We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora

Expedia.comUS$63*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg\/Mt Dora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 645: English reviews
Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The room was dirty and not properly cleaned both nights of my stay. When the front desk was called they stated that they provide no service on the Thanksgiving holiday. When I asked for clean towels I was told to come up front and get them. They clamed that their was a notice at the front desk that they would...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldhV4049KO
Management response:

Dear ronaldhV4049KO, Thank ou for staying with us. I apologize that you did not receive the service you expected. We did have a note on the counter Thanksgiving Eve and Thanksgiving day letting guests know that if they would like service to contact the desk by 9am. I apologize that this was not communicated to you. I have shared this...

Sebastian, Florida
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We were looking for an inexpensive overnight room with bare bones amenities. To our surprise, not only did we get a great price $65 + tax, but the room was super clean and the bed super comfy. It had a small fridge and microwave. Breakfast was a good assortment of bagles, muffins, cereals and make your own belgian waffle. The...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P4288FCjosephf
Management response:

Dear P4288FCjosephf, I am glad you had an good unexpected surprise at the Microtel Inn & Suites Leesburg. We do have reasonable rates along with standard amenities. We look forward to your next visit. Wish you all the best in the New Year! Happy Holidays! Alona Bice - General Manager

Bradenton
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger D
Management response:

Andalusia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandru And E... B
Management response:

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 28 November 2016

better than expected and infinitely better than the pricey, "upscale" lakeside inn in mount dora. the only thing the inn had on microtel was the lake otherwise, microtel was clean, friendly,free breakfast, wi-ficomfortable mattresses, heat and working telephone

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank micaelar174
Management response:

Dear micaelar174, Thank you for your review of the Microtel Inn & Suites Leesburg. I appreciate that you found your stay better than an "upscale" property. I wish we had a lake view! We love guest feedback, so the next time you visit please stop by the desk and say hello! Have a wonderful Holiday! Alona Bice - General Manager

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 28 November 2016

For an extended stay facility this one meets your basic needs... not the Marriott mind you but worthy of a price conscience person's discretion... breakfast is a farce and irradicle front desk is moderately accomodating,,, book a "suite" rather than their low end queen single... that room is like a coat closet with a bed inside.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B8667LBrobertc
Management response:

Dear B8667LBrobertc, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review the property. I am glad that you found your stay to meet your needs. I would love to discuss your breakfast experience with you and your interaction with the staff. Please contact me at the property if you want to further discuss. We wish you a...

Williams Bay, WI
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Traveling for business as entertainers at Renaissance Festivals. Stayed at this lovely Microtel. Great breakfast, friendly staff, easy check in, and clean rooms! A wonderful place to come back to after a hard day!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
Management response:

Dear Bob H, Thank you for staying at the Microtel Inn & Suites Leesburg during the Renaissance Festival. I am pleased that you found everything about your stay wonderful. We appreciate when people share the good times! We look forward to your next visit. Wishing you al the best during the Holidays! Alona Bice - General Manager

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The room was mostly clean, frig did not work, staff very, very SLOW. Did not seen to care for guest waiting at all... Loud so not very sound proof. Coffee was good when it had any in the pot.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinamariez2016
Management response:

Dear tinamariez2016, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you found the coffee satisfying and your room clean. I apologize for any wait you may of had for service. It is never our intention to keep a guest waiting. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Happy Holidays! Alona Bice...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I stayed in three other Microtel Inn & Suites in the past and I thought this was my best experience with this brand. The difference was the room size was much bigger in this property. It was so big, I actually didn't stub my feet on the bed frame, not even once! But on the other hand, my suite did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrEdnWilbur
Management response:

Dear MrEdnWilbur, Thank you for staying at the Microtel Inn & Suites. I am happy to hear that you found your stay better than you expected! I apologize about the fridge and hope that wasn't too much of an inconvenience. We look forward to your next visit and hope it won't be too far away! Happy Holidays! Alona Bice -...

Foster, Rhode Island
Reviewed 24 November 2016

The room was comfy enough, but I did see 4 roaches in my room over the course of a single evening. I let the front desk staff know on checkout and it was noted.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
Management response:

Dear David A, Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry you had 4 unexpected visitors. Whenever someone reports an issue like that we take it very serious. I assure you the room was treated immediately after your departure. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Happy holidays! Alona Bice - General Manager

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
11.2 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
9.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
13.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
7.0 km away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora

Address: 9700 US Highway 441, Leesburg, FL 34788-3917
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Price Range: $79 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Leesburg
Leesburg Microtel
Microtel Hotel Leesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Melbourne, Florida
over a year ago
Paulden, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Did stay on the second floor. Hotel was very quiet.”
Z5545ECsandram, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There's a more modern hotel next door. Use the Microtel as a point to navigate away from”
eddiem609, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I can't recommend it”
ruthk115, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“al rooms are great”
susie0218, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Mini Suite h counter with a, sink, microwave and small refrigerator. Bring your own utensils, paper plates and napkins if eating in.”
631jamesv, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$63
HotelQuicklyUS$84
Booking.comUS$63
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates