We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

There was a loud band playing each night just outside the rooms. Our ceiling fan was broken. We did not get clean towels during our multi night stay. The room smelled bad too. I do not recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank American4676
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to read about the issues you encountered during your recent stay with us. Rest assured, we will look in to the noise coming from the restaurant adjacent to the inn and the ceiling fan that needs repaired. As with most condo-hotels we do not provide daily housekeeping services. However, we are happy to replace any soiled towels...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 4 March 2015

The Olde Marco Inn was lovely a trip to the past. The hotel was built in 1833 and the building was lovely… there was a restaurant and a bar. Plus you add a Ghost Walk/tour to your time which was wonderful

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank krisstitcher
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding our inn. Yes, our building is the oldest commercial property in Collier County, Florida....ghosts included! Hope to see you again soon!

Mass., USA
Reviewed 20 February 2015

My wife and I stayed here years ago when our children were small. We loved the upscale ambience, the comfy beds, and the quiet that these suites provided. In January, 2015, we stayed here again for a week. I was a little apprehensive because after so many years, I feared the condition of the suites would have deteriorated. Not so!...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dan S
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

So glad to read that your return to The Inn exceeded your expectations and you found everything even better than before! We take great care in maintaining the comfort and beauty of our property and are glad you noticed! Thank you again for your kind words and we will look forward to your return.

Minnetonka, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 February 2015

We stayed at Old Marco Island Inn and Suites for the first time and thought the location was great. It's proximity to restaurants and things to do is perfect for couples and families. The beds were very comfortable, however the furniture in the room was not. The kitchen is very small compared to the size of the living and dining...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JSG320
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at The Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites. I'm pleased you found the location great and the beds comfortable. We appreciate your comments regarding the kitchen and furniture and will take a look at both. We hope to see you again upon your return to Marco Island.

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 27 January 2015

2 couples stayed 3 nights in suite 304. Reservation: we made the reservation directly & did not have to pay in advance. Check in took only a few minutes and check out was simple. Suite 304: The rooms look just like the pictures. What we didn’t expect was the large screened porch off the living area & master bedroom that...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Donna B
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

It was a pleasure reading your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us! You certainly mentioned all of the wonderful attributes associated with our hotel and we agree! It is always great to read that we met and exceeded your expectations and we certainly hope to see you upon your return to Marco Island.

Laurel, Delaware, United States
Reviewed 13 January 2015

What a wonderful place to stay! Extremely clean, had everything you would need. Karen at the front desk VERY cheerful and helpful! Wonderful restaurants you could walk to..a little strip of shops, eateries on site. Room rates were very, very nice. No surprises. We wish we could have stayed much longer. Want a nice vacation...stay there. Close to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carol Zorn J
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us! It seems a fabulous time was had by all! It was great to read that you found the accommodations and location clean and convenient. I'll be sure to let Karen know how helpful she was during your stay too! We will look forward to your return!

Reviewed 9 January 2015

We spend at the hotel Dec 31st to Jan 3rd. We had six people and stayed in a two bedroom suite. We were positively surprised. Bedrooms, living room and especially balcony were spacious and nice. Pictures we saw before the trip do not do justice - property was better than we expected. Convenient parking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SPoTre
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read you found our property exceeding your expectations! I'm glad you and your family spent the New Year with us and I hope you will return soon!

Reviewed 4 January 2015

we had a 2 bedroom suite. Accommodation was clean and spacious with nice decor. My son said the sofa bed was very uncomfortable to sleep on. Nice view from balcony. Could see the sea in background. Snooks restaurant which is a short walk from the hotel is well worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad you found the accommodations clean and spacious. So sorry to read your son found the sleeper sofa uncomfortable. We'll take a look at that. We hope to see you again upon your return to Marco Island!

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 15 December 2014

The resort is quiet, clean and well located in the old Marco island area on Marco island. There are plenty of options for dining and shopping that are walking distance using the available sidewalks. The room we stayed in was spacious and well equipped for preparing our own meals. The parking is also convenient and close to the suites

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mike F
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at The Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites! We're pleased you found the accommodations clean and comfortable and took advantage of our convenient location on Marco Island. We look forward to your return!

Mansfield, Texas
Reviewed 12 December 2014

We were in Marco Island for a work conference and had stayed at one of the big resort hotels the first two nights. Our final night, we moved across town to the Old Marco Inn. It was nice to be away from the traffic and crowds. The unit was huge and had enough room for the three of us to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rsputman1
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive response regarding your recent stay. We agree, our inn offers a great alternative to the beachfront hotels including a peaceful atmosphere and plenty of room to spread out versus a hotel room...all for the price of a hotel room. I apologize for what you experienced at check in but am glad it did not take...

399 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Classic Two Bedroom Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) (67)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Bedroom Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) (55)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
68 reviews
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
545 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,498 reviews
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
#3 of 12 in Marco Island
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites is part of The Collection at Olde Marco and within walking distance to the world famous Snook Inn. Make yourself at home in our spacious two-bedroom suites. Suites feature a full kitchen, living & dining room. Master bedroom has a king bed and the second bedroom has two queen beds and a private bath. All suites have screened lanais. The hotel features the renowned French restaurant, Bistro Soleil. The hotel front desk and restaurant are housed in the Inn that dates back to beginnings of Marco Island in 1883. Relax in the courtyard after a day at the nearby Tigertail Beach. The shops on property include Petit Soleil, Joe's Hideout, Lee Be Fish, Bijoux, Cafe de Marco, Local Color Art Gallery, Island Style Creations, Malenda Trick Studio and a Styling Edge Salon. Stay for the season or just the weekend. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Address: 100 Palm St., Marco Island, FL 34145
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Price Range: $296 - $596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Marco Island Hotel Marco Island
Olde Hotel Marco Island
Olde Marco Is Inn And Suites
Olde Marco Island Inn And Suites Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Coral Springs, Florida
10 months ago
Roseland, New Jersey
over a year ago
5 days ago
Oldenburg, Germany

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The condos are much nicer than a regular small hotel room.”
 of 5 bubbles Stanford69, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Unit 404 is a great unit with new granite bathrooms and great views!”
 of 5 bubbles kimmY9039LV, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not all rooms have been updated. Pay the extra money for the deluxe rooms which translates to updated.”
 of 5 bubbles Walking_Michelle, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in unit 404”
 of 5 bubbles EvelynS198, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher the room better the view”
 of 5 bubbles HardleyMarcoisland, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5