We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Driftwood Inn

Save
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good33%
  • Average8%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“great dane”(15 reviews)
“full kitchen”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Driftwood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
63
63
17
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
63
63
17
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat danea small grocery storefull kitchenadirondack chairsbeach siderelaxing beachentire roomour home away from homesitting areasmall kitchenettefire pitcottage roomsblue cottagepanama city beachcontinental breakfastking bedbeach trip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 192 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2016

I stayed here one night in a ground-level room whose back door opened on a pretty patio next to the Gulf shore. Dog-friendly, the floors and walls are lined with clean, white tiles. There was a nice kitchenette built into the room, and the rest...More

2  Thank Jill V
Reviewed December 23, 2015

We got married at this beautiful place 9/26/15 and it was perfect! Peggy, Amy, and Shawna are so generous and helpful with everything. They help as much or as little as you wish. We have been coming here for almost 10 years. When we first...More

2  Thank Mary P
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Shangra-la oasis on Gulf of Mexico! Beautiful, gorgeous and clean. Family owned. Don't miss this one - it's the best in The Panhandle! The gardens and gingerbread trim and decor was perfect! Laurie Fabick

2  Thank 807laurie
Reviewed October 28, 2015

We were very pleasantly surprised by this inn. We selected it because it is pet friendly and got a lot for our money in many ways. The room was spacious and clean and in good repair. The view was fabulous, with our room overlooking the...More

5  Thank pthargis
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Where do I start. This is our favorite place to stay at Mexico Beach. We come here as often as we can because we love the closeness to the beach, the staff and accomadations. We enjoy the older funiture and feel like we are in...More

3  Thank Judy W
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mexico Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mikebug4
August 13, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Susan T | Reviewed this property |
There is a beach in Mexico Beach that you can take dogs on. It's to the right of the canal. You would enter on the road by the visitor's center. Unfortunately that road is closed due to some work on the canal and it won't... More
1
Vote
ginatorres64
July 6, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Susan T | Reviewed this property |
March thru September the Victorian houses are $185 per night during the week and $200 per night on weekends.
0
Votes
cijisch
April 18, 2016|
Answer
Response from stlbarbiegirl | Reviewed this property |
Yes they have wifi...
0
Votes
Room Tips
"2nd floor would have a better view of the ocean"
Read review
"wanted to stay a week but could not put up with it any longer left early."
Read review
"Quiet area. Cottage was quaint and private. Beachside. Rooms or private cottages."
Read review
"Stay in one of the cottages if you want your own porch."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing