We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport

ExtendedStayUS$85*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 March 2015

This property has it all!! There are many hotels to choose frog in this lovely area of Florida, but Extended Stay America is our favorite. It is in an ideal location with nice amenities and a super friendly staff. We look forward to returning here!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gregory0402
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. I am glad that you were pleased with our location, the amenities in your room and the friendliness of our staff. It is also wonderful to know that Extended Stay America is your favorite place to stay while visiting our area. Thank you again for sharing...

Mission Viejo, CA
Reviewed 26 February 2015

I just spent four nights at this hotel and found it to be just what I needed. It was clean, neat, in a good area, I always felt safe and the staff was courteous and helpful. The hotel is fairly basic so don't expect any luxury. It has a laundry room with 3 washers and 4 dryers. Also in that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissEllie58
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your stay with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities we offer, such as the kitchen, pool, guest laundry, and fitness room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Travelling down to Florida from the cold North. We found the location receptive, the staff friendly, the room clean, and convenient to our travelling and recreation needs. Close to Sebastian Inlet. Would like Golf Channel or wider selection of sports channels.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jklem2015
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I'm glad to hear that our location was convenient for your needs and you found our property clean. I’m also thrilled that you felt our staff was friendly and accommodating. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Thank you again for posting your...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 January 2015

I come to Melbourne Fl very frequently for work and i usually stay at the Holiday Inn. This particular time, I chose this hotel because it was told by a colleague of mine that the place was very well priced and clean! I was surprised..... The price is decent but the management and housekeeping are terrible. I informed upon check...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan K
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Susan - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the uncleanliness of your room. This is a totally unacceptable experience for any guest of ours. In response to your feedback, I am meeting with our staff in order to review the issues you encountered with your room. We continually work...

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 11 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel during New Year's holidays. This was our third stay after several years. During our previous stays we have had very nice experience and this was confirmed once again. Yes, the hotel is bit older (but as understood it is to be renovated this spring), but nevertheless is very convienient for longer stay. Our room (with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ivana J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the friendliness of our staff and I am also so happy to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future,...

Eagle Grove, Iowa
Reviewed 25 October 2014

This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in! The carpet in the hallway appears dirty! The smell is mildew like unless someone cooks in a room and the halls smell strongly of food. The shower had hair on the wall and there was mold spores on the shower curtain. The towels they provide have firm crusted like material, are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bmeyer03
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

The feedback you provided in your review is much appreciated. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear of the many cleanliness and maintenance issues your experienced while you were with us. I discussed your comments with the team. We will be addressing the odor and linen problems you mentioned...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming upon our arrival. I thought they looked especially professional in their uniforms as I have seen other hotel brands of extended stay facilities with staff in regular street clothes. My room was well-furnished with a comfortable bed, recliner, desk, couch and the kitchen. The kitchen will be stocked with the items that you...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kdragnfli
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 22 September 2014

To begin, the name of the hotel leads you to believe that the hotel is located near the airport but it is about 3 miles from the airport. No shuttle service is provided and the cab ride cost was near $10. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but this hotel needs help. When entering the lobby, the carpet is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay with us. Your comment in regards to the friendliness of our staff is much appreciated, yet the cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable. Please know that I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to share your comments and review cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated....

Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

When I booked my reservation through the hotel's site, I called the front desk to ask if they accept early check ins, told the man the time I wanted to come in and the dates I reserved. I was told they would be able to accommodate me and I specifically asked if my dates would be the same. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mamibear88
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for any miscommunication you received regarding your check-in time and reservation. We have met with our staff to review your feedback and ensure that your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us, so...

Deptford, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Room and amenities was perfect for our five-day stay. The problems which were mentioned to and addressed via email by mgt were: 1. Noise - couple next to us was constantly loud, fighting and abusive 2. A/C - blew cold air directly on the bed making my wife sick 3. Wifi trick - free wifi (advertised) was very slow almost...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

John - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our convenient location; however, we apologize for the noise and Wi-Fi issues. We will review your feedback with our staff to make sure we are addressing noise issues in our hotel and keeping noise...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
2.8 km away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 21 in Melbourne
94 reviews
2.8 km away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
4.7 km away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#11 of 21 in Melbourne
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#9 of 21 in Melbourne
288 reviews
4.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
3.1 km away
Residence Inn Melbourne
Residence Inn Melbourne
#7 of 21 in Melbourne
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport

Address: 1701 Evans Rd, Melbourne, FL 32904-3833 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Price Range: $119 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Melbourne-Airport Hotel Melbourne
Extended Stay Melbourne
Melbourne Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Cutler Bay, Florida
over a year ago
Boca Raton, Florida
1 month ago
5 months ago
Islamorada, Florida
9 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Larger rooms worth the extra cost. Kitchen supplies upon request at no additional cost. Free outdoor grill,”
lawrencej517, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher room numbers on the 2nd and 3rd floors don't get as much noise from the pool area.”
919stevet, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Have not had a bad room in several stays.”
N3050PNjoeb, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get on the 3rd floor. we stayed on the 2nd floor and you can hear people upstairs walking around. it's enough to bother a light sleeper.”
680lw, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for deluxe room”
813leannep, 13 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
US$85* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$85
Expedia.comUS$85
Orbitz.comUS$85
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates