We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Boat House Motel

807 reviews
Save
Traveller (273)
Room & Suite (255)
Pool & Beach (66)
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good26%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“dock area”(21 reviews)
“marco river”(31 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (807)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Boat House Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
533
197
27
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
533
197
27
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdock areamarco riverwatching the boatsboat slipsold floridawithin walking distancethe snook inngreat fishingsmall poolplace to stayolde marcodolphins swimclean roomssaw dolphinsking roomcoffee makergreat family
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
331 - 335 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

All the rest of the hotel / motels on the island are much more expensive, therefore this motel has good value for money. We chose it from the photos posted on the internet and it did not let us down. The sunsets watching the dolphins...More

2  Thank kevxxxx
Response from TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House MotelResponded 10 August 2014

First off thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful review about your stay with us. We read each and every review and use them to reflect upon the service we are providing to our guests. When traveling on a tight budget we...More

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Arrived late (as usual) after the various stops at Publix and CVS on the way down from Fort Myers to stock up on essentials and realise that yet again we had forgotten to pack the "Boathouse Box" of condiments and cutlery!!! As we have stayed...More

2  Thank scammedbrit
Response from TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House MotelResponded 10 August 2014

First off thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your stay with us. We are so happy to see that you were this satisfied with your stay! We always make it our number one priority to make sure the...More

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Desiree (owner) was at the desk when I arrived. Now, being that we're both Chicagoans, I may be a little biased, but she rocks! Made me feel right at home. Went the extra mile to familiarize me with a few key places to check out...More

2  Thank StroobyDoo
Response from TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House MotelResponded 31 July 2014

First off, thank you for taking the time to write such lovely review about your stay with us. When Desiree read this review she was very pleased to see how satisfied you were with the service we provided you with. We make it our number...More

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

After looking and looking this motel caught my eye. It had a little bit of everything. I wanted to write this review only due to the pleasant experience is making and, unfortunately, canceling my reservation. The person who answered my request was polite and helpful....More

3  Thank mrodriguezcarmona
Response from TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House MotelResponded 29 July 2014

First off, thank you for writing a review despite not being able to stay with us. We always love when our guests were satisfied with their stay and in your case satisfied with the friendly service you were greeted with. Our staffs number one priority...More

Reviewed 28 July 2014

I only stayed there one night. The room I stayed at was spacious and clean. The bathroom needs updating but was clean. there is a wall ac and worked fine. the beds were comfortable.I would stay there again.More

1  Thank Sara P
Response from TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House MotelResponded 29 July 2014

First off, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We truly appreciate it when our guests take the time to share their experience with others. We are in the process of renovating all 20 units and we...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
16566676869155
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marco Island
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marco Island
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (273)
Room & Suite (255)
Pool & Beach (66)
Dining (7)
Amenities (9)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rfletcher678
12 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Zammy25 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, the pool is heated.
1
Vote
Melanie B
24 March 2017|
Answer
Response from TheBoatHouseMotel | Property representative |
Having never launched a kayak myself, I'm not exactly sure where this can be done. I will offer a few suggestions and let you make an informed decision. If you feel that you can safely put your kayak in the water off of... More
1
Vote
Sally M
3 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TheBoatHouseMotel | Property representative |
Goodland is a quaint little fishing village just off of Marco Island specifically about 5-6 miles from the Boat House Motel (about a 15-20 minute car ride). Just before going over the Goodland Bridge on San Marco Road... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Our room was on the second floor and close to the end which I would prefer when I book again."
Read review
"Room 14 was spacious and quiet."
Read review
"Best views is room 13!"
Read review
"Some rooms have water views. Some don't. You should inquire."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing