We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Picture shown on internet is not real, unless it was the owners area of rest. Our room had an odor for two days. I am not saying that it was gone because we sprayed the room the second day and our bodies could have adjusted and ignored the odor. Food for breakfast consisted everyday of gravy, biscuit, waffle, cereals, pastries... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank LouLouS287DG
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, LouLou, we do appreciate that. However, there is quite a bit of misinformation in your review. We must assert that you ignored many of our continental breakfast items such as grits, oatmeal, bagels, muffins, yogurt, as well as our selection of cold juices, hot drinks and fresh milk. Our dining room... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Baymont was perfectly situated closer enough to the beach but far enough to be quiet. We got in and out of Destin with ease and were right around the corner from the mall. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable, what else do you need? Parking is a little tricky with narrow access and not enough spots.

Helpful?
Thank Matt R
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

Thank you very much, Matt, for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your four star rating and for the compliments on our rooms and beds. We certainly hope you choose us again the next time you're in town for a visit! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Overall the hotel has been well used, but cared for. Check in was quick and easy. Our room had a typical hotel room smell but went away with the a/c turned on. Breakfast was adequate and the coffee was refilled when it ran out. The pool was very warm and the water was clear, but the debris needed to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erin W
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Erin, for taking the time to review us so thoughtfully. It is reviews like yours that help us to improve and we truly appreciate your criticisms as much as your kind words. It was definitely a pleasure hosting you and we hope that you choose us again the next time you're in town for a visit! More 

Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The room was clean, and comfortable, friendly staff, and a hot continental breakfast in the mornings

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

Thank you very much, Sandra, for taking the time to give us a five star review! We truly do appreciate it. It was certainly a pleasure hosting you and we do hope that you choose us again the next time you're in town for a visit! More 

Travellers are raving about these Mary Esther hotels

Covington, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I couldn't believe conditions, the Air conditioning didn't work right, it was hot and the room smelled bad, the toilet keep running all night. It wasn't worth the money!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank rodneym107
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

We regret that you had a bad experience during your recent stay with us, however when you experience a problem, it needs to be reported to the front desk staff so that it can be addressed and taken care of. Our air conditioners do work properly and a running toilet can happen from time to time but can quickly be... More 

Stockbridge, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Enjoyed the beach view from my room. Vacationing with my family. Mainly to celebrate my niece's wedding, which was very beautifully held on the beach. The hotel staff was amazing, especially Stacey, the manager to accommodated our stay due to unforeseen incident that occurred in my room. We really appreciate her prompt attention to this matter. This is what managers... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank amyjM8725WX
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope you choose us again the next time you're in town for a visit! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2016

My wife and I chose to stay here on our last minute weekend getaway to the Destin /Fort Walton Beach area. The area is not far from most of the scenic parts of the area and we didn't mind the drive, plus the price for two nights was cheaper than most of the scenic spots however, Our stay was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamaal D
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

We regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we apologize for the noise from the rooms next to yours and how it was dealt with on the first night of your stay. I personally was not on the premises on your first night and I apologize that the front desk clerk didn't take care of the... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Location; this property is just west of Ft Walton Beach conveniently located next to a CVS Pharmacy. If you are planning on spending your time in Okaloosa or Destin this may not be for you, traffic heading east is very congested and with only a single road heading that way you can easily spend a lot of your time in... More 

Helpful?
Thank BritNBlonde
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent and thoughtful review. We appreciate your criticism greatly and it's reviews like yours that genuinely help us to improve. Hopefully you'll choose us again the next time you're in town for a visit because we'd certainly enjoy hosting you again! More 

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mary Esther
1.9 km away
Roya Hotel & Suites
Roya Hotel & Suites
#22 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
124 reviews
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#10 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
178 reviews
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
530 reviews
19.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther

Address: 480 E Miracle Strip Pkwy, Highway 98, Mary Esther, FL 32569-2052 (Formerly Hampton Inn Mary Esther)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Mary Esther
Price Range: $78 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mary Esther Hotel Mary Esther
Mary Esther Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not worth the money”
 of 5 bubbles janetmK5101ST, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“choose a room in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 11bethf, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Back side of hotel less street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Cindy51152, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask what kind of room you will get before you get there!”
 of 5 bubbles peve33, 15 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Check the rooms as soon as you check-in and if not happy try to change it!”
 of 5 bubbles jmcusmc1, 10 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay