We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora

9700 US Highway 441, Leesburg, FL 34788-3917
Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
808Reviews
74Photos
7Q+A
43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 258
  • 242
  • 163
  • 91
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This was our first time using this property. Found the location worked out well for our needs. We booked a two bedroom deluxe unit and found it very comfortable. The staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean, spacious and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was very basic co
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Great people who provide excellent customer care. I highly recommend staying here. Close to the Mall and the Community College. Also cheaper than all the other hotels nearby. Don't pass this place by.
Read more
Hotel was clean and comfortable, room was good. Would definitely stay again.

Breakfast was good, a variety of items cold and hot.

Only complaint was the front desk, when we checked in no one greeted us, did not feel welcome. There were 3 people behind the front desk, none
Read more
Response from AlonaB76, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Cindi, Thank you for staying with us. First I would like to apologize that you did not feel welcomed. Certainly with multiple people behind the desk you should of had a warm welcome. We don't typically have complaints about our staff being unfriendly. I would like to welcome you back so you can see that this is not the norm for our property. We hope to see you soon.
Read more
Check in rep was extremely professional. Our room was very neat and clean as well as the bathroom. I would suggest the room be pre cooled as it was stuffy at first. The bed was extremely comfortable. Usually we get a king but the Queen was just fine.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from AlonaB76, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Arlene M, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and are so please that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Happy Holidays!
Read more
Needed to visit a family member who was very ill. Convenient to Orlando airport and Eustis. We were happy with the accommodations here and have rebooked for celebration of life event and the legal matters that come with that.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from AlonaB76, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Anne L, Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear about your family member. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope you will let us know if there is anything you needs during your stay.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementMicrotel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Accessible One Queen Bed Room
Photo provided by managementMicrotel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Kitchenette Suite
Photo provided by managementMicrotel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
ADA Bathroom
Photo provided by managementMicrotel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Accessible One Queen Bed Suite
Photo provided by managementMicrotel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Suite
Previous
Why would you not be pet friendly seriously we have a dog that is very courteous. I am not a robot
Johnny, We are not pet friendly because we are not equipped to house pets. Most pet friendly properties have rooms that are pet friendly. For example, tile floors, sound proof walls, and special cleaning equipment. As a pet owner I understand how difficult it can be to travel and find accommodations that we can bring our furry friends to. At this time we do only allow service animals. I hope I have answered your question. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly with further questions or help locating a pet friendly hotel within the area.
0 votes
Hi, i booked a room for February 2016, for 7 nights. I'm from the Netherlands and because Florida is very special for me i write a blog each year about my trips to Florida. But i need good internet/wifi for that. I read different reviews about the internet, from very good to very poor. Can somebody tell me how the internet really is, and maybe it depends to which room you're in? Thanks in advance.
Hi Cindy, First I want to thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn Suites for lodging facility . We did have issue's with our internet a while back ,however with the expansion our bandwidth our internet is in great working condition. Have a safe trip!
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you have a porta crib available?
Travler1, Yes we do have portable cribs available at our property.
0 votes
I have read nothing but compliments regarding the staff and that they go out of their way to be helpful. Are you sure you weren't rude to the staff from the start? I am sorry to say that, that was my impression of your review. The last I knew, smoking cigarettes, and Medical Marijuana in some states is NOT against the law. I find it very difficult to believe you had to hold your breath because of the lingering smell. Maybe you have very stinky feet and when you take your shoes off the smell escapes your room and enters the hallway. OR. maybe the next person that stays in that room requested a "no stinky foot odor" room but they open the door and get knocked out by the odor your feet left in the room 2 years ago. I will say that your arrogance and true colors has helped me make up my mind. I definitely will be staying there if my trip works out as planned. I would much rather hang out with real people even if I am a non-smoker or not.
Suzi, Thank you so much for your thoughtful and gracious support of our property as well as the staff. We work very hard to present a home away from home experience for all of our guest. If your plans work out and your able to stop in for a visit it would be an honer to meet you and thank you in person for you support.
0 votes
Show all answers
is the facility near the sleepy hollow sports complex.
It's about 8 miles from the property
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
12
"For a good quiet room I would request a room on the third floor."
"Ask for a room away from teams or noisy guests."
"Don't hang your DO NOT DISTURB sign or they won't clean your room"
"Watch your credit card after you check-out"
"stay near the breakfast area on the lower floor"
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
microtel leesburgleesburg microtelmicrotel hotel leesburg
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaLeesburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing