We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bridgewater Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bridgewater Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bridgewater Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
Montreal
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Incredible small place in the small place of Matlacha, that is located on the causeway not far from Boca Grande. It is built on water so the floors are uneven but the spirit of this small Inn is beautiful. The room 5 A is like a small apartment and has a full kitchen, where you can cook a fish freshly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uliana_the_mermaid
BridgewaterInn, Manager at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

As a valuable guest, please let myself & my staff thank you for taking a few minutes to share your vacation with everyone. We are so delighted by your extraordinary information about The Bridgewater Inn that this might be my easiest response yet. Our favorite quote was, " It is built on water so the floors are uneven but the...

Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Matlacha is the cutest little town and the Bridgewater is right in the middle. We had a great time staying there and exploring the area; however I think that the rooms are too expensive for the quality. Our room was clean but run down. Floor slanting, broken appliance holding up the sink and floor pretty dirty. Also the pillows had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AneJul
BridgewaterInn, Manager at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, On behalf of myself & my staff we are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with certain things during your stay but just like most historic places it will always have that rundown feel to it & as for the slanting of the inn we are directly over water so that can happen to any place....

Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

This was the perfect place to visit with our family. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and the location was very convenient. We were able to walk to local restaurants and shops. The fishing from our dock located in front of our room was amazing! We loved it and will probably come back for a longer trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine M
BridgewaterInn, Manager at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with everyone your stay with your family @ the Bridgewater Inn. We couldn't be more pleased with all your very kind & very informative feed back. Because of our loyal guests & new friends like yourselves, we wouldn't be the business we are today. I'll tell my staff that you...

Kissimmee, FL
Reviewed 11 August 2015

This was a great one-night getaway. Many Florida hotels that are "on the water" have a minimum 2-3 night stay, and it can be difficult to find a nice quick place to escape when you don't have that much time. The Bridgewater was very accommodating, reasonably priced, and the staff was great. We didn't catch any fish off the pier,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Makobleiu2
BridgewaterInn, Manager at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for explaining how easy it is to just come to the Bridgewater Inn anytime you want to getaway! The view from the Bridgewater Inn does not disappoint & my staff & myself are so touched to hear you enjoyed your sunset view from the dock. My staff & myself enjoyed are short visit with you &...

Bath, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

This was the second time we visited and after the first we knew we would come back year after year!! Nice people, awesome location and great fishing. We have "our" room which is PERFECT for us!! Looking forward to our next visit already !!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StephanieLeith
BridgewaterInn, Manager at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Scott & Stephanie, Not only was it a pleasure having & seeing both of you once again it was so wonderful to hear that it was "PERFECT". Also were happy to let you know that we won't let people know your room # just because we appreciate our guests sharing their favorite spots with everyone & that's loyal to...

Englewood, Florida
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

We were looking for a get away with friends, and one we could come by boat too. An Internet search lead us to the Bridgewater Inn. Thinking by the description on the website, this could be for us we booked it several months ago. One of our travelers had to bring a car, but the rest of us made the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Todd W
BridgewaterInn, Manager at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Todd, Can I just apologize for my last response because it was an innocent mistake spelling your name wrong, but after meeting you we know you had a good sense of humor about it! So you mentioned you found us on the Internet & yes many guests like yourself come by boat & my husband Bob is all those...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

The place is a nice place to stay. Rooms are very clean, the staff is very nice. Fishing from the dock is great. We put paddle boards in right from the dock. Lot's of dolphin in the water. You can walk to all the restaurant's and bar's. I will go back stay with them again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Greg P
BridgewaterInn, Manager at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, if I could just take a brief moment to show, my husband Bob,myself,& our girls are appreciation for basically summing up what the Bridgewater Inn is all about. Its nice to hear the fishing was great even though the Dolphins decided to show up, which makes everyone happy & that's important to us! Also our small but very...

Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

My wife and I spent 4 days in one of the suites and it felt like home. The surroundings are simple and beautiful! The Bridgewater Inn owners make you feel like family! We really enjoyed fishing, Local shops, and good food at the local diners. It was very peaceful and relaxing the whole time, except the large fish that kept...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tandlmoody
BridgewaterInn, Manager at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

My staff & I would just like to thank you so much for all the kind & very informative details about your stay with us. Just like all our employees, we do our best to make everyone feel like they are family & we want your stay with us to be the next best thing to home or pretty close...

Norfolk, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

Had to spend an extra night for work and got a room here. The gentleman at the desk could not have been more accommodating by showing is different rooms for different prices and then convincing us to take the less expensive! Rooms are spacious and have everything for a vacation stay. They are clean and decorated with great being built...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
BridgewaterInn, Manager at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

First let me & my wife Diane just thank you for your time acknowledging our place & I'm glad that I made a good impression on the room you choose. Second we were only glad you had to work because if you didn't then we wouldn't have had the pleasure of serving you. Furthermore we can't be more excited to...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 5 June 2015

A wonderful place in Pine Island Florida. Nothing fancy just feel at home. Decorated very nice, but most of all the Husband and Wife that manage this property are going to make your stay wonderful. Enjoy a relaxing vacation with real people. This is a wonderful place to stay, just good people nothing fancy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
BridgewaterInn, Manager at Bridgewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for acknowledging the hard work that my wife, my night girls,& myself do on a daily basis. We couldn't agree more about how well you explained that even though here @ the Bridgewater we might not be fancy, but it does offer good people & your next home away from home. We hope to continue this experience on...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matlacha
1.0 km away
Knoll's Court Motel
Knoll's Court Motel
#2 of 2 in Matlacha
36 reviews
18.4 km away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
12.7 km away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
14.6 km away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
325 reviews
22.5 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Bridgewater Inn

Address: 4331 Pine Island Rd NW, Matlacha, FL 33993-9776
Region: United States > Florida > Matlacha
Price Range: $200 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bridgewater Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bridgewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewater Inn Matlacha, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridgewater Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Bridgewater Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“By-pass this place until all structural defects are corrected.”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraY_11, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Cottages are great if you have a boat or kayak.”
 of 5 bubbles MissMuffet1234, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't know of any”
 of 5 bubbles PackRatiam, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get the suite at the end.”
 of 5 bubbles bobbS1475CS, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Bring your fishing stuff.”
 of 5 bubbles bdog3099, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5