We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle

5.7 km from Miami centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
4 Grove Isle Drive, Miami, FL 33133
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 365: English reviews
Marshall, Michigan
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I was with a small group of 6 people, it was a great location for day excursions throughout the Miami area, staff was very accommodating and friendly, would not hesitate to go back. The isle is small and great to stroll around, very safe as it is located in a gated community. Wonderful views from the bay rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stiglich
pa
Reviewed 12 March 2013

book this hotel online because of the ambiance and location. we were visiting a sick relative just nearby. The hotel was beautiful. romantic and sweet! pool are excellent. staff good, except not one smile from the bartender. wait staff excellent. pricey tho 399 a night you guys should reduce the rates a bit it is around 299 would be sufficent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vacation75
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I got married here in Miami and before we flew out of the country, I thought staying here would be nice. I knew the restaurant was good, as I used to frequent it, so I went for it. Here is a quick rundown of events: I booked the reservation, via the phone, directly with the hotel and the assistance was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChrisfromMiami
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed here for two nights and had a decent stay. Upon checking in the front desk attendant barely said a word to us. Whatever. Not that way I would greet new guests to my business but we can over come it. The rooms we had we were very average. Our biggest complaint was the noise while in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sjp1
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 4 February 2013

If you'd like to experience a beautiful, relaxing, and peaceful setting with a top notch staff on hand to tend to your every need, I encourage you to visit Grove Isle Hotel & Spa. I travel all throughout the United States, Mexico and Caribbean and haven't experienced hospitality like this in a very long time. Would consider it my home,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah R
Ben L, Manager at Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle, responded to this review

Sarah R: Thank you for your kind review! Our staff and service levels are very important and appreciate your recognition. We are excited that you can consider us your home away from home and look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 18 January 2013

On Sunday Jan. 13,2013 we called and made a reservation for four people to dinner at the hotel and requested to be very close to the water . when we arrived at the hotel we were seated somewhere else and they gave us a very poor excuse, the food was excellent but our night was ruined because a staff employee...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jorgefranciscopaz
Ben L, Manager at Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are fortunate to have such a special location with amazing views. All of our seating areas have a great view of the water, however the front row can only accommodate parties of 2 due to the limited size of the private platform on which each table is located. We...

Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I go to hotels and spas in Miami for my alone time. I decided to try this hotel on Tuesday Jan 16. The location was great but their communication with their guests for questions and concerns is very poor. I probably left 2 messages for the General Manager or a manager to call me and up to this day, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trimbleme1
Ben L, Manager at Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and bringing your concerns to our attention. I am happy we had the chance to speak since you have posted this review and address the challenges during your stay. I trust everything was settled to your satisfaction and we look forward to welcoming you back to Grove Isle.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2013

My family and myself have been going to this hotel every year around february for more than 15 years. I think the location is great, but the standards of the rooms are not up to 5 stars and the rooms are a little overpriced. The good thing is that you have your private marina for you boat.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ralph6429
Minnesota
Reviewed 24 December 2012

My brother got married here and it turned out real nice. The brunch was really good. I felt that even with the "wedding discount" the rooms were still insanely priced at $270/n. But it's Miami so every hotel is that way. Our room was comfortable and clean, I really enjoyed the bidet after destroying. The staff was very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GlobeTrotter11112
Ben L, Manager at Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you brothers wedding was a success. Our brunch is definitely one of the best in Miami. We hope you come stay with us again in the near future.

Los Angeles
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I have to say honestly that leading up to the wedding and the wedding itself were amazing (the wedding coordinator for the hotel and assistant were very helpful) I cannot say that for anyone else though. We had a destination wedding so thought it was a great idea to have everyone stay at the hotel, with only 50 rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank JessicaLosAngeles
Ben L, Manager at Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle, responded to this review

JessicaLosAngles, I am so sorry that you and your guests had such a disappointing experience at Grove Isle over your wedding weekend. I have been made aware of the challenges you encountered and I want to personally apologize as this is not a typical experience our guests have. I had made several attempts to contact you both on your mobile...

512 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (324)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Grand Luxury Bayfront Suite (80)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
Luxury Bayfront Room (86)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
#42 of 122 in Miami
972 reviews
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#18 of 122 in Miami
803 reviews
Coconut Grove
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Hotel Urbano
#53 of 122 in Miami
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle

Address: 4 Grove Isle Drive, Miami, FL 33133 (Formerly The Grove Isle Hotel & Spa)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Price Range: $282 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grove Isle Hotel Miami
The Grove Isle Hotel And Spa
Grove Isle Hotel
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Miami
#25 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a bay view room, on the 2nd floor... closest to the end where the spa is located”
 of 5 bubbles G6880DJmichaelb, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with bay view”
 of 5 bubbles Knut84, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Did not use the hotel, only had a girls lunch”
 of 5 bubbles Dyerrd, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“great views, but terrible service. Small amenities make all the difference”
 of 5 bubbles theatrejulia125, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 951georgev, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5