We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 25 February 2017

A/C was blowing out moldy air, refrigerator was broken, shower curtain had holes in it. Everything about this place was sub-standard for the price. Hard, horrible bed. Right off of the interstate, but still in a run-down part of the area (though the whole area is run-down, and high crime).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AgentX2014
BWMADISON, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! I apologize that your stay did not exceed your expectations. I am pleased to announce that we are beginning a 3 year remodel so maybe when you return our hotel will be your hotel of choice. As for the price and the signing of papers as well as signs in the rooms, they are there...

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this location in January 2017 for one night on a business trip. It was a very pleasant stay. A month later I received my bill statement only to be charged an additional $50 for what I had no clue. I contacted the hotel and the General Manager said that house keeping reported a freaking (hair dryer) missing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla J
BWMADISON, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn, responded to this review

In my conversation with you, you admitted that the hairdryer was in the room when you checked in. You where charged $50 the same day you checked out for the hairdryer not being found in the room when the housekeeper made her rounds. If you would have told my that you wasn't sure if it was there or not when...

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We left Orlando late afternoon and were looking for an overnight stay on the way home. Walked in and asked for a room. They were almost full but worked us into a suite (whirlpool tub) my wife loved! Very courteous staff and everything was clean. We felt comfortable for the night. Not a great selection of restaurants in the immediate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JOHN Y
BWMADISON, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks....

Florida, United States
Reviewed 28 January 2017

I arrived at the hotel after a long drive. I used the restroom in the lobby. The water in the toilet and the water that came out of the sink was brownish in color. I saw some plumbers working on something so I didn't think much of it. Problems happen. When I went to my room, I experienced the same...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S8767PNjohns
BestWesternHotels, Best Western at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn, responded to this review

Hello, We're sorry for not meeting your expectations. We will address this issue with maintenance. Thank you for leaving us a review and letting us know how we can improve. Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewed 19 January 2017

It was much better then the Best Western we staryed in Slidell that we spent 2 nights before heading to Florida for our move. The parking was great because we had a U-Haul on the back of the truck .Staff was great only thing we missed out on the cookies.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rediron2
BWMADISON, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you on your next trip...

Wimberley, TX
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This hotel is conveniently located on I-10 in an area where there isn't much around. The bed was firmer than we prefer but everything was very clean. It's an older hotel. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The a/c controller was very "blue lit" on the wall which bothered me but not my husband. I don't fall asleep as quickly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJWRED
Auburndale, Florida
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Very clean the staff was helpful and respectful professional the rooms is amazing! Beautiful has everything u need! Comfortable beautiful beds! Wifi in room which is a plus! I would definitely come back

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank torresjm890
BWMADISON, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your return.

Clermont-Ferrand, France
Reviewed 25 December 2016

When we arrived to inquire about a room we were greeted by a young lady, Irish, who found us a great room, just what we wanted for a good rate. She was indeed helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was good and we were quickly on our way.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
BWMADISON, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Birmingham, United States
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Great place to stay. The room I stayed in had great wifi reception. The only problem I encountered at this hotel was the fact they had HD televisions however they did not receive HD programming. You could not realize HD while watching a HD television.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F108FArichardd
Saginaw
Reviewed 30 November 2016

It looks great from the outside, and they do have a hot breakfast. But, I'd have gotten more sleep in my pick up truck with the seat reclined at a rest area! The room looked bad, the TV picture is poor, noise came thru the walls, slamming doors, the refrigerator, and the toilet. The faucet leaked, and the water pressure...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E1020DFstevenh
BWMADISON, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! I apologize that your stay did not exceed your expectations. I am pleased to announce that we are beginning a 3 year remodel so maybe when you return our hotel will be your hotel of choice.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
6.1 km away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 5 in Madison
216 reviews
40.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Perry
40.1 km away
Hampton Inn Perry
Hampton Inn Perry
#1 of 8 in Perry
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Live Oak
33.8 km away
Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta
33.9 km away
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn

Address: 167 SE Bandit Street, I-10 and S.R. 53 South (Exit #37), Madison, FL 32340-5916 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Madison)
Region: United States > Florida > Madison
Price Range: $124 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Madison Hotel Madison
Holiday Inn Madison
Madison Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Swanton, Ohio
austin, tx
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We really liked the king suite and back side is away from the road.”
JOHNY477, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Accessible rooms are well located.”
436tomv, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I believe all rooms are quiet.”
saltwaterrunner, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the rear offer a more serene view of grass and a field with cows versus the parking lot and road view from the front.”
H2747KFjanes, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Odd numbers on the front and even in the back.”
566jeffr, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5