Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port

Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port

Traveller (29)
Studio Suite - 1 Queen Bed
Room & Suite (42)
Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#100 of 140 hotels in Miami
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Vending machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Classic

Location

298 SW 15th Rd, Miami, FL 33129-1122
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 79 out of 100
79
Miami Intl Airport
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport
35.1 km
See all flights
Brickell
6 minMiami Metromover
190Reviews8Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 64
  • 38
  • 36
  • 17
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
VIP7844 wrote a review Feb 2017
Washington DC, District of Columbia154 contributions82 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is mediocre.

Cons: The hotel wasn't busy but when I got there they were cleaning carpets in the lobby. They wouldn't turn it off to check me in so I felt like I had to yell to talk to the front desk.

They offer a shuttle to the Port of Miami for cruises but it's $8 per person for about a 2 mile trip.

Grab and go breakfast is a joke. A few protein bars and coffee was it. No muffins, no juice, no water.

There isn't anything to do around the hotel or any restaurants that I could find that were close.

The room didn't have a booklet of "things to do" or recommended places to eat.

Wifi was spotting and slow but it was free.

The water pressure in the shower was awful. I could have a more productive shower if it was raining outside.

There is a kitchenette in the room but you have to call the front desk for any dishes.

Overnight parking $15 per night.

Taxi from the airport to the hotel was $32.

Pros:

Free WiFi.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
juan maria c wrote a review Nov 2018
Barcelona, Spain2 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Quietm , excellent locations. If you need any towels , toilettries , whatever just go to the front desk. Complained about cotinuous clogging problems not just this time but last time IO was there. My favourite hotel in Brickell but thinking seriously about trying AirBnB. Now local calls are charged at 1USD. I don't think it's been a good idea. Prices are only affordable if you stay longer that 7 days. Got some satidfactory solution to the clogging problem in the toilet. Thee's some maintenance that really need doing
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: centrally located. 15 minute walk to the downtown. I'ts a hotel chain that can be found...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port
Responded Nov 22, 2018
Thank you for returning back to our hotel. Although you liked our location, we are sorry for the plumbing issue you experienced during the last two visits. We have already shared the specifics with our engineering staff so they can make the necessary repairs. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience. We promise to make it up to you on your next visit. Thank you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
virginiavpq18 wrote a review Sep 2017
Barcelona, Venezuela28 contributions45 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is very good for those who's travelling alone, the place where is located in Brickell is great, and also has a lot of options for transport, if you want to avoid public transport, the best advice is UBER. The hotel is not luxury, 3 stars, but offers breakfast (coffe, snacks). Definitively if you want to have options to move around famous place in Miami (Downtown, Coral Gables, Art District) this is a good option to stay. Rooms also has a little kitchen and freezer. In general good option for low budget.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port
Responded Sep 9, 2017
Virginia, thank you for being our guest. We are glad to know you liked our location and were impressed with the kitchenette in your room. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to your return visit soon. Sincerely, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Valeria marin wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
terrible, I made the reservation for 3 nights and on the second night they called me and made me pay one more because according to them the system did not go out the third night and I had to vacate the room immediately if I did not pay. After I verified that I had made my payment for 3 nights, I did not receive an apology from the front desk employee and I still have not received my refund: they never cleaned my room and when I asked for more towels they told me that they did not have enough. the parking lot never indicated that it had to be paid and when we got to clock in they charged us $ 15 per night for a single car. terrible. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. I never saw security personnel and the elevators always smelled of marijuana.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port
Responded Dec 27, 2020
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing stay you had, and we regret the service issue you experienced. We want every guest to be treated with respect and authentic, friendly service, but we are sorry this was not your case. Your feedback will be used to improve our services, and we appreciate your patience. Also, we will ask our front desk team to be more diligent going forward while communicating about our charges. We value your additional feedback and hope you will consider staying with us the next time you travel to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason Z wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was a guest for over 30 days at the Downtown Miami cruise port Extended Stay America location. The general manager runs an impeccable operation resulting in a peaceful arrival eachtime to a homelike setting. Every employee went beyond to always greet you with a smile and offer help. The cleanliness was a perfect 10 and maintained spotless. It’s a temporary home you can get used to very easily. Thank you for the great hospitality!

J Zabaleta
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bihter1984 wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Extended Stay is a wonderful choice with a convenient location close to Brickell the heart of the city. The room has a kitchenette which was very useful for the quick morning breakfasts and the hotel staff was very friendly helping with each and every need. The rooms are clean and in a good shape.I would definitely reccomend ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port
Responded May 29, 2021
Thank you for the glowing review of Extended Stay America and for recommending us to future travelers. It's a pleasure to know you liked our ideal location as well as our cordial associates. We are also pleased you enjoyed our well-kept, fully-equipped suite. On behalf of everyone here, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
1. they turn the water off at night so you cannot flush the toliet. This isn't the right way to go about saving water. I was staying by myself but it really would have been bad if I was with others-you deserve to be able to flush your toliet at the hotel room no matter what time it is.

2. TV service does not work. at all. the screen freezes up, the sound freezes up, its literally impossible to watch tv at all. Again, when you are paying for a hotel the tv needs to work.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Managemet, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port
Responded Aug 27, 2021
Hello Mrs. Hulac, Thank you for your review. We have also received your review on our Survey about the TV issues that you had experienced but I would like to ensure you that, we have never shut the water off. I wish you had informed us with the issues you had experienced so we could had a chance to fix them to make your stay enjoyable. If you like to discuss further please do not hesitate to reach me from 305-856-3700 at your convenience. Kind regards General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M N wrote a review Feb 2020
Des Moines9 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was not clean. Our first room smelled like an ashtray. The second room smelled like an ashtray with the window open, vent fan on and a horribly scented air freshener just sprayed. The staff was not friendly. I could literally not breathe. They just said it was a non smoking hotel. The second room had dirty towels in the bathroom. It was loud as well. Because of our travel date and events in Miami, hotel rooms were sparse and VERY expensive. This was not worth the money paid. It was a horrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port
Responded Feb 9, 2020
Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the smoke odor you experienced in both of your rooms and regret the disappointing stay you had. Your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team to make sure these rooms receive a deep clean. Also, we apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our associates. We understand your frustration and have shared this with the appropriate teams to ensure this is not repeated in the future. Please consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pankajanand1 wrote a review Mar 2022
New Delhi4 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for 8 nights which were probably the worst stay ever at any hotel. The staff was so arrogant and non supportive they hardly answer any query or address any calls at front desk if u ever need to talk. Grab and go breakfast is just a sort of formality to charge extra for breakfast. Location is outside of the downtown. Not recommended if you want a peaceful and unforgettable experience for all good reasons.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port
Responded Mar 20, 2022
Pankaj, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are sorry you encountered the service issues from our front desk associates, as this is unacceptable. We have reviewed your feedback with the appropriate individuals, and steps are being taken to ensure such concerns are not repeated. Thank you again, and we look forward to having another opportunity to show that we are passionate about providing great experiences for every guest. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
scott g wrote a review Mar 2022
Manchester, New Hampshire633 contributions279 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Our flight got canceled and with a shortage of available hotel rooms, i found this hotel. Online it looked large, modern, clean and in a good area. When Uber got off the highway it started to get scary. The hotel did not look like it's online pictures. The employee was actually very nice and helpful. The room was very clean. For $500 though it was way over priced especially asking other people who stayed there what they paid. It was a bit noisy but the bed was super comfortable. Rooms are clean but not in a good area that you can walk to anything.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port
Responded Mar 20, 2022
Scott, thank you for being our guest. We are glad to read you had liked your well-kept room and that you had a comfortable sleep. However, we are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your honest comments will be shared with our team, and we will use them for future improvements. We hope you will give us another opportunity on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matan M asked a question Mar 2021
2 contributions
Is there parking?
Melanie H asked a question Nov 2015
St. Albans, United Kingdom109 contributions33 helpful votes
Is there a hairdryer available in rooms?
Animalgirl27 asked a question Nov 2014
NJ23 contributions27 helpful votes
Hello, how much is the shuttle to the Port of Miami?
Bart P asked a question Nov 2014
San Antonio, Texas6 contributions1 helpful vote
Is there a gym on site?
Answer from Marialina D
Ivoryton, Connecticut32 contributions9 helpful votes
There is no gym on site.
violeta f asked a question Mar 2016
New Jersey27 contributions
no hay television en la habitacion?
juan maria c wrote a tip Nov 2018
Barcelona, Spain2 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"centrally located. 15 minute walk to the downtown. I'ts a hotel chain that can be found across the US"
Read full review
Cintoomuch wrote a tip Apr 2018
New York3 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"make sure you read their website thoroughly"
Read full review
emmithughes1952 wrote a tip Dec 2017
Marietta, Georgia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I am a night worker so I try to get top floor when available so I don't hear foot traffic during the day."
Read full review
msg0624 wrote a tip Oct 2017
cape coral1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay off the third floor. The hallway stinks"
Read full review
Theshow01 wrote a tip Aug 2017
Yellow Springs, Ohio5 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay somewhere else"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Miami area.
PRICE RANGE
C$171 - C$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stayamerica miami - brickell - port of miami hotel miami, extended stay america miami, extended stay miami, miami extended stay
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiamiDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port
Which popular attractions are close to Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port?
Nearby attractions include Simpson Park (0.4 km), Catalina Jaramillo Eyebrow Specialists (0.2 km), and Believe Ballroom Dance Miami (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gyu-Kaku Japanese BBQ, Tutto Pizza, and Coyo Taco.
Are pets allowed at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Black Police Precinct and Courthouse Museum (2.6 km), Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (2.3 km), and Barnacle State Historic Site (5.9 km).
Is Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Miami HotelsMiami Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MiamiHotels near Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars