We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (52)
Pool & Beach (19)
Room & Suite (9)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good22%
  • Average1%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“private beach”(7 reviews)
“armands circle”(4 reviews)
“quiet stretch”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
44
14
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
44
14
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beacharmands circlequiet stretchcovered gazebototal relaxationrocking chairscable tvbeach toyslaundry roomwasher and dryerheated poolfull kitchencottageunitslongboatgulfbedroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This small retreat is so beautiful and charming. The staff are very friendly and helpful... the pool is heated...the sea is wonderful. I even saw dolphins swimming so close to the shore. The rooms are very well equipped and super comfortable beds. 5 stars -...More

Thank EFoster108
Response from WickerInn, Manager at Wicker InnResponded 4 weeks ago

It was a pleasure having you with us and looking forward to your return visit. Thank you for this wonderful review.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Wicker Inn in April ,It was our 19th visit . Our cottage was adjacent to Pat M's and like her we too were locked out because we were given incorrect keys .Like Pat M our bathroom was also...More

Thank Morlaism
Reviewed May 11, 2018

The Wicker Inn had been recommended to us by a friend and we were not disappointed! It was so quiet, we seriously felt like we had the resort to ourselves for the most part even though there were several others there. Our cottage was immaculate...More

Thank LeannRenee
Reviewed May 1, 2018

What should have been a relaxing stay at a charming 11 unit inn started off with the previous guests in our suite left overs in the dirty refrigerator. After watching a gorgeous sunset on the beach that was steps from the Inn we discovered we...More

Thank Pat M
Response from WickerInn, Manager at Wicker InnResponded 4 weeks ago

It is unfortunate that so many things happened while they were here. The reason the keys were messed up is because two families shared the two units the week before and left their key in the other unit, which we did not find when cleaning....More

Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had the pleasure of spending a week as guests of Wicker Inn. We found the location to be relaxing and enjoyed having the beach nearby. Our room was clean and the kitchen was well equipped. It was wonderful being able to...More

1  Thank LucyLucerne
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Longboat Key
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Pool & Beach (19)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sheila M
October 26, 2016|
Answer
Response from Barry C | Reviewed this property |
The only apartment that has a balcony with, I believe, an ocean view is the two bedroom Orchid.
0
Votes
Christinerb
May 29, 2016|
Answer
Response from Barry C | Reviewed this property |
Hi Christine, sorry I don't know the answer to your question so would suggest you contact Lissy at the wicker Inn. While we were there we didn't see any guest with pets at anytime.
0
Votes
PatriciaTsakiris
April 18, 2016|
Answer
Response from Amy F | Reviewed this property |
They change depending what time of the year you are wanting to stay. You will have to call Lissy for the rates. She is wonderful & helpful.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I would avoid being adjacent to the road because of noise"
Read review
"The Sunflower 2bed/2bath suite is the closest suite to the beach. You are mere steps away from the surf."
Read review
"We prefer the rooms away from the road overlooking the pool"
Read review
"We loved the room closest to the water with the screened porch."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing