Front Office Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review as we use all posts as tools to improve our property. We are so sorry that you did not find our hotel to your liking. Every traveler has different priorities when it comes to hotels. So while our hotel might not be for everyone ,we do have many happy and returning guests and our reviews reflect that .We also address any maintenance problems which occur as soon as possible. We had that toilet which you are speaking of fixed less then an hour during the holidays which reflects the commitment of the staff and our service plumber . A lot of time ,effort and money was put into remodeling and decorating our rooms and unfortunately it was not decorated to your taste. I would suggest to be more selective in the future , because we have plenty of photos online depicting our selection of rooms accurately .
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBlue Strawberry by the Sea
The Standard Studio King at the Blue Strawberry by the Sea
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBlue Strawberry by the Sea
The Deluxe Studio Superior with Two Double Beds at the Blue Strawberry by the Sea
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBlue Strawberry by the Sea
The Deluxe Studio King at the Blue Strawberry by the Sea
Photo provided by managementBlue Strawberry by the Sea
Efficiency Double
Florida sunrise
PreviousNext
12345652
How far away is the cruise terminal from hotel? How much for a taxi?
It was about $18 for an Uber ride
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you have airport and cruise port shuttle service? Thanks
No.. You need a car or take a taxi.
0 votes
Show all answers
We never had a room broken into. Very safe area . For availability please check our website .
0 votes
Show all answers
Are there any good night clubs with walking distance?
Most of the areas have restaurant n bars. In walking distance. You have to drive to the c libs in ft.Lauderdale.
0 votes
If you have limited parking, where can we park if your spaces are full?
There is limited parking nearby in a pay and display car park and on the roads lying behind the motel.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"Hotels offers varying room sizes, bed sizes and to suit all budgets"
"We stayed downstairs on both trips. The second time we got a room with kitchenette. That was great."
"go elsewhere"
"116 was great. Two beds, kitchen, pool 30 feet away. Ratings aren’t working so: Service 5. Cleanliness 5. Rooms 4"
"I love room 221"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
paradise by the sea hotel lauderdale by the sea
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Paradise By The Sea Resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaLauderdale by the Sea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing