We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Save your $$! Room smells of mildew and mold fro airconditionet. Room had urine drips down the toilet bowl, mold in tub/shower, soil in the restroom sink,cob webs near the bedside lamp, debris in the dresser and kitchen drawers/cabinets, hair on the fitted sheet, comforter was soiled, shall I go on and on about the cleanliness!? Bad! People hanging in... More 

Helpful?
Thank PennyH905
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority to all of our employees, and we do not take cleanliness issues lightly. We will address this matter with our Head of Housekeeping as the many things you listed should not have gone unnoticed and unchecked. I would like to also... More 

North Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2016

I stayed at the Blue Lagon Extended Stay for one night. Upon arrival I was greeted by Gilma at the front desk. She was friendly,cheerful and explained the hotel clearly. She gave me great directions to the restaurants nearby.This is a quiet hotel with nothing with in walking distance.The bed was comfortable the room was clean and fresh.I would definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, so it's nice to know our team accomplished this during your visit. We especially appreciate your nice comments recognizing the... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We feel extremely grateful for the five star treatment that we have received from the ENTIRE staff, during our stay here at ESA Blue Lagoon. From front desk, to managers, to housekeepers and even the maintenance crew, were extremely attentive to my needs and cared for me as a person which I really appreciate from the bottom of my heart.... More 

Helpful?
Thank yunsua79
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, so it's nice to know our team accomplished this during your visit. Your comments have been shared with the team,... More 

1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

They have not changed my sheets at all since I've been here. The stove works when it wants to and even when I told them it was sparking blue sparks they came and wiggled it and said its working now and left. I refuse to walk barefoot in the room because when walking with socks on they become black within... More 

Helpful?
Thank Starzy B
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your recent stay. I can assure you this is not a typical situation our guests encounter at our hotel, and I apologize for the way the issues were handled. It seems a staff member reacted inappropriately to a difficult situation and attempted to claim "hotel policy" as the reason for the... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
304 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

After reading the review ms on here and some reviews from this moth I was quite concerned., BUT... My experienced is very different than some detractors in here. This showed me that I need to have an open mind when I read reviews on here, sadly now people overused wrongly this site. 1. Location is excellent- 6 minutes away from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alberto M
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your kind remarks about the Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon. It is wonderful to read you not only enjoyed our convenient location and your updated room, but you found us to be a great value. We are thrilled to share your feedback with the team as... More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2016

The location is quite remote, nothing available walking distance. The rooms are good size, clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Not worth it if you are staying less that one week. Parking is easy and controlled.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas E
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent business stay at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon and for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a great experience, so we appreciate your kind words regarding the service they provided. We are also happy that you liked our clean rooms... More 

Bourges, France
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2016

I was booked into the ESA for a month whilst working in Miami. I requested somewhere with cooking facilities so this looked idea. However, the kitchen was very basic and, despite the staff giving me everything they had, was very poorly equipped. The room and bathroom were ok and the staff were actually really lovely and worked extremely hard. However... More 

Helpful?
Thank TraveljunkieRob
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your experience with us. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff; however, I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will have our maintenance engineer inspect our AC units to ensure they are functioning properly as well as sharing your feedback about... More 

Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2016

First up, there are two Extended Stay Americas near Miami Airport, as this one is recently rebranded from - Homestead Suites I think - your satnav or in deed anyone giving directions may not be aware. Once ya there though it is easy to see, you need to park out the front to check in and use the room key... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank n37077
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is nice to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with a comfortable stay. I truly appreciate your comments about our friendly staff! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back... More 

Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2016

My wife and I stayed here following our cruise so we could fly out the next day. The building was older but in decent shape with new paint so we were somewhat hopeful. Once we reached the room all hope faded. The door was not sized right and left a huge gap at the floor that would allow anything squirrel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank carlemmon
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, I have used your comments to retrain our housekeeping staff and will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. I will also work with our staff... More 

Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Great location in the downtown Miami area. Great and helpful staff. All the amenities you would require to have a great restful evening at "home" after shopping. If you have business meetings in the area, this is the perfect place to stay. Also, free parking and wifi makes it even great.

Helpful?
1 Thank MarioScottB

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
4.0 km away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
4.0 km away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
13.6 km away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
16.4 km away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
3.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Address: 6605 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Price Range: $133 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Miami Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Extended Stay America Miami
Homestead Hotel Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Worcester, Massachusetts
6 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not recommended”
 of 5 bubbles scottk234, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are those in the first building at the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles TraveljunkieRob, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“On the upper floors is best. You dont get much noise at that level.”
 of 5 bubbles MarioScottB, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Restaurants close by; within walking distant”
 of 5 bubbles Tlasyone, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Ofcgallup, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay