We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg\/Mt Dora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 621: English reviews
Champaign
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I've been staying at this Microtel for more years than I can recall. Check my TripAdvisor review from a few years back and you'll understand my positive regard. Stable, friendly staff (somewhat like going home to family and friends), reasonable rates, an adequate breakfast for the charge, nothing great but good enough. Motels charging these new rates don't serve the...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart Jenkins J
Management response:

Dear Mr. Jenkins, Thank you for your review. As you know there have been some changes at the property regarding staff but we do still have several people you may remember. We are in the process of correcting some issues and I invite you to visit us in the future to witness the positive changes first hand. Please feel free...

Marianna, Florida
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Have never stayed at this motel. It is located in a great area with plenty of restaurants and amenities around. The hotel is very roomy and modern. My room was clean and my mattress was in good condition. The free breakfast is very basic. I would stay here again when I'm in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spartacass
Management response:

Dear Spartacass, Thank you for staying at the Microtel Inn & Suites Leesburg and sharing your stay with us! It is always nice to hear that our guests find our property a value. We take pride in what we do and want our guests to have the best possible experience. Let me know if you have any suggestions about breakfast....

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 6 December 2016

This was my first stay in a Microtel. We had a third floor west-facing room with a queen bed and a pullout couch. The room also included a kitchen area with cabinets, a sink, fridge, and microwave. The coffee in the room wasn't the best but the breakfast coffee was excellent!!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista N
Management response:

Dear Krista N., Thank you for your great review about the Microtel Inn & Suites Leesburg. We appreciate the positive feedback. We are happy you found the breakfast coffee excellent with two exclamation points!! :D As a coffee drinker, I understand that the room coffee isn't strong enough. It's your standard guest room hotel coffee. We look forward to your...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We arrived to a hotel that is not well kept. The building need pressure washing some of the curtains are ripped. Check in was okay (the computer was not cooperating it took about ten minutes to check-in. We were given a handicap room. It was difficult for my husband over six feet tall to shampoo and shower . He said...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saundra C
Management response:

Dear Saundra C, Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our deepest sympathy about your recent experience. We do have a company coming to pressure wash after the first of the year and a new landscaper that is starting at the same time. We would have been more than happy to relocate you and your husband to...

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The first room's bathroom still had used towels and hair on the sink. The 2nd smelled badly of cigarette smoke (non smoking room). The 3rd had a chemical smell and hair on the clean towels, but I gave up and stayed there. Nearly every time I returned to my room, I had to return to the lobby to have the...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolwM3353UU
Management response:

Dear carolwM3353UU, Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you found the staff nice. We apologize for the cleanliness issue in the first room and the smoke smell in the second. We are an entirely non-smoking property however, some guests are willing to pay the smoking damage fee and smoke in a room. We have just increased our...

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnoU6527VE
Management response:

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The room was dirty and not properly cleaned both nights of my stay. When the front desk was called they stated that they provide no service on the Thanksgiving holiday. When I asked for clean towels I was told to come up front and get them. They clamed that their was a notice at the front desk that they would...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldhV4049KO
Management response:

Dear ronaldhV4049KO, Thank ou for staying with us. I apologize that you did not receive the service you expected. We did have a note on the counter Thanksgiving Eve and Thanksgiving day letting guests know that if they would like service to contact the desk by 9am. I apologize that this was not communicated to you. I have shared this...

Sebastian, Florida
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We were looking for an inexpensive overnight room with bare bones amenities. To our surprise, not only did we get a great price $65 + tax, but the room was super clean and the bed super comfy. It had a small fridge and microwave. Breakfast was a good assortment of bagles, muffins, cereals and make your own belgian waffle. The...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P4288FCjosephf
Management response:

Dear P4288FCjosephf, I am glad you had an good unexpected surprise at the Microtel Inn & Suites Leesburg. We do have reasonable rates along with standard amenities. We look forward to your next visit. Wish you all the best in the New Year! Happy Holidays! Alona Bice - General Manager

Bradenton
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger D
Management response:

Andalusia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandru And E... B
Management response:

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
11.2 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
9.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
13.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
7.0 km away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora

Address: 9700 US Highway 441, Leesburg, FL 34788-3917
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Price Range: $80 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Leesburg
Leesburg Microtel
Microtel Hotel Leesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Melbourne, Florida
over a year ago
Paulden, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“al rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles susie0218, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Mini Suite h counter with a, sink, microwave and small refrigerator. Bring your own utensils, paper plates and napkins if eating in.”
 of 5 bubbles 631jamesv, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you need a bigger room you need to request a room with two beds. Rooms with only one bed are slightly smaller.”
 of 5 bubbles 365charlenep, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“do not hesitate to report a problem. You pay money for clean, expect it.”
 of 5 bubbles 996FrankA, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the backside of the hotel aren't lit up at night and so your room is darker for better sleep”
 of 5 bubbles RickN6900, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5