We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Had a great time, room was clean, staff (jade)was great and very helpfull, very attentive to my needs, made me feel right at home,would come back anytime, thank for a great experience, you will see me again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your...

Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Great accommodations, store & fastfood restaurants across the street. Located on the corner of a corporate part makes fantastic night runs & walks that are very lit. 414(Maitland Blvd) is not that busy for 6-8 lane highway DURING construction if your walking across. Also the RDV Sportsplex is right across 414. I wud stay there & recommend it others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAnwar38
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our convenient location as well as our comfortable accommodations. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Reviewed 24 February 2016

Upon entering the palatial entrance I was reminded of my tenure staying at the renowned 15 Central Park West. After a long journey I was greeted with a friendly face and showed to a room that was pristine in cleanliness yet functional having a kitchen at the ready. I would recommend this Deluxe accommodation to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garth M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am proud of our staff for exceeding your expectations and providing you with a lasting impression of our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Altamonte Springs, Florida
Reviewed 21 February 2016

The staff is very helpful! Poula, Elana, and Jen are the GREATEST. They are very attentive to our needs; they make us feel welcome. I’ve been here for two months and they make us feel as this is a real home instead of a hotel. We need more customer service as this staff gives.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meeka B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience and exceptional customer service! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 20 February 2016

The staff at the Extended Stay in Maitland is very profession, kind, and willing to help with all issues. Not that there were any. The pool is very clean and refreshing, with patio furniture and BBQ grill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to provide you with exceptional customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Awesome service, the best extended stay in America, you will love it here Great service JADE, PAOLA AND JEN are THE BEST!! You won't find any Better!! Come and stay here you will love your stay no disappointments...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markatk2016
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience and exceptional customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in...

Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

I knew someone who stayed here a few years back, and it was nice. So, when I had to work in the area I thought it would be a good choice. ..boy was I wrong. The people at the desk were very nice (Paola went above and beyond), and showed me multiple different rooms. 1st room was uncleaned (bizarrely filthy),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our friendly staff; however, we apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will use your comments to coach our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team...

Maitland, Florida
Reviewed 16 February 2016

When in the area I enjoy staying here. The staff is professional, extremely helpful, and make you feel special, like a welcomed guest. The Asst Mgr Jen is very accommodating. Even when I go to the front desk to pick up packages, she addresses myself and other guests in such a warm caring way. Josh and Emmanuel who are at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chester B
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I Usually don't change reviews but in this case i had to. Stayed at this location on business for about 3 weeks. First room was decent had a few maintenance issues involving toilet and little ants crawling on kitchen table, but the hall way on that side of hall had terrible odor coming from trash room. Manager moved me to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmann20101
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our management; however, we apologize for the issues you encountered. In response to your feedback, I am currently training our housekeeping staff to make sure rooms are cleaned to our company’s high standards. We have also upgraded our Internet services. We...

Garden Grove
Reviewed 24 October 2015

The rooms seem decent enough. It was clean. Bad pillows though. The front desk was very helpful and friendly, however, the clientele staying at the hotel made it a little scary. I had to ask to be on the 2nd floor because the 1st floor rooms they offered did not have locking windows and I was scared by the people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelplady
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our rooms and customer service; however, we apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working vigilantly to ensure we are enforcing our non-smoking policy as well as working with our maintenance...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maitland
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1760 Pembrook Dr.
0.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive
1.2 km away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
261 reviews
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
4.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Maitland Summit is a conveniently located hotel in the center of the Maitland business district. Close proximity to downtown Orlando and Lake Mary. All rooms feature a fully equipped kitchen and a comfortable recliner. Outdoor swimming pool and barbecue area, fitness center, free wifi, laundry facilities, and meeting rooms also available. Complimentary grab n'go breakfast served daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit

Address: 1951 Summit Tower Blvd, Maitland, FL 32810-5910 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Orlando - Maitland - Summit)
Region: United States > Florida > Maitland
Price Range: $115 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - Maitland - Summit Hotel Orlando
Summit Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Summit
Orlando Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a quiet room, stay away from a room facing a busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles rafaelm610726, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“"The king size rooms are excellent - style, comfort and all the amenities" "Especially like the kitchen units and dishes"”
 of 5 bubbles marionhA2265RF, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Safe, Clean & Friendly”
 of 5 bubbles jhayp2017, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to any other brand...”
 of 5 bubbles Scott30809, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are renovated but 3rd floor are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles baedekert2016, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5