We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$156
View deal
Booking.comUS$156
TravelocityUS$156
Hotels.comUS$156
TripadvisorUS$156
eDreams
travelup.comUS$215
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (630)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (333)

About

#75 of 152 hotels in Miami
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta is a boutique hotel offering a perfect location near the Port of Miami area, just five minutes from Miami International Airport, near Spectrum Aesthetics and the Dolphin Mall. Guests arriving at the hotel, step past an understated vintage façade framed by tropical gardens into a vibrant lobby area featuring an airy, open design and elegant regency-era décor and ambiance. Our 176 dog-friendly rooms and junior suites offer mini-fridges, sitting areas, and an in-room coffee station.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
2645Reviews131Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 953
  • 856
  • 424
  • 208
  • 204
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cruisingrace wrote a review Yesterday
State College, Pennsylvania231 contributions87 helpful votes
We stayed here after a cruise before an early morning flight. It was an older dated hotel with very expensive drinks at the bar. The elevator was a bit sketchy and slow. The staff were friendly. The comments about the hot water are true. It took at least 25 minutes to get any warm water. I took a few cold showers. We had a 4th floor corner room. This hotel is under the pattern where planes land and were flying low and loud every 2-5 minutes. We enjoyed watching the planes so it didn't bother us but if you mind really loud jet noises, well...this might not be your place. The first shuttle of the day doesn't leave till 6AM so we had to uber to the airport at 430AM for our flight. I booked it because they listed airport shuttle so my bad for not calling and asking if it left the hotel in the wee hours. It was a place to crash for the night.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta
Responded yesterday
Dear Cruisingrace, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We aim to provide a comfortable hotel experience. From your feedback, we are disappointed to learn that we might have fell short of your expectations, for which we are truly sorry. Regarding your comments on our facilities, we are happy to share that the hotel is currently under new management and we are actually working on a renovation project to enhance our features and services. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Miami. Sincerely, Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta Guest Services Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew S wrote a review Sep. 2022
Sevierville, Tennessee27 contributions45 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We booked this hotel last minute after realizing coming off a cruise we’d be without a place to stay until check in at an Airbnb. It was poor planning on our part but when we called and we’re told they had availability we scooped it right up. The check in process was simple and quick and everyone we interacted with was super nice. We would recommend this for anyone staying overnight before taking a flight somewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta
Responded Sep. 11, 2022
Dear AStelz31, We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we possibly can. If you are traveling to our area again soon, please do not hesitate to call us. Warm Regards, Your Regency Miami Airport Guest Services Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joe79812 wrote a review Jan. 2023
Doha, Qatar1 contribution
It is not enough to give a 60 dlls refund as a compensation for the mediocre job of a HK department where you pay 200dlls + a night. I was disgusted by my findings in the toilet and adding to that, not being able to find my left behind gift after calling to check 12 hrs later... The breakfast was charged after being offered for free as compensation, 19 dlls for 3 triangles of bread as French toast, such a rip off and 1 waiter for 20+ guests. Absolutely a nightmare and to never return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jonathan Olivares, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service standards. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service we strive to provide. We can assure you that we will discuss these concerns with the team to rectify moving forward. Jonathan, your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us to identify our challenges and to make the necessary changes to ensure an optimal customer experience for our guests. Thank you for choosing Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta. Sincerely, Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta Guest Services Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cmenya450515 wrote a review Jan. 2023
1 contribution
Excellent and very close to the airport. I especially liked the proximity to shopping malls, restaurants and easy access for Uber and other taxis or means of transportation. staff are very very helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear (Guest Name), Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review our Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta. Thank you for your comments and your rating of the hotel. Every day, we strive to provide the best available service to all our clients and guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, especially by our team members. We will be looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Your Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta Guest services Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacque W wrote a review Jan. 2023
San Diego, California11 contributions9 helpful votes
No continental breakfast as advertised, No Hot water for shower, No blankets, No HEAT we froze, terrible mattress with huge depression in the middle. Never stay here!!! We picked this hotel based on web page, location to airport
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jacque W, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We aim to provide a comfortable hotel experience; however, from your feedback, we are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. We are truly sorry to have missed to opportunity to make it up to you while you were here. We can assure you that we will discuss these concerns with the team to rectify moving forward. Regarding your comments on our facilities, we are happy to share that the hotel is currently under new management and we are actually working on a renovation project to enhance our hotel's features and services. Concerning the continental breakfast, we would to apologize if there was any misunderstanding. We do not offer continental breakfast, only a la carte. Please rest assure that we will look to find where was the communication breakdown and work diligently to correct it. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta Guest Services Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelwithcandace wrote a review Jan. 2023
Columbus, Ohio220 contributions109 helpful votes
- [ ] I spent a night here pre-cruise with my husband and two children. It took a while for the hotel shuttle to arrive, but once on board, it was a quick and easy ride from the airport. Check in was quick and easy. I was under the impression that the hotel was recently renovated, but quickly learned, that wasn’t the case. The walls of the room were an awful yellowish beige that looked like someone had smoked in there for years. Fortunately, there was no smell! The brown carpets just made the room feel kind of old and gross, but it seemed clean. We had a small suite and our room had a huge wrap around balcony. We faced the airport so it was fun to watch the planes take off. We were towards the back of the hotel and there was no noise from the main road. We had breakfast at the hotel the next morning and there was only one server trying his best. The food was good though. We checked out the pool area before we left and it looked nice! Overall, not a bad place but I prefer a more modern room. We stayed because it’s next to a restaurant we like to visit, but ask for a room towards the back or else you may hear loud music late night!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear travelwithcandace, We are extremely sorry to hear that your stay did not meet all of your expectations and we thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Regarding your comments on our facilities, we are happy to share that the hotel is currently under new management and we just started working on a renovation project to enhance our features and services, mostly in our rooms. We truly hope that we can see you again and enjoy our new features. Sincerely, Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta Guest Services Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
54ffyr0vu9 wrote a review Dec. 2022
Alexander, Arkansas1 contribution
The lobby, bar and restaurant were decent except the couches in the lobby were extremely smelly and uncomfortable. They were clearly very old and need to be replaced. It made the otherwise nice lobby not a great place to lounge. The rooms were awful. The beds and bedding were extremely poor. There was a faint musty smell in the room. The heater didn’t work. When we asked about it, we were told they “don’t have heat because it’s normally not cold”. Considering it was December, heat would still be necessary. Very minimal towels in the bathroom. It was clear that anyone would need to ask for more. When we asked for more towels, it was clear that the staff wanted to ensure that there was a count of each additional towel that they offered. I would not stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta
Responded Dec. 28, 2022
Dear 54ffyrOvu9, We are extremely sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and we thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We aim to provide a comfortable hotel experience. From your feedback, we are disappointed to learn that we might have fell short of your expectations, for which we are truly sorry. Regarding your comments on our facilities, we are happy to share that the hotel is currently under new management and we are actually working on a renovation project to enhance our features and services. We truly hope that we can see you again and enjoy our new features. Sincerely, Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta Guest Services Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
05cs91a4407egcbs2022 wrote a review Dec. 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is a highly underrated hotel. The staff is as good as any lux hotel. Rooms are spacious and airy with balconies. Everything works. Location is great for the airport and pretty efficient for downtown, Little Havana or south beach as well
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta
Responded Dec. 26, 2022
Dear 05cs', We appreciate immensely your positive feedback about our Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta. Thank you for your comments and your rating of the hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we possibly can. We are certain that our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Ratings such as yours, keep us focused and motivated to continue providing excellent professional and courteous service. If you are traveling to our area again soon, please do not hesitate to stay with us. Sincerely, Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta Guest Services Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
op39rg76m3 wrote a review Dec. 2022
Cape Coral, Florida1 contribution
1- No wheelchair for my 90-year old mother. 2- No shuttle to the airport before 6:00am. 3- Room was not clean. 4- The restaurant food delivered was incomplete and not fresh. 5- I was moved to a double-bed and when I arrived at the room there was only one, therefore, I had to wait for quite a while to be moved to another room. All the while making my 90-year old mom struggle to walk because there were no wheelchairs available and the staff didn’t know where they were at!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta
Responded Dec. 19, 2022
Dear op39rg76m3, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We aim to provide a comfortable hotel experience; however, from your feedback, we are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. We are truly sorry to have missed to opportunity to make it up to you while you were here. We can assure you that we will discuss these concerns with the appropriate teams to rectify moving forward. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta Guest Services Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve C wrote a review Dec. 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent hotel, stayed for 2 nights prior to a cruise. Large room which was kept spotless. All staff really friendly and helpful they couldn’t do enough for us. Food served in the bar was very good and plenty of it. Would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta
Responded Dec. 8, 2022
Dear Gateway240779, We appreciate immensely you taking the time to review our Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta. Thank you for your kind comments and your rating of the hotel. We are certain that our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay for which we are really happy. We will be looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta Guest Services Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$133 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
regency hotel miami, regency hotel airport
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Regency Hotel Miami
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami
NUMBER OF ROOMS
176
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (FL) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta
Which popular attractions are close to Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta?
Nearby attractions include Cuban Crafters Cigars (1.2 km), Magic City Casino (0.9 km), and St Vladimir Russian Orthodox Church (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Patagonia Argentina, Latin Cafe 2000, and La Rosa Fine Cuban Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta have airport transportation?
Yes, Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Regency Miami Airport by Sonesta?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (7.5 km), Barnacle State Historic Site (6.6 km), and Coral Gables Merrick House and Gardens (3.7 km).